We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8th year in a row - keeps getting better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“8th year in a row - keeps getting better!”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We've been enjoying our family summer vacation for 8 years now at Tropical Breeze Resort. Their location is the perfect place to enjoy the most beautiful beach in the world, a fun and lively beach town and very nice accommodations. I can't think of anyplace else I'd rather go.

Room Tip: I've enjoyed every unit I've stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSanfilipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    200
    72
    51
    45
See reviews for
239
284
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Came back to stay at Tropical Breeze in July and had another awesome stay. This time we had a one bedroom apartment or suite, I think the room number was 164. It was nice to have a separate bedroom from the living room. Also had a full size kitchen and dining room and chairs. We had our own screened in patio. Housekeeping was great! Close to beach and village. We love staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimac, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We rent the Beach House every August for our "Sister Week"! Has all the amenities including a washer and dryer! Extremely clean and all staff are courteous and attentive. Beach is across the street and the resort provides beach chairs and umbrella's every day. A very short walk to the Siesta Key Village for shopping and dining. We love it and will keep returning!!! We've recommended the resort to several of our friends and they have all loved it!

Room Tip: The Beach House and Pool House are fantastic for family vacations! The Beach Cottage is perfect for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCGTMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The first room we were in was awful - cinder block walls, old and somewhat dirty floors, kitchen, and bathroom. Luckily, the front desk staff moved us into a newer room the next day which was much nicer and closer to the friends we were travelling with. It's not directly on the beach, but the walk isn't far and we didnt mind it. The location is great and its obviously the only reason they can charge you what they do for the hotel. Its right in the middle of all of the restaurants, bars, and the grocery store across the street. It nice to not have to drive anywhere. If you could get a newer room, I would recommend this hotel. If not, I would definitely stay away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amoorhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that although the first room we booked you in was not to your liking that the front desk staff was able to accommodate you in a new room that met your accommodation needs. We hope to have you back at Tropical Breeze Resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I was a little nervous about staying here after I read some reviews, but overall we had a great time and the resort location was perfect! The resort is literally steps away from Siesta Key Village that has everything you need. There are great restaurants, shops and a great little Market that we purchased groceries and supplies from most days. The beach is also just down the road and was literally a 2 minute walk away. We preferred walking a little farther south down the beach as it was wider and close to a huge sand bar that we frequently swam too, so we never used the resorts chairs or towels, but they looked fine. We ended up purchasing a $13 beach umbrella and brought our own beach towels which worked out great. The beach was beautiful, but had recently had tons of seaweed wash ashore that held a foul sewage like odor for a couple days...not ideal, but we were told that doesn't happen all that often.

Our room was a one bedroom king suite that was pretty nice. It looked recently renovated, which was nice, but was missing those little extras. Lot of marks on the walls, towels that either were not replaced until late afternoon or not at all and furniture that all looked a little old. These small things really are minor and the room was fine for the amount of time we spent in it. The staff was friendly and helpful and the overall value cannot be beat. We did not rent a car, which you do not need if staying here, but decided to take the "free" open air taxi to further down the key. I wanted to see the area around the Hyatt and some other resorts we had considered and see if we were missing anything. The beach may have been slightly nicer, but the area had nothing on the Village. It made us even happier that we chose Tropical Breeze.

If you are looking for a luxury hotel and actual beachfront property this may not be your place. But, if you are looking for a comfortable place to sleep, relax, and enjoy a beautiful beach steps away this could be the resort for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mngal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed in late July. What a restful and relaxing time. The pools were so clean, beach was beautiful and close. We had beach chairs and umbrellas the whole day. Kudos to Kelsey and Kalyn GREAT JOB girls. They were so gracious and patient with everyone checking in and checking out. Even at their busiest time they had smiles on their faces and made us feel welcome. This is one of our favorite places and hope to return many times. Mary

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach will have a shorter trip to the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryd1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a rip off, first off the pictures on the website is mis leading the rooms look nothing like the pictures on their websIte, it looks and smells like a crack house on the inside poorly maintained, the furniture is dirty and nasty, the room phone did not work when u try to reach the front desk we booked a 2 bedroom sweet and when we checked in the bed sheets and pIllow cases had stains on it, there was hairs all over the pillows as If they didn't even change the linens , no towels were provided the air vents had mold spores growing in them and full of dirt, the place had a fowl odor, then when we asked to move because of the unsanitary conditions of the unit the staff moved us to a 1 bedroom unit a family of 4 and then up charge another $150 for the one bedroom unit then when I said something about the price the front desk staff call the manager and she said she will call me the next day and I am yet to hear from her I have called and left the manager a message but no return call. Then there was an xrated moment with 2 of staff under the canopy by the front office. My wife and kids witnessed one of the male staff putting his hands up of the female staff skirt. When we went to check in. A days inn have better sanitary standards than this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank workingtravler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
On behalf of the entire team at Tropical Breeze Resort, I can only state that it is disheartening to read comments such as yours. It is our daily goal not only to meet, but to exceed our guests expectations and it is disappointing when we encounter negative comments.
As you will recall, a reservation for a two bedroom suite was made, and exactly that type of unit was provided upon check in. However, shortly thereafter, a request was made for an alternate suite as the one provided had a "musty odor". Unfortunately, due to the resort being full, the only available unit was one of our "premier one bedroom units". This unit is indeed only one bedroom, but is rather large, which is why you agreed to take it. At the time it was explained that the cost of this unit was higher than a standard two bedroom, and from all indications, this increase was acceptable as it was confirmed by your signature on the registration card and initials next to the room rate and departure date. The reason we require the signature and initials is to ensure upon check in, that all the information is correct and accurate. 
Since this was the first time we heard about the inappropriate incident you witnessed, we were surprised to learn about it. I can only assure you, without hesitation, that it was not a member of our staff as none of them wear skirts. Being a resort, our dress code calls for shorts or pants.
We always encourage our guest to provide us with feedback, either good or bad, as this is the only way we can continuously improve. We use these comments, just as we will yours, as learning tools to help us in achieving our daily goals.
We can only hope, that this experience will not be a deterrent for you to visit, once again, the best and most beautiful beach in the nation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Property: Tropical Breeze Resort
Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing