We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Siesta Key Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Siesta Key Experience!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Tropical Beach Resort exceeded all of my expectations! I really struggled with booking a place since this was my first trip to Siesta Key and being close to the beach and the village was a must for me. The location could not be more perfect! Did not need a car for the entirety of our trip and everything was so convenient. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was updated nicely and worked out perfectly for 3 adults. The room was very clean and quiet. I dealt with 4 or 5 different staff members throughout our stay and all were super friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a truly relaxing get away! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you want to have a living room that is separate from the kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    201
    73
    51
    45
See reviews for
243
285
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed for two nights at the Tropical Breeze Resort. The room was really tiny, I stayed there myself so it was ok but with two people staying in the room it would have been crowded. The room was quite basic but including a refridgerator. WiFi was mostly not working inside the room. Although my room was quite small there were a large public room outside with sofas, tables etc. Next door outside was a small but nice poolarea. It´s basic but cozy.

My reservation didn´t say breakfast was complimentary but when I arrived at the hotel I was told breakfast was complimentary. The first morning I couldn´t find where breakfast was served. It turned out that "breakfast" was served in the reception. All they had was a coffeemachine and muffins!! I wouldn´t call that breakfast, no good! However there´s a nice café two minutes walk away.

The location is really good. There´s a beach right next to the hotellarea and the main beach in the village is 2 km away, Most restaurants in the village are just a few minutes walk away. The hotell complex is quite big with lots of different houses in a large area. It actually took a while before I found the reception on arrival.

Considering it´s a 2* you can not expect a luxury hotell. It´s basic but I did though find the Tropical Breeze Resort to be a really cozy place. Since the room rates are quite low it´s a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stig-Helmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2016
We are in the process of upgrading our WIFI network and cable to HD for all of our units. We have also ended our complimentary breakfast, and we are actively working with local restaurants to provide an exclusive discount for Tropical Breeze guests. We hope to this available soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Really neat collection of small homes close to the beach and close to Siesta Key Village. You don't feel like you're staying in a hotel. Great for a long stay, multiple gas grills to do your own cooking and multiple swimming pools for when you are tired of the beach. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked a last minute vacation here and were very fortunate to have found somewhere that accepted our pets. We stayed in one of the pet-friendly 100s rooms (most of our neighbors had pets, so avoid if you don't like animals). The room was kind of small and dated, but functional and clean. Very close to one of the more private beaches on Siesta Key and the village with its restaurants and surf shops. The staff was very nice and helpful. But the complimentary "continental breakfast" was pitiful--vending machine snacks? Lol. Luckily our room had cooking utensils and we were able to make a real breakfast. Overall, just like the other reviews say, you're paying for the location and hospitable staff at this relaxed place. :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the labour weekend and it was perfect for what we wanted. We could take our friends dog with us. It was so close to the beach and also the bars and restaurants. It had a nice pool which was very refreshing after a day by the beach. The apartments are quite small but fine for what we needed. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location just a block away from Americas number one beach! Rooms are big enough with a large kitchen and living room area. The bed and pillows were beyond good ideal for a Siesta style siesta LOL. The continental breakfast was best to avoid but there were great options around the corner. Walking distance to the village's center, we plan on coming back soon!

Room Tip: Any room far from the front desk building and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico-Villar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

What a comfy place to stay. They have many differen accommodations here.very close to the beach and the village. The staff is extremely helpful and laid back. It seems as if they understand that guests are there to kick back and relax.
Housekeeping staff is very friendly and even helped me move my luggage from one unit to another. Both units had everything you needed.
The pool area was perfect. A morning at the beach, then an afternoon at one of the awesome pools made for a relaxing night.
Tropical Breeze had become my getaway place and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seekingcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Property: Tropical Breeze Resort
Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing