We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Sandy Toes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Sandy Toes
Heated shared pool Shuffle board fun..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Welcome to Sandy Toes
Heated shared pool
Shuffle board fun..
Wonderful place to gather.
Fun Time at the Beach
Master bedroom
Great room
Shared Pool
Street view
Sandy Toes
2 Car Garage
Great Room with Fireplace
Master
Kitchen
Loft Bedroom
Cover photo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DonnaBLee
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The booking process was easy. The owner, Kathey, always responded promptly and professionally.

I was traveling with 2 girl friends and a small diabetic dog. We chose this location because it was pet friendly.

We arrived to find the unit completely equipped with everything we needed both inside and out. There were floats, beach towels and even laundry soap. We over packed ! The unit was super clean and even though it was pet friendly, there was no sign that any pet had every been there. The area that the townhouse is in was quiet and having garage parking was awesome. There was even bikes in the garage.

The beach was a quick walk (maybe 5 minutes) away which was actually closer than we expected. The pool was about a 1 minute walk. The beach was so beautiful and wasn't crowded at all. The property location on the Key couldn't have been any better. You can walk to a small grocery store and a few sandwich shops. Getting on and off the key is a snap as you are only a fraction of a mile from the south bridge. Just over the bridge (less than 2 miles from condo) was a Publix and even some favorite shopping destinations (Ross, Marshalls and Steinmart). St Armonds Circle was about 20 minutes away but a pleasant drive and lunch at the Columbia on the circle was delicious. Get the sangria, it was really good. Thursday night free line dancing lessons at the White Buffalo Saloon started at 6:30 and was a fun night with a crowd that starts off middle age to older but gets younger as the night goes on so fun to be had for all ages. Go early and enjoy dinner there first....nice menu and good prices.

If you are wanting to go in to the village there is a free ride service available that works on tips only. They were great and the best way to get to the village because parking down there is so difficult to find. Lots of live music in the restaurants down in the village although the food we had down there was not the greatest.

I just cannot say enough nice things bout this townhouse rental or the owner, Kathey, who was so helpful and make our stay extra special. Everyone was so nice and made us feel right at home (Kathey, Chris, Joe, Mark, Patty). Cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the friendliness of the owner and our year round neighbors
Liked least: The upstairs was a bit hard to regulate to get cool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna S
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a family, beach holiday.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a really lovely, restful week staying here after a hectic week in Orlando. Siesta Beach is beautiful and our children loved playing with the white, soft sand and swimming in the warm sea. Sandy Toes is in a great location for a family holiday, really close to the beach and with everything we needed to make it easy to enjoy our time here. The house is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. The pool was great too, a good temperature and clean. We found the owner helpful and friendly, it felt like they had gone out of their way to make sure we had a good stay at their property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
857bernie...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay was perfect!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were happy with everything...the location on Siesta is the best! The owner knows exactly what is needed to make your stay perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Missouri
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amarilys...
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It helps others know what to expect.
Hope to see you again at Sandy Toes Siesta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing