We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Coffee on the Island!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Local Bean

The Local Bean
Ranked #26 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Coffee on the Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This a great wee place to enjoy the best coffee on the Island. I'm totally a coffee snob (well so my friends tell me) as I'm well known for returning a cappuccino if it's not to my liking, and that happens a lot especially in Starbucks. We went daily to this place for 4 weeks and I never once returned a cappuccino! Jen and the rest of the staff are really friendly and it's great hanging out with the locals that drink there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shakesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've gone to the Local Bean last year and pretty much fell in love with this small local coffee shop. I know the owners just recently changed but the drinks are still good and reasonable priced. The Juice bar side which opens at 0930 is a little more expensive, which isn't worth it. Overall great place to pick up coffee and just relax!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PGLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good coffee and tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stopped here most days for iced coffee. Was quick and good. Ice tea was also good. Nothing fancy but better than longer drive off the island to Starbucks or DD.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BH04F10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
388 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Personality Makes all the Difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stopped in here for coffee, while waiting for our families to finish shopping and we were pleasantly surprised. The lady that served us was absolutely awesome and chatted with us for the longest time. She was genuinely interested in what we doing and she was so very helpful. We will certainly be back again. Also, the coffee was very good and there was a large selection of bakery that looked awesome but we did not try any...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to substitute Starbucks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

If you like early morning walk with your latte cup- you should visit this place- coffee is better then at Starbucks!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vivavita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Local Bean also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Local Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing