We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tha accomodations and the location was perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela G
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tha accomodations and the location was perfect”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The suite 5610 was on the ground level, perfect for kids. The suite and outside areas were very clean and offered a lot of amenities. The pool was very clean and just the right size. It also was in a tropical setting which made it very relaxing. It also had outdoor showers for each unit to be able to wash off the sand/salt from the beach and/or pool.
The location was right across the public beach, which had a crossing lane light.
This place was a terrific place to vacation at, especially if you have children, and I plan to have more family trips there in the very near future.

Thank you Virginia for giving everyone a great place and time for a vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the suite and outside area
Liked least: noise from second floor if renting with kids who run around and jump
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. My greatest compliment is having happy costumers.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krunch16
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location & had the honeymoon suite which was clean, cute and roomy!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Great location only across the street from the beach and a short 1 mile walk to the village to shop or eat. Decorations were very tropical and unit was clean and well maintained grounds surrounding it, Would definitely stay there again! We did have a few dead flies in the living room by the door but it is Florida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing just the dead flies in the living room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it.
You are a valued costumer and your feedback means a lot.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sbajd
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Siesta Key comfort”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at one of the 2-bedroom properties downstairs and the location was ideal. It's just across the quiet part of the beach. We're a family of 5 and the space was adequate. There were 2 bedrooms and a den/extra bedroom. There were 2 bathrooms but the smaller one had some issues which I promptly reported and which Virginia has responded to right away. The kitchen was well-stocked and there were a lot of beach toys/equipments that's readily available for renters to use. All in all a great experience except for some noisy renters upstairs from us which is unavoidable sometimes. And if there's anything that needed to be improved is the wi-fi speed. My daughter needed to do some online homework and it was virtually impossible because of the low wi-fi service.
All in all a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Dear valued costumer,
Thank you so much for writing a review.
You mentioned the wifi connection which has been already taken care of. After you notified me of this issue, we greatly improved the wireless connection by adding an Internet booster to each of our apartments.

Happy costumers - Happy Landlord.

Thank you for your suggestion.

We thank you again for taking the time to write a review and hope to welcome you back to Gumbo Limbo in the near future.

Virginia Heidersberger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babygirlf...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Taste of Paradise”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Wow, It was just as we imagined and more. The house was exactly as pictured, as well as very comfortable it felt like home except with a large beautiful swimming pool,with a beautiful waterfall and only footsteps from the beach. My husband and I had our on private room with a balcony overlooking the pool with the soothing sounds of the waterfall at night. My sons had there own room and my mom had her own room off the living room. She had no door but she had a master bath to make up for the inconvenience. Most of all no horrible sleep sofa! The beach was unique with it's cool white sand and is aquamarine clear green water, with a little algae. I was kind of hoping for Caribbean blue. The sunsets on the beach were simply breathe taking clearly one of the seven wonders of the world. Ms. Virginia was so sweet and hospitable she insisted on us letting her know if we needed anything. Thanks Ms. Virginia for sharing a little piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, relaxing and scenic surrounding. Serene Ocean waves on the Gulf
Liked least: The resort had no movie channels and the lights by the pool did not work at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
It was a true pleasure having you at Gumbo Limbo.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Please say "hello" to your lovely mom, and I hope to welcome you back to Gumbo Limbo in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing