We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can you go wrong?!”

Sub Zero Nitrogen Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Made-to-order ice cream, shakes, and Italian Ice that are flash-frozen by hand with patented liquid nitrogen process. Flash freezing yields a fresh, dense, creamy product with no ice crystals or air whipped in. Choose a predetermined flavor combination or create your own concoction. Either way, it's still individually prepared and frozen to order. Bases include Original Cream, Custard, Low-Fat, Fat-Free Yogurt, Lactose-Free, Vegan Almond, and No Sugar Added. All bases are gluten free. Vegan menu available. We also serve Smoothies.
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“How can you go wrong?!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Such a fun place. Our 2 yr old wasn't sure about the "smoke" the nitrogen created, but loved the outcome. She had birthday cake with sprinkles and it was awesome! The strawberry was great too. A must visit, for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank kimkaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    74
    25
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sub Zero? More like Sub Hero!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Sub Zero? They should really change their name to Sub Hero. Seriously. They have THE best subs I have EVER had in my life. They are not on the menu and you have to ask for the "secret menu", but MAKE SURE you ask for a sub.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Da_941_Reviewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Any ice cream place..”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Any ice cream place that can combine my favorites flavors like pumpkin , peppermint ,cheesecake , cinnamon is perfect in my book . Plus they throw in an additional ingredient ( I chose cheesecake chunks) and flash freeze it with Nitrogen before your eyes and put it in a waffle cone = Ice Cream Heaven

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poroxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSalle, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The ice cream was great and obviously fresh! I loved that you could make your own combination or they had preset ones. We loved it so much we went 2 more times during our stay. They are a little off the main road but they are better than the other ice cream place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A little more expensive than other ice cream but we went back a couple times - so good! Try the tropical turbine and spurge with real ice cream base! Nitrogen is a novelty but our toddler loved watching them make our treats!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KSTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sub Zero Nitrogen Ice Cream also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sub Zero Nitrogen Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing