We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for family of 4!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Minorga on the Key Village Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for family of 4!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I rented the condo for my family and myself since they were in town visiting for Thanksgiving. The 2 bed/2 bath condo was very nicely furnished, clean, and the perfect size for a family of 4. Perfect location being two blocks from the Siesta Key Village and a perfect walk to the beach! It felt like home and we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdhowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    35
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Owego, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

From start to finish....a beautiful stay. A perfect getaway! Ann the Mgr. so very obliging, sweet and kind!! Kristen the housekeeper had our unit to perfection with cleanliness and charm. Cannot wait to go back!! Cannot go wrong with this stay, whatsoever!!!!

Room Tip: depending on number of travelers, Ann will advise you accordingly ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great location, the heart of the little downtown district is right next door. Great restaurants, live music, a farmers market on the weekend and just a short drive to the beach with plenty of free parking. You can easily walk to if you are not bringing much with you. The condo was like new, very clean and comfortable.

Pool area is new a clean, they even had some toys for the kids and provide a cart and chairs for the beach. Ann was very thoughtful, we were arriving late and she gave us her cell number to make sure we could reach her if we had any issues.

Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

In the heart of Siesta Key Village. Once you arrive and park your car, no need to drive again until you leave. Restaurants, shopping, bars, entertainment and of course, the beach is literally blocks away. Across the street in the brick shopping plaza is Davidson Drugs, a good place to swing into if you forget your toothbrush, hair spray, etc. like we did.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated in beach-style decor. Our unit had 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, a pull-out sleeper sofa, a fully equipped kitchen, a screened lanai, and a living/dining area. There is also a stackable washer-dryer if you need to wash some towels or clothes. The staff is very nice and pleasant as well. We arrived a little late and the management was a big help by setting everything up for us to check-in as well as leaving our keys in the lockbox for us and having the unit all ready to go. The price is reasonable as well; its worth it just to be able to walk to everything and not have to deal with driving or parking. We will be back !

Room Tip: 5136 has a screened lanai- perfect for morning coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I planned a bachelorette weekend with a group of girls and we stayed here. It was perfect for us--a quick walk to the beach, and close enough to to bars, dining, and shopping. We parked our cars and didn't need them again until we left.

The rooms were completely renovated, modern and incredibly clean (No Golden Girls Florida feel). The rooms were well equipped with a full kitchen, dishes, utensils and a toaster/coffee pot, comfortable beds, extra linens and beach towels, beach chairs, and more!

The grounds were well kept and the pool was heated and nicely maintained. Best of all, Ann was welcoming and friendly.

I will definitely come back to Minorga on the Key for a quiet weekend away with my hubby, or another girls trip!

Room Tip: First level floors may hear second floor guests. while some rooms are renovated, some may not be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed in unit 5116 which is a ground floor 2 bed/2bath condo.
Located directly behind the shell/circle k gas station.
This is located right in the heart of the village just steps from all the fun, the shops, restaurants, and clubs.

The unit is tasteful, very clean, and very quite.
The price was exceptional

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent 2 nights over the labour day weekend at Minorga on the Key. We rented a 2 bedroom, one bathroom condo. The condo is modern with granite countertops, new appliances, tiled floors in the living/dining area, the bathroom and the hallway and carpet in the bedrooms. There is a fridge/freezer, microwave, stove/oven, washer/dryer and a dishwasher. Plenty of bath and beach towels and other supplies such as toilet paper, kitchen paper towels, garbage bags, detergent for the dishwasher and the clothes washing machine. There is a iron and ironing board, dishes, pots and pans, cutlery etc.....basically turnkey.
There was a TV in each bedroom and the living room. Wireless internet is included and has a strong signal. There are fans in each room and the air conditioning worked well.
Outside the condo is a patio area with two chairs and a table with an umbrella. The pool is small but was empty when we were there so that was fine. There is a gas barbeque for guests to use located in the pool area. Parking is on the street in front of the condo; there is a back entrance and additional parking. The street parking is not reserved for Minorga on the Key so it is used by visitors to the Village in the evening. Once the Village closes for the day the parking spots empty.....but between 6pm to 11pm the parking in front is full.
It is a short walk to the Village. All in all it was good value and centrally located.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minorga on the Key Village Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minorga on the Key Village Condos

Property: Minorga on the Key Village Condos
Address: 5108 Calle Minorga, 5144 Calle Minorga, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1521
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minorga on the Key Village Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated outdoor swimming pool with brick paver patio area -Full size two bedroom condos -short walk to award winning Siesta Beach -Within steps of Siesta Village's dining, shopping and services -Turn-key furnished, fully-equipped kitchen -Granite counters, stainless appliances with washer/dryer in each unit. Updated Tommy Bahama furnishings -All bed and bath linens are included, along with beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella and small cart to roll it all to the beach. Iron, Ironing board and hair dryer. -Patios and umbrella tables in front of most units. Free parking and Wifi. One bedroom Beach Site Suites are located just steps from the famous white sand beaches of Siesta Key. These deluxe suites offer a small kitchen, living room, master bedroom with on suite bathroom. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa. These units do not include an in suite washer & dryer. All bed and bath linens are included, along with beach towels, beach chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Minorga on the Key Village Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minorga On The Key Village Condos Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing