We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed hear for 10 days for the second time. Great location. Ideal for moving around the area, fantastic beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great coffee in reception!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zghiacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,658
    604
    109
    33
    23
See reviews for
737
1,262
70
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Wells, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent two nights last week in a king room. I should say I would usually stay at the Hyatt but they were booked. This property is adjacent to the Hyatt and shares the same beach at less than half the price. The room which had a king bed, small kitchen with regular size refrigerator small table with three chairs was clean and comfortable. Very little closet space. Just a short walk to the beach where lounge chairs with umbrellas were available to rent. Staff in the office were very nice and efficient. I live in Florida and have been to a lot of beach properties, usually high end. If you can live without a view of the ocean from your room, this is a great value for the money. Very short walk to the beach, about a 10-15 min drive to downtown Siesta Key where restaurants are. Very quiet. My only complaint was the blinds on the front window let in a lot of light and the room got light quite early. They need a pull down shade or replace the blinds. Otherwise the stay was fine and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, IN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

What a great place to stay!! Staff very friendly and willing to do whatever is needed to make your stay memorable. Loved every minute of our stay. Beautiful beach!! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burkie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Just returned from the Sara Sea and it truly was a wonderful and pleasant stay. It is on Crescent Beach, which is beautiful. The white sugar sand is like no other beach. The room was well appointed and super clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and wine glasses. The bedding was oh so comfortable. The staff is friendly and very attentive to anything you may need. We cooked Easter dinner on the barbecue and sat outside on lovely patio furniture. Grounds are well manicured with all different tropical plants. It is in a great location, with shops just across the street which sell liquor, fresh fish, drug store and jewelry (bought some) and more. The pools were well kept and super clean every day. Went to yoga on Saturday which is provided by the resort, and it was great to exercise on the beach. This is a great place for couples, families or anyone wanting a tropical feel to their vacation stay. Only wish I had was a Tiki Bar by the Pool for some Pina Coladas after the beach.

Room Tip: Smaller rooms are really only for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oceanview25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your great vacation experience with us! We are so happy to heat that you found you room to be well appointed and super clean! But most of all we are very pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and very attentive! Thanks for participating in our complimentary weekend yoga.. We offer one of the best yoga classes in town directly on Crescent Beach! We hope that you will come back and stay with us soon! P.S. We wish we had a tiki bar too! But… Sniki Tiki is within immediate walking distance and we know our guests have a lot of fun there! But you know the saying… what happens on Siesta Key.. stays on Siesta Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It's the night before my family and I check out and I had to write a review before we got home and forgot. I could't be happier about this hotel. The value, friendly staff, cleanliness and location can't be beat! Watching the sunet with the kids today was worth millions! Can't wait to come back next year and rave to everyone how great this vacation was. Thank you Tropical Sun for giving me and my family the much needed vacation of our dreams.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msanchezcarballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalSunResort, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! When we read a thank you from a guest telling us we gave her family the “vacation of their dreams..” we really feel great! We are so happy to read that you truly enjoyed your vacation and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in an efficiency suite. great location friendly check-in but terrible housekeeping. They just replaced the towels. did not clean countertops, table dirty, bathroom counters with soap scum( the women love to talk though as we heard them going on and on next door). funny that there is always an envelope requesting tips!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wildfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersburg, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was my second time back to Tropical Shores and won't be my last, they have been comepletely remodeled! I can't say anything but good. The resort is very tropical, the condo very clean, and staff very nice. I could only stay four nights becaused they were booked solid, that was the only down side!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie Rae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraSeaResort, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
It's always great to receive such great feedback from our guests! We have been very busy this winter but season is over and we have a lot of wonderful openings and specials running through the summer. The beaches have never looked better and we are looking forward to the best summer yet on SIesta Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing