We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most beautiful place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most beautiful place to stay!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband and I just renewed our vows at Siesta Key Beach and stayed at Tropical Beach Resort. It was absolutely amazing! The resort is clean, rooms are immaculate and the staff is so friendly, courteous & helpful. We had such a great time. The resort is so beautiful, from the entrance, the private areas to your room all the way to the pathway to the beach. Not only is it beautiful in the day, it is beautiful at night. It is truly a tropical paradise. If you haven't been to this wonderful place yet, you need to book a stay and go. We plan to go back again someday with our kids. Thank you to Dawn and all the wonderful staff at Tropical Beach Resort.

Room Tip: We stayed at Sara Sea and it was cozy and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunfl0wer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you so much for your great review on Trip Advisor! Congratulations on your vow renewal! We are so happy you truly found your experience to be perfect and look forward to seeing you both in the future with your family! Thanks again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,589
    590
    108
    33
    23
See reviews for
705
1,222
67
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We arrived at Sara Sea Circle at about 2PM on Friday and the team had our Destination Suite ready for us. My wife and I were traveling with our 3 daughters, so the kind manager on duty immediately called and asked someone to bring a cot over for us. I was out of the office and on our way to the room in literally 2 minutes. We arrived at the room and it was roomy, impeccably clean and nicely decorated. Better yet, two great guys arrived with the cot, and set it all up for us including linens. The beach is literally less than a one minute walk away and it is perfect. There is pizza, groceries, ice cream etc. all within a short 5 minute walk and my wife and I really enjoyed the Sniki Tiki... We took full advantage of the kitchen and stocked the fridge up as soon as we arrived so it was easy to go back for lunch and stacks. We hated leaving and will absolutely be back. Thank you Tropical Shores! Your team is top notch!!

Room Tip: The Destination Suite is fabulous for families or for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lifesgood007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thanks so much for the great review! We are delighted that you and your family had an absolutely fabulous time on Siesta Key while staying with us! Thank-you for kind compliments about our team and for sharing your great experience! We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Just returned from two nights at Tropical Shores and absolutely loved it. The resort is made up of several small room areas clustered on a private circle with a private path to the beach. The landscaping is a tropical paradise and the beach path leads to one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. The hotel staff is more than friendly and although our room was quite small (mini efficiency) it was very clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We will definitely stay here on our future trips. Loved it!
Very family friendly with lots of children but it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Deluxe efficiency recommended for more than 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyS312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your recommendation and are so pleased you found the staff, grounds, and beach, and accommodations ideal for your vacation! The mini efficiency is our smallest room type offered at Tropical Shores. As cozy and stylish as it may be, we offer larger accommodations and encourage guests to consider a more generous floor-plan if staying more than a night or two. We are delighted to hear you are planning to return and look seeing you the next time you come to Siesta Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

WOW! What can I say? I was driving myself crazy looking for somewhere to stay for 1 night to introduce my children to the gulf coast. We are east coast vactioners (Hilton Head Island SC) and I was looking for somewhere comparable. I finally reached Buddy at Tropical Shores and explained my situation, he was very helpful and stated that he felt that Tropical Shores would meet my needs. We drove down from Orlando on May 22, arrived at 10:30am, 1 of our 2 rooms were ready so we all changed and took advantage of the beach supplies that they had there. What a great way to recycle, beach toys (sand pails, frisbees, boogie boards etc) and beach chairs available to borrow from previous vacationers. Started the short (very short, remember I am used to ocean front property in SC) walk to the beach, stopped by the hot dog vendor ($3.00 per dog), got dogs and headed to the beach. WOW WOW WOW!! Beautiful white sand, lots of shells, warm blue water! I could see my toes!! Rented umbrella and beach chairs from the attendant ($20/day they have half day rental available from 1p-5p). Kayak rental $12.00/hr, kept coming back to shore to take all 3 kids out. Headed back to Crescent Beach Grocery for steaks to grill on the patio outside our room, nice thatched hut with patio table (seats 6) lit with twinkle lights. Grill nice and clean, grill utensils clean. Room was Deluxe Efficency #118 (2Q and Sofa), clean, nice tile floor, mini kitchen was great, bathroom clean, extra towels available, DVD rentals from the office. Just an excellent stay all around! Hope to make it back soon!! Thanks Buddy! You were right on!!

Room Tip: dont know if there is a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gerinurse71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thanks so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had a great experience staying with us! We strive to ensure that your guest have an excellent stay and are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you in the future and always encourage our guests to contact us directly so we can ensure the best selection of room options and rates on your behalf. Thanks again for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

the location of this resort is perfect. The rooms are very clean and the kitchen has everything you need for cooking. However, I was a little dissapointed of the front desk staff. they told us that our room would be ready before noon because we had to change our room. However, the room it wasn't ready until almost 2 pm. when we went into the room the room had a strong bleach odor but since we were tired we just left the windows opened and the bleaching smell went away after a few hours. besides that issue, I was really happy with the resort. Btw, if you want to have a tasty and healthy breakfast go to Bonjour restaurant, it was delicious. Don't ask the front desk, she told us an awfull place around the corner called "clayton's".

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gochitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank-you very much for your review! We are glad you found your room to be very clean but sorry that your scheduled room move did not go as smooth as intended. When a guest is scheduled to move from one room to another, we do not request that our guests move out of their room until the new room they are moving into is completely prepared and ready. From this review, it sounds as though we had hoped for an earlier room change but that the room was not ready until almost 2p.m. We can assure our readers we do everything possible to ensure that rooms are ready as promptly as possible and although check in is not typically until after 3:30 we strive our very best to ensure our guests are well taken care of and do everything possible to meet the needs of our individual travelers. We apologize that this room move was later than what was communicated and also thank you for your positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My Fiancé & I stayed here during my Birthday weekend at the end of November. Upon arriving, the employees at the front desk were so friendly; mostly everyone there was. When we entered our rooms, we were very pleased..it was spotless! The space wasn't huge, but since we didn't plan on spending a lot of time there anyways, it was accommodating & perfect for us. There was a nice little kitchen which was fully equipped with any-and-everything you would need to cook your own meals. We stayed for 5 nights & cooked in for 4. We went shopping at a nearby Publix for whatever we wanted to eat/snack on. It was super efficient & saved us a lot of $$. Plus, it gave us more time to spend at the beach. The night that we did go out, we went to Captain Curt's right by the resort. They had the best crab legs & lobster that we've eaten in a long time. Possibly ever.
The location of the resort was great & you can walk right out onto Crescent beach. You'll also definitely want to take the short ride to Siesta Key beach as well. I was in awe of how cool & soft the sand was on such a hot day. It's the whitest beach I've ever seen & it's breathtakingly beautiful.
There are a lot of families on Crescent & Siesta so it's great for anyone traveling with kids. It does get a little crowded, so if you're looking for privacy & something a little more romantic, I recommend taking a drive to Venice and checking out Caspersen beach. It's about a 25 minute drive from the resort, but well worth it! It's not as commercialized as the Siesta Key area & they have managed to keep it pretty natural. It's absolutely beautiful & the sunsets are amazing!
I would definitely recommend Sara Sea to anyone staying in the Siesta Key area. It was super reasonable and the rooms were so cozy. We slept so well! (My Fiancé even loved the furniture & wanted to find a place to buy it! ha ha). Overall it was a great experience for a nice 5 day getaway & we couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fcstayce202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your great vacation experience with us! We always love to read that our guests “Couldn’t have been happier.” We hope that you will come visit us the next time you are on the island! Thanks for recommending us! We promise that we are committed to make your stay a memorable one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in May. What a wonderful place to stay, it's very peaceful and just a quick walk to the beach. It is the closet to the beach of the three tropical beach resorts. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was just enough space, it was clean and had everything we needed. There was a nice porch with a sofa, two chairs and a table to sit at. The wild quaker parrot nest outside our room was a nice touch and gave us plenty to watch throughout the day. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blachatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and found your stay to be peaceful; your accommodations clean, and enjoyed the parrots that seem to nest in the palm trees! We look forward to seeing you in the future and thanks again for sharing your comments with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing