We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
1 review
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2008

My first visit to Siesta Key and I stayed at the Tropical Shores. The place was very well kept and had the 'old Florida" charm. The staff were great.

  • Liked — Close to the beach
  • Disliked — Room was kinda small but suited us fine
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    581
    107
    32
    21
See reviews for
689
1,199
67
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

Room is seconds from the private beach. The small circle of hotels reminds you of a small island of friends and family. Hotel is bright, cheery and beautifully decorated. One feels so at home and relaxed making a wonderful vacation. Thank you.....

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swf721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2008

The experience was great from the time I checked out the website to the day I checked out. The online chat while I was making my decision to book helped solidify my choice to stay. The accommodations were top notch. Short walk to the beautiful beach and stopping back at the pool for chat's with the diverse people (German, Scottish, British...) that have found the place on the internet and word of mouth. Definitely a place to visit!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryD12C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Mass.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2008

I took my mother for a little get away to Siesta Key. Tropical Shores is lovely. We stayed in the 3 bedroom efficiency. It was very clean and quaint. One room had a huge king size bed, the other had 2 double beds and the third had bunk beds. The pool and grounds were clean and well kept. The staff was very efficient and helpfull. Before our room was ready, we were able to change our clothes in # 105, which was a one bedroom efficiency. I think that had a jaccuzzi tub. That was lovely, as well. I would certainly return. Although we were only there for the one night, it was absolutly perfect. Keep up your good work, I look forward to bringing my family there again soon. Thank you. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Clean, quaint, friendly and good value for mid-May. Many types of rooms.
  • Disliked — It was a little walk to the beach. Might be tough for older guests, but otherwise, perfect.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibycboatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2008

Although our "mini efficiency" was small, it was quite adequate and very well equipped. The staff were all very accomodating. The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel was very environmentally conscious. The short walk to the beach was paved with a shower to rinse the sand off before returning to the room. Pool was clean. The gardens surrounding the hotel were beautiful and well kept. The only thing I would do differently is to choose the larger efficiency.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendlness of staff and location
  • Disliked — small size of room
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2008

I found Tropical Shores through an Internet search and let me say that it was the find of the year. The setting is tropical with traditional and exotic flowers blooming all over. The bird sounds made you feel as though you were in a jungle. The room was spotless and we loved having the small kitchen for breakfast and snacks. The staff was terrific. My laptop had a problem and they not only found a pc repair for me leaving a notice on my door, they let me know about a drug store across the street that rented computer time.

You can BBQ on the grounds and there are several swimming pools to take advantage of.

And then there's the beach. With sand like powdered sugar and water like liquid turquoise, this is paradise. The price for our off-season vacation was very reasonable. The other guests were adults with a few young kids. Restaurants across the street and down from the hotel were good and the Botanical Gardens were spectacular. We will definitely come back to this location. It doesn't get much better than this.

  • Liked — Very Tropical looking and only a minute or two from an incredible ocean
  • Disliked — Maid pushing cart or trash container near the room in the morning - very loud
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PapitoBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2008

I have nothing bad to say about our stay at the Tropical Shores. It was awsome!! two days were not enough. The rooms were very clean, the grounds were like a picture. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beach is like nothing I have seen. The sand like baby powder and never hot on your feet. Having the mini efficiency gave us the option to eat in and save if we wanted. Was nice having the in room coffee pot, I could fix my coffee and walk on the beach at my leisure. Complimentary news papers were nice too. Nothing could be better then the cool morning air coming off the ocean with a hot cup of coffee and the news paper to start the day. We had free use of the trolley which took us to Siesta Villiage were we could shop and eat and take part in the night life. You must experience Drumming on the beach which takes place every Sunday night at 8pm at the main beach. I am already planning my next trip, have told all my family and friends about the place and hope they will come also. There are also so many things close by to see and do.
GREAT PLACE!! GREAT STAFF!!, GREAT BEACH, !!
SEE YA SOON

  • Liked — all rooms had their own door to the outside, park at the door , beach was very close
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank living4sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing