We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2008

Siesta Key, FL is a hidden gem and this hotel is no different. We enjoyed every single thing it had to offer, including the great location and proximity to restaurants, shopping, convenience stores, post office, bike rental shop, and the beach which was only steps away. There are other resorts located between the hotel and the beach, but the walk is a short one, and is paved, well lit, clean, and safe. The entire setting is also beautiful - palm trees and tropical flowers galore with plenty of cabanas and gazebos to relax in.

The room was quiet and clean and we enjoyed the kitchen in our mini-efficiency. There were plenty of towels and pillows, and it was cleaned daily by friendly staff. The hotel also provides marked parking spots, wireless internet access, beach towels, and beach chairs free of charge. We stayed here for our anniversary, and we fully recommend it for couples, families, and singles alike.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,351 - 2,357 of 2,586 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2008

My first visit to Siesta Key and I stayed at the Tropical Shores. The place was very well kept and had the 'old Florida" charm. The staff were great.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mox50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

Room is seconds from the private beach. The small circle of hotels reminds you of a small island of friends and family. Hotel is bright, cheery and beautifully decorated. One feels so at home and relaxed making a wonderful vacation. Thank you.....

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank swf721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

The experience was great from the time I checked out the website to the day I checked out. The online chat while I was making my decision to book helped solidify my choice to stay. The accommodations were top notch. Short walk to the beautiful beach and stopping back at the pool for chat's with the diverse people (German, Scottish, British...) that have found the place on the internet and word of mouth. Definitely a place to visit!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JerryD12C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2008

I took my mother for a little get away to Siesta Key. Tropical Shores is lovely. We stayed in the 3 bedroom efficiency. It was very clean and quaint. One room had a huge king size bed, the other had 2 double beds and the third had bunk beds. The pool and grounds were clean and well kept. The staff was very efficient and helpfull. Before our room was ready, we were able to change our clothes in # 105, which was a one bedroom efficiency. I think that had a jaccuzzi tub. That was lovely, as well. I would certainly return. Although we were only there for the one night, it was absolutly perfect. Keep up your good work, I look forward to bringing my family there again soon. Thank you. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibycboatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

Although our "mini efficiency" was small, it was quite adequate and very well equipped. The staff were all very accomodating. The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel was very environmentally conscious. The short walk to the beach was paved with a shower to rinse the sand off before returning to the room. Pool was clean. The gardens surrounding the hotel were beautiful and well kept. The only thing I would do differently is to choose the larger efficiency.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

I found Tropical Shores through an Internet search and let me say that it was the find of the year. The setting is tropical with traditional and exotic flowers blooming all over. The bird sounds made you feel as though you were in a jungle. The room was spotless and we loved having the small kitchen for breakfast and snacks. The staff was terrific. My laptop had a problem and they not only found a pc repair for me leaving a notice on my door, they let me know about a drug store across the street that rented computer time.

You can BBQ on the grounds and there are several swimming pools to take advantage of.

And then there's the beach. With sand like powdered sugar and water like liquid turquoise, this is paradise. The price for our off-season vacation was very reasonable. The other guests were adults with a few young kids. Restaurants across the street and down from the hotel were good and the Botanical Gardens were spectacular. We will definitely come back to this location. It doesn't get much better than this.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PapitoBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
712 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £109 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing