We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty nice, but expected a bit more” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pretty nice, but expected a bit more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon in Florida. When reserving our room, I left a comment stating it was our honeymoon. I've seen a few photos and reviews of guests raving about "extras" they recieved, like rose petals, a bottle of wine, etc.. Upon check in, we were greeted fine enough, but nothing out of the ordinary. We didn't feel like they went out of their way and when I mentioned it was our honeymoon they didn't bat an eye. Our room was spacious, clean and updated. Very close to the beach, which didn't do us much good, as it rained the whole time we were there. Beach area is pretty nice, although I can see how it may be packed during busy season. It's a nice place, but not entirely sure we'd go back again, but we will be back to Siesta Key.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwalls85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,530
    573
    106
    32
    21
See reviews for
667
1,184
67
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We were celebrating my wife's 40th birthday this weekend and were searching for a great getaway location offering clean and modern accommodations, amenities and easy beach access. Knowing most of the Gulf Coast resorts are stuck in the 60's with pink tile and rattan furniture overkill, we were very cautious to commit to an unknown destination for this occasion.

We found a gem in the rough.

The front desk staff was friendly, courteous and extremely helpful to ensure every aspect of our stay was addressed - often without request. They are very knowledgeable with the surrounding area and

The resort property combines three different motel grounds tastefully landscaped and renovated to spacious, private, modern era suites. Full kitchens, luxurious bedding, ample elbow room, permitted parking and a private paved beach access path to the perfect, white, cool sands of Crescent Beach are just a few of the attractive (and inclusive) amenities we experienced at this location. Your stay also includes beach chair and umbrella rental, the use of two pools and numerous, well-planned personal extras often overlooked by the bustling, larger resorts.

A grocery store, quaint restaurants and a convenience store is within walking/driving distance to ease the impact of those forgotten items.

After spending thirty of my forty years visiting Longboat Key, this has now become our new destination for "us time" and our family.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
12 Thank ClanHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Fun place perfectly located a block from the beach and a block from the village. Better than a hotel room with a full kitchen and living room in the one bedroom suite. Nice staff. Could be a little cleaner but nothing that would cause me to not go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is our third stay at the Tropical Shores Beach Resort. We like this place as it provides everything we need and want to a short stay near the beach. The rooms are comfortable and have small kitchens with all that is needed. Because it is close to the beach and the resorts in this small area have a private entry and sidewalk to the beach there is not outside traffic going there. We love to have breakfast on the beach as the morning is such a nice tranquil time there.

In rooms with venetian blinds and night lights outside, sometimes a fair amount of light filters in. if you like a dark room, you might take something to hang over the window area. But if that does not bother you, no worries. It seems safe and well lit.

They have coffee and cookies in the office at most hours, and CDs are available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCCCLC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed with our two young children for a long weekend and couldn't be happier. The grounds were peaceful, the service was fantastic, and the rooms were brand new! We live in Tampa, so this was a perfect quick getaway. The hotel provides beach toys, beach chairs, towels and just about anything you could need for a comfortable stay. the mattress was too soft, thats my only complaint. We are returning for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMBS1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights last week. The room was what I expected. Small but enough room for the both of us a large bed and a clean bathroom. The duvet cover had pen marks on it, maybe some wished it with a pen, who knows. It was great deal, great beach and staff was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a sweet little property very near the beach. While it does not have beach views, it is a very short walk away. It was very clean and obviously updated but we wished there had been a rug in the room. The tile floors tend to get a little sandy and gritty. The property is well cared for with beautiful plantings and great outdoor areas for grilling and grassy areas for kids to play. There is also a pool on property. The front desk has beach chairs, noodles and water toys you can use. The only thing we did not like was that guests who smoked sat outside their doors smoking and since the units are all next to each other, we had to walk through a smokey haze to get to our room. Great little kitchenette too with refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, stove top and dishwasher.

Room Tip: We were in room 188 which was the building closest to the beach.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that they recycle the unused beauty products to give to disadvantaged children!
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jraytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing