We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected family fun! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Went on a whim to siesta key based on a couple of friends recommendations. We had never been to the gulf side before and were skeptical. We always have gone to Miami where it's young and lively. But with our toddler we wanted to go somewhere low key. Found this rental property on tripadvisor. And it was great. Flew in to tampa and it was an easy straight drive to siesta key. They let us check in early. Parked in front of our room. There was a pool in front. The room was so cute w a little kitchenette, a sofa, a large king bed. It was so cozy. We dropped our stuff off and went straight to the beach. They supplied towels, beach chairs, and sand toys for our toddler. The beach was a 2 minute walk and we were the farthest property fr the beach and still THAT close and convenient. There was a private seating area w reasonable lounge chair and umbrella rentals ($12 for 1/2 day incl 2 loungers and umbrella). And we enjoyed a quiet afternoon on the beach. I was immediately relaxed as my super-dad of a husband played w our daughter in the water. The sand was cool, the water was cool but not cold, and there was a pleasant breeze. It was great! It was hard to leave. We cooked breakfast in our room. Had to drive 1.5 miles to get the necessities but it felt like home. We enjoyed 3 nights and 4 days there. On our last day our flight wasn't until late in the afternoon but check out was at 10. I thought that was a bit early but they let us stay until noon. And even as noon approached, they said we didn't have to rush out of there. That was so nice of them. I guess they didn't have tons of people checking in immediately and it was sooooo nice of them. We appreciated it. I told my husband we should come back every year. It was great. Especially the private beach. We spent one morning on the public beach. It was nice and a 5 minute drive away but too crowded. But there wasn't much else to do on the key. Not many great restaurants except at Clayton's grill. But otherwise, there were cheesy tiki bars, fake Mexican food joints that we didn't care for. In Miami they have a lot more food choices. They have lots of walking and people watching and shopping. I'd appreciate a little bit more of that in siesta key. But this rental property was amazing esp the customer service and convenience. Thanks!!!

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank charon2143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,563 - 1,569 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed for the first time in October . We stay in the one bed suite and in the two bed suite , Loved It ! I didn't find anything bad about this resort . It is a jewel ! We are already planning a trip back . Ask for Buddy , he is Awesome . Great customer services AAA Class Rated !

Room Tip: The one and two bedroom suites are very nice , they were four of us but the rooms would had slept mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel that you've been here many many times before. Up-to-date modern spotless rooms with kitchenettes with lush but sure tropical landscaping. Short walk to the beach. The staff definitely goes out of its way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We rented a two bedroom, with a living room (with a sofa sleeper) and full kitchen -- it was decorated nicely - it was clean - the staff was very friendly - and the location was great! It was steps to the beach and they even gave you beach chairs! We would definitely stay here again! Oh and you could get free taxi service into town! (just give them a good tip!)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank taragrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is our 5th stay, my wife, me and 3 year old (3rd time for the toddler).
As we stood at the car to end our trip, our 3 year old stomped her feet and said, "I don't want to go home". That described out stay here at Tropical Beach Resort. Wish we had about 3 more days. The walk to the beach is quick 2 minutes across the lot and a pretty view through the resorts. Rent chairs and umbrella ($20 for the day or $12 1/2 day charged to room or rent from A-z rentals nearby) Water was bath room and we found Oct is the best time to come for us from Jan when it could get a bit cool for Fla temp.
The room was so nice and had it all. Bath tub for the toddler, nice super comfortable bed and sheets, lots of pillows. Full kitchen and refrig-we stocked up at nearby supermarket day one and filled in once. BBQ on site which I used for lunch and dinner, steaks, kabobs, corn etc. We ate well and snacked well. Liquor store across the street.
I could go on and on but their website gives all the amenities.
One small issue, pool was slightly cool for me which I would like about 5 or so degrees warmer, kid would go all the way in but wife swam. Its a nice pool and pool are.
I forgot to mention they have beach chairs for free on site, pool towels, and tons of kids beach toys. My kid also loved the complimentary lemonade in the office. We will def come back next year and tried to book early but they said to early.
This resort is so worth the money, is super clean (they are always cleaning and repairing here clearly a well kept and well run place). I stayed up late one night after football and it was soooo quiet I sat out and drank wine under the stars.
Book here and you'll be hooked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haringdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hotel complex reminded very much of "Old Florida" and the beach there was fantastic. Lounges and Umbrella's were available for a reasonable price (1/2 day or whole) and there were even chairs and towels free from the resort. (not as comfy as the lounges!) Beautiful grounds with nice pools and BBQ's, lovely places to sit and enjoy the breezes. Our small suite was #120. OK for 2 people and it would be A#1 with just a few fixes. Really needed new beds! They were awful. Bathroom is small and with a little attention to detail would be very nice. It was very clean and the maid service was ok. All of the staff were wonderful, helpful and very friendly ... they treat you like family! With just a little touch up this could be 5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BraceletBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice looking hotel within a short walking distance to the beach. Hotel was clean and the staff were freindly. They were accomodating of my request to change rooms (after the first ight) in order to be closer to the BBQ area. My wife and I always prefer small resorts like this instead of traditional high-rise hotels. I definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xcel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £106 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Five Things You Want to Know! 1. Call the hotel direct for reservations! We price match all rates, we will make sure you are getting the best rate and best type for your travel needs! We are here on property seven days a week.. call us at 94-349-3330. Let us ensure your travel experience is flawless. 2. We are located on the South end of Crescent Beach and a three minute walk to Crescent Beach on Siesta Key. All rooms have a garden view (Not a beach view) but are located gulf side with no roads to cross to get to the beach. 3. How far is the Siesta Key Village? The village is 3 miles north of Siesta Key. The island offers a free trolley and there are a lot of free (tip only) travel options so you don't even need to drive on the island. 4. Can I walk to shops and restaurants? Yes! You walk to many shops and restaurants, grocery store, live music, everything you need! 5. What are you hours? We are open seven days a week from 8am-10pm. After hour check ins available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing