We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Beach Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
US$223
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,770)
Filter reviews
2,770 results
Traveller rating
1,927
656
129
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,927
656
129
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssara seashort walkdeluxe efficiencytropical beachfull kitchensmall kitchenbed was very comfortableacross the streetan umbrellalove this placelounge chairsgranite countertopspalm treesnice poolcan't wait to go backheated poolgrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
1,706 - 1,711 of 2,770 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed 5 days in late Oct-early Nov. A lovely resort. It is on Siesta Key in the crowded part and there are several resorts here all nestled together in a small area and they share the beach and the pool. That did not seem to be a problem as neither was ever very crowded even though our resort seemed full up. We stayed in a basicoldish motel level room with a kitchenette (stove, microwave, sink, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, full utensils, cookware). Very very clean and well kept. Bed was fine though just under the wall unit AC which blew on us during the night though not a problem. Bathroom small but clean with a shower no tub. Not on the beach but about 300 feet from the beach. About 100 feet from the pool. All facilities were well kept, clean, in fine repair. Pool was 72-79 degrees and delightful. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi was spotty and dropped out every now and then. Lots and lots of cable tv channels. About 2 miles from the main drag of Sarasota (Tamiani Trail) and about 6 miles from the mall and downtown. Also about 6 miles from the main attractions (Ringling museums - extraordinary), aquarium, St. Armand's Circle). You really need a car though there is a 7/11 walkable and a few stores and a couple of restaurants. We had a wonderful time and would certainly come back. An excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bcobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We just got back from a family vacation with our two boys. The room was small but beautiful and the pools and and proximity to the beach were great. The grounds were fantastic! Loved it and will return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Went on a whim to siesta key based on a couple of friends recommendations. We had never been to the gulf side before and were skeptical. We always have gone to Miami where it's young and lively. But with our toddler we wanted to go somewhere low key. Found this rental property on tripadvisor. And it was great. Flew in to tampa and it was an easy straight drive to siesta key. They let us check in early. Parked in front of our room. There was a pool in front. The room was so cute w a little kitchenette, a sofa, a large king bed. It was so cozy. We dropped our stuff off and went straight to the beach. They supplied towels, beach chairs, and sand toys for our toddler. The beach was a 2 minute walk and we were the farthest property fr the beach and still THAT close and convenient. There was a private seating area w reasonable lounge chair and umbrella rentals ($12 for 1/2 day incl 2 loungers and umbrella). And we enjoyed a quiet afternoon on the beach. I was immediately relaxed as my super-dad of a husband played w our daughter in the water. The sand was cool, the water was cool but not cold, and there was a pleasant breeze. It was great! It was hard to leave. We cooked breakfast in our room. Had to drive 1.5 miles to get the necessities but it felt like home. We enjoyed 3 nights and 4 days there. On our last day our flight wasn't until late in the afternoon but check out was at 10. I thought that was a bit early but they let us stay until noon. And even as noon approached, they said we didn't have to rush out of there. That was so nice of them. I guess they didn't have tons of people checking in immediately and it was sooooo nice of them. We appreciated it. I told my husband we should come back every year. It was great. Especially the private beach. We spent one morning on the public beach. It was nice and a 5 minute drive away but too crowded. But there wasn't much else to do on the key. Not many great restaurants except at Clayton's grill. But otherwise, there were cheesy tiki bars, fake Mexican food joints that we didn't care for. In Miami they have a lot more food choices. They have lots of walking and people watching and shopping. I'd appreciate a little bit more of that in siesta key. But this rental property was amazing esp the customer service and convenience. Thanks!!!

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank charon2143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed for the first time in October . We stay in the one bed suite and in the two bed suite , Loved It ! I didn't find anything bad about this resort . It is a jewel ! We are already planning a trip back . Ask for Buddy , he is Awesome . Great customer services AAA Class Rated !

Room Tip: The one and two bedroom suites are very nice , they were four of us but the rooms would had slept more . You want go wrong at this resort , my husband was missing it when we got back home. That is all that needs to be said .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel that you've been here many many times before. Up-to-date modern spotless rooms with kitchenettes with lush but sure tropical landscaping. Short walk to the beach. The staff definitely goes out of its way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews