We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great staff, great location”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I have gone twice thus far along with our two little children, and we look forward to going back again and again. The location is excellent. The staff are all wonderful, and the attention to detail is fantastic (ie coffee and lemonade in the main office, DVDs, beach toys etc). We travel quite a bit all over, but Tropical Beach and Siesta Key are our favorite for the quick tropical getaway with all the conveniences of home. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGRN60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,656
    603
    109
    33
    23
See reviews for
737
1,260
70
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great quiet relaxing spot next to Siesta Beach. Rooms were bright and clean, and ours was available 2hrs before normal booking in time. Easy walk to beach and bars, with a 10 min. dive to Siesta village restaurants. This hotel is a bit special, in fact, very special.

Room Tip: all the rooms around no.160 looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What a GREAT little hidden secret. Very Tropical. Nice path to the Beautiful Beach. Great Spot! Best Sunset location. Rooms were really nice and clean, great decor - very comfortable bed. Would be nice if the pool was heated and a Tiki Bar would have been really good! But other than that, all was Great. I recommend renting a Beach Bike and cruising the island. Great Bars and Restaurants downtown by Siesta Beach - SKOB, The Cottage, The Hub - AWESOME! And use Johnny's Free Ride!! We will definitely be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stayed a Sara Sea location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Fl
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I booked one day stay to visit the area.The room was in excellent condition much larger then we needed. We went to check in at exactly 3 PM and the person at the desk told us to wait around because the room is not cleaned yet.This was kind of unpleasant but when I went back to check at 3.20 PM she told us the room is ready. THE CHECK IN IS 3:30 PM AND THE CHECK OUT IS 10 :00AM which is kind of unusual.At our request she moved the check out to 11 AM. We liked the room, the Resort and the whole area and decided to stay for another day (at the same price) The girl at the counter said that our room was an upgrade and cannot guarantee the same room. I didnt see any upgrade from what I paid for and and the end we got the same room.
At 3PM next day we got a call if we want the room cleaned. I denied since it was late and they left fresh towels for us. This confusion may have been created by us by not booking 2 days at one time.Aside from these inconveniences we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Be aware about checking in and out times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Goldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The staff is amazing...friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. We stayed in room 109... Had a king size bed and small kitchen area. The room was clean and had everything you would need. The bed was a little soft for my liking and I would have liked some window treatments that would keep out the outside lights, which are on all night. The blinds only filter out some of the light. Overall a great place to stay and I would return in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed 5 days in late Oct-early Nov. A lovely resort. It is on Siesta Key in the crowded part and there are several resorts here all nestled together in a small area and they share the beach and the pool. That did not seem to be a problem as neither was ever very crowded even though our resort seemed full up. We stayed in a basicoldish motel level room with a kitchenette (stove, microwave, sink, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, full utensils, cookware). Very very clean and well kept. Bed was fine though just under the wall unit AC which blew on us during the night though not a problem. Bathroom small but clean with a shower no tub. Not on the beach but about 300 feet from the beach. About 100 feet from the pool. All facilities were well kept, clean, in fine repair. Pool was 72-79 degrees and delightful. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi was spotty and dropped out every now and then. Lots and lots of cable tv channels. About 2 miles from the main drag of Sarasota (Tamiani Trail) and about 6 miles from the mall and downtown. Also about 6 miles from the main attractions (Ringling museums - extraordinary), aquarium, St. Armand's Circle). You really need a car though there is a 7/11 walkable and a few stores and a couple of restaurants. We had a wonderful time and would certainly come back. An excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We just got back from a family vacation with our two boys. The room was small but beautiful and the pools and and proximity to the beach were great. The grounds were fantastic! Loved it and will return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing