We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spur of the moment trip...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Booked on Tuesday of the same week, Stayed from Dec.6th 2013 until Dec.9th. The property is quaint and very clean, room was very comfortable and roomy. We had a Sara Boutique, had such a nice time, we booked another 3 night trip right before Christmas. We will be in a different building, staff was more than accommodating, they seem to have thought of the little things as well. I lived in the area off and on for 17 years, now I go back as a tourist, this is a great find!

Room Tip: Go online and look at the rooms, they are all nice and freshly renovated, if you can do a queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,531 - 1,537 of 2,611 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed in a very pretty 2 Bedroom Suite, not huge, but big enough (would be fine for a family of four), clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. It's a short walk to a beautiful beach, miles long, perfect for walking, running, swimming or pelican watching. Gorgeous sunsets, too. Wifi works pretty well, nice kitchen and bath. The staff couldn't have been nicer. We found this to be a great deal in a lovely, relaxing location.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dha205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying here and we really enjoyed our stay and will be back to the same place. Staff is very nice, complimentary towels and chairs for the beach too. If you happen to stay in, they also have complimentary DVD's to rent from. This is just steps away from the ocean. We liked the fact we got to have a private beach that wasn't overcrowded. The bed was amazingly comfortable too!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Room was well equipped, but really needed a good cleaning. We had room 100, next to the office, there was a foul odor outside the room. Bed is comfortable, staff is friendly, everything was ok, nothing exceptional, nothing terrible.
Siesta key is beautiful, we will return, but will stay elsewhere..
Its a motel.....not a resort
It's Fine, if your ok with fine.

Room Tip: not room 100, foul smell just outside the door:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had originally booked Captiva Resort, got in around 8:00 in the evening... the first room they gave us smelled like fish and was stuck back in a corner with a wood fence as our view out the window. The second room had a musty smell, the bed sheets actually felt damp, and everything was really run down.
We did a quick search of the area and found SaraSeas.... heaven compared to what we had! Captiva was nice enough to let us out of our agreement and we moved into the cutest little one bedroom suite. The space was tiny but well thought out and had everything we needed. A plus for us was the availablity of beach chairs at no cost! Definitely would go back again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MSKIP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Calling it a "resort" is a bit of a stretch -- it looks more like a motel. That said, the rooms are way nicer than any motel, with great furnishings and an ample kitchen.

The hotel and area is very family-friendly, including the private beach. We actually preferred the public beach about a mile north though (private beaches just aren't our thing).

Complimentary DVD rental was a nice touch. Friendly any homey staff. Complimentary towels rental.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eightydays11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Last minute decided to book at a decent price. Delux efficiency was nice. Location excellent. Staff 5 star! Wonderful staff! Bike rentals close by, food wiithin walking distance. If the price is good we will go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sush2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £106 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing