We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“beautiful get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

coming here for years great place, everything you need is in walking distance. two miles from siesta key village. rooms are all different sizes. we like the small cozy ones at the sara sea. the beach is the best

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    581
    107
    32
    21
See reviews for
689
1,199
67
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harpswell, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I were in Florida visiting family and ventured out to Siesta Key for our one and only one-night away. The facility was clean and gave us excellent access to the beach. In addition, we found the office staff informative and helpful (right up to printing out our boarding passes for our flight home). Our stay at the Tropical Shores Beach Resort was a great way to end our trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy-Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just returned from siesta key, our second stay at tropical beach resort. All I can say is it's relaxing, cozy and fun. Such a beautiful place to stay and close to a lot of things to do. Best beach ever!!!! A truly wonderful time. Our room was small but very clean and tidy, having a full kitchen was wonderful for breakfast and lunch. Great TV but never watched it, just busy having fun instead. This resort is just a beautiful, quiet, and enjoyable place to stay. Never used the pool but it was very nice and very clean. Beach chairs (low sitting ones) are provide and beach towels too. There are lounge chairs and umbrellas available for a fee on the beach, 1/2 day or whole day rentals. We rented each day so we could also have some shade time. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent 4 nights in early April at the Beach Cottage unit. Clean, neat, across the street from the beach. Part of a larger complex with fresh water pools to use. Full kitchen and separate bedroom. This unit has been up dated some units have not been. Best to check on your room when you book. ,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our first trip to Siesta Key and we picked Tropical Shores based on Trip Advisor reviews. It exceeded our expectations in every way. Great location, spotless rooms, friendly service. What else could we possibly want? Every day that we walked along the beautifully manicured path to the beach was like a little slice of heaven. We have spent previous vacations in Longboat Key and Sarasota but this was different in that we felt like we were in the Keys but with a better beach and so much more to do. We checked out some of the nearby larger condo/rentals but were so happy that we chose to stay here. The ambience was so much more kicked back that I was able to get into "Island Mode" within a day. The great weather was the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Sun Sandpiper King was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvtotravel1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This is my wife and myself first visit to siesta, and we are really struggling to find a fault with the tropical beach resort
Ideal location, 150 yards from the beach, quiet, clean , friendly , have to say, an ideal stay for us
So many little extras that are included that some places charge
Beach chairs , pools, grills, shuffleboard
There is a great fish market across the street which sells the freshest fish you can buy, to pop straight on the grill !
Very impressed an Would most likely to return
Only 1 down side, lots of ashtrays in all the communal areas, sitting areas, grill areas, as a non smoker keeps us away , would be far better if there was a smoking area

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Snorgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Weirdly, this was the most expensive hotel bar one (Loews Pacific Resort in Orlando) on our trip to Florida. And was it worth it? Absolutely not. This place turned out to be a complex of what, in the UK, we'd probably describe as 'chalets'. Are there actual hotel rooms here? Hard to say. The complex is pretty well maintained, but it really lacks charm and, for the price we paid, we expected a touch more flair even dare I say it luxury...

Sadly it was not to be. You do get your own dedicated parking space with your chalet/room, but we were also treated to guests wandering past our window (we were right next to reception) as the footpaths meander around the properties. There was also a really off putting stench of stagnant water from some of the water features close to our room. The room itself was okay, no more. Clean, functional and tidy, but rather cramped. Next door's aircon was even louder than ours, so our sleep was a bit disrupted. We only saw staff during check in/out so really difficult to make any judgements - and there didn't seem to be sign of any kind of restaurant onsite.
The beach is nice - but there are better on the gulf coast. Overall, it seems Siesta Key is a hotspot in terms of accommodation prices (and we didn't even visit during Spring Break). But I'd say if you want better value and an overall nicer experience, head further south.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sykander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing