We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Siesta Key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent one night on Siesta Key @ TSBR in May 2014. Wasn't expecting much from the pictures online but they are deceiving. Room was small but very clean. Staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful in finding stuff to do on the island. Short walk down a path the Crescent Beach. I would definitely recommend staying here and if I ever come back, it will definitely be for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSU_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,393 of 2,587 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We checked in on a Friday. Called from airport at 11:30 and were told they would have a room ready for us when we got there, and since check in was late in date, we were very happy with this. They had a room ready for us when we got there at Tropical Sun building. It was very clean, but small. Since we were moving the next night to the Sara Sea building, it was fine. Sera Sea building was a much better set up and larger, all except bathroom was a little cramped. Shorter walk to the beach, only but a minute or so. Pool was clean, maid service was good. Beach was great. Across the street was Snikki Tikki that had great food (not gourmet, but good). Local person playing guitar each night. Short drive to Siesta Village where we had coffee each morning at the Local Bean. Short drive to Long Boat Keye, etc. Quiet place to stay most of the time, but he Captiva had a wedding on Saturday night and our neighbor obviously was there for that. The walls were a little thin at 2 am, but out of the ordinary for there. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed with my daughter the weekend of 4/26/14. We were in town to enjoy the beach and see a concert at Van Wezel Performing Arts Center. We felt safe and accommodations were nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We did however, have difficulty with the cable. We could not get it to work Sunday night thru the following morning that we were leaving. I called the office late Sunday night but they were closed. The beach chairs and umbrellas rental is very nice as well as all the clean towel pickup and drop off of used towels. The pool was heated and nice to swim in at night. I would recommend updating some of the bathrooms which are heavy on the caulk and a thorough dusting of the rooms. These are minor but for the price I paid for two nights I expected more.

Room Tip: We stayed in Tropical Shores and that location was good. No traffic noise only heard birds chirping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roboma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked a three day trip to Siesta Key and chose Tropical Sun resort based on the other reviews here. I was traveling alone and looking to spend a few days by a pool or beach, with comfortable clean and affordable accommodations. This resort offered all of that and more. I stayed in a King sandpiper room, which was even better than the pictures on the website. The room had a kitchenette, complete with full size refrigerator and freezer, microwave and stove. The cupboards were stocked with dishes, cups, silverware, wine glasses, and even a tea kettle. The bathroom was clean and updated with plenty space. The bed was luxuriously comfortable.
There are two pools on the property, one of which was right out my front door. Most people went to the beach during the day, which meant I had the pool almost entirely to myself. Towels and pool floats were readily available, which was very convenient.
The staff at this resort are very friendly and helpful, and really seem to care if you are having a nice stay. They even have a library of newer release dvds that you can borrow to watch in your room.
This resort really pays attention to the small details that will make your trip more comfortable which sets them apart from any other place that I have vacationed.
I would definitely return again, and will recommend this resort to anyone looking to spend some time in Siesta Key.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SarahD2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had never been to Siesta Key and booked our stay at Tropical Shores based on what I could find online and the reviews from Tripadvisor. Rooms were clean, full kitchen with oven. Enough space for family of 5. Free coffee in the morning you can grab in the office. Kids love getting the lemonade in the afternoon. Large selection of free beach chairs to use. Huge bin of sand toys for kids to borrow at take to the beach. Nice pool and heated. Very short walk to the beach and you don't have to cross any streets. Friendly staff in the office, always willing to assist. Also nice selection of free DVD rentals. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the moment I arrived until the minute I drove away in my rental car, everything was perfect! Tropical Shores Beach Resort is a very clean, updated resort close to everything and a very short walk to the beautiful Cresent beach. This was my first time to Florida and the staff was extremely helpful with directions, maps, etc. And lucky me, the weather was perfect the whole week of my stay. I will definitely return!

Room Tip: My room was upstairs, #115 and was a corner unit with extra windows which I liked, and although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

coming here for years great place, everything you need is in walking distance. two miles from siesta key village. rooms are all different sizes. we like the small cozy ones at the sara sea. the beach is the best

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
714 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £107 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing