We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with wonderful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Unites States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great service with wonderful rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed with everything you might need. We made use of the lovely outdoor area to use the grill one night and it was a great place to relax and enjoy some family time. The staff was very friendly and ready to make sure we had everything we need. There were plenty of chairs, umbrellas and toys to take to th beach which is a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    581
    107
    32
    21
See reviews for
689
1,199
67
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Having relied on other reviews, we decided to stay at the Tropical Shores Beach Resort In an effort to visit Crescent Beach on Siesta Key. We reserved the Sara Sea Destination Suite, unit #189 for May 12 - 15, 2014. When we arrived, the staff in the registration office were most cordial and welcoming. They provided maps and information that were extremely helpful. We were so surprised to see lemonade, coffee, cookies, other snack items, newspapers, and DVD's available to guests free of charge. The beautiful beach was virtually a few minutes walk and a very clean pool was on site. The grounds were well manicured and offered many areas for private conversation or reading. The suite we booked offered all the amenities one could want or need and was immaculate. I must admit, this property not only met, but exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this resort and would not hesitate to stay here in the future. Anthony and Alberta

Room Tip: The Sara Sea Destination Suite #189 was an end room and very private. It appeared to be very close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

From checkin to checkout, the staff at Tropical Shores Beach Resort were exceptionally friendly and helpful. But we also love their rooms! This was our second trip, our first was during 4th of July and we had such a good experience, we decided to stay here after our wedding. As expected, the rooms were clean, pretty, and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again and I've been recommending friends and family to check them out as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Another great stay at Tropical Shores! Started going here 20 years ago as a teenager with my parents and continue the tradition now with my family. Rooms are upgraded nicely and you can't beat the friendless of the staff. Less than a minute walk to the beach (even with a cart full of stuff) and you are ready to relax. Wish we could have stayed 2 weeks instead of one but had to get back to work. Thank you Troppical Shores Team! Dawn you continue to keep the property running so well and hopefully we will be back sooner rather than later!

Ryan Porter

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Porterpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We've been coming to this place for several times and we just love it! Our room, as expected was very clean and comfortable. A welcome bottle of red wine was on the table for us- a lovely, timely gesture since we were celebrating a wedding anniversary. Of course, the staff didn't know this!
I love everything about the place- the environment, the staff, the beach and a gorgeous sunset if one is lucky to have a nice weather. We shall return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlenemd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I just visited the Tropical Beach Resort on Siesta Key Beach for the 3rd time. We absolutely love staying at the Tropical Beach Resort due to the attention to detail, and we are already talking about how we can get back for another trip. The rooms are always really clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful, there are free beach chairs and towels, and the pools are really clean. I work online so I was very pleased with the high speed of the WiFi at the Tropical Beach Resort making it easy to complete work while on vacation. We highly recommend staying at the Tropical Beach Resort when you visit the #1 Beach in America!

Room Tip: They have rooms with kitchenettes that are great if you want buy groceries to save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy-James-Flint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our trip and had a great time. The location is excellent! It was only a short drive to restaurants. Beach and pools were very nice. Free beach chairs and beach toys for our daughter was awesome! We only like 2 hours away, but were able to leave ours at home and use theirs. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. My husband and I are already talking about going back.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimkaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing