We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT ONE NIGHT STAY!!! CAN'T WAIT TO COME FOR A WEEK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT ONE NIGHT STAY!!! CAN'T WAIT TO COME FOR A WEEK”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything about this place was great. Location, staff, rooms, property, the beach, etc.... We look forward to coming back for an extended stay. This was a spur of the moment thing to come here, and we couldn't have been happier with our short 20 hour stay. The room we stayed in, seemed to be completed remodeled recently, and it was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,585
    589
    107
    32
    23
See reviews for
704
1,219
67
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As a Siesta veteran, I generally rent condos or houses and simply needed to extend a stay by three days. Sara Sea looked great online and I am HAPPY to report that it lived up to what I saw on various websites. Good price for the location and amenities - even though we didn't use many of them other than the pool and the refrigerator. For families I would imagine this is a DEAL with the courtyards equipped with grills, the stove, refrigerator, diswasher, etc. You could have all your meals there if necessary.

For us however, we simply took advantage of the free beach chairs and the short walk (less than five minutes) to the very best beach...and later the pool. Sara Sea is conveniently located on the "less" busy part of Midnight Pass Road, close to Stickney and short drives to Sarasota and Long Boat Key.

The rooms are nicely equipped, the beds are fine, we had a private porch to sit and enjoy the cool breezes later in the day and they even use Aveda products in the bathroom!! I would definitely return and will recommend for future Siesta Fiesta visits.

Room Tip: The Hideaway rooms are a bit small....but who spends much time there other than to sleep anyway. NI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KMLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This resort is top notch! Beautiful grounds, impeccably clean!. Stayed in their "mini" efficiency! Will be coming back again for sure. Pillowtop beds and everything was modern and well maintained in the room! The staff is welcoming and super nice! So glad i live in sarasota so i can come back to this place for my staycations! Awesome private beach access also. Can ask for anything more !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unites States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed with everything you might need. We made use of the lovely outdoor area to use the grill one night and it was a great place to relax and enjoy some family time. The staff was very friendly and ready to make sure we had everything we need. There were plenty of chairs, umbrellas and toys to take to th beach which is a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Having relied on other reviews, we decided to stay at the Tropical Shores Beach Resort In an effort to visit Crescent Beach on Siesta Key. We reserved the Sara Sea Destination Suite, unit #189 for May 12 - 15, 2014. When we arrived, the staff in the registration office were most cordial and welcoming. They provided maps and information that were extremely helpful. We were so surprised to see lemonade, coffee, cookies, other snack items, newspapers, and DVD's available to guests free of charge. The beautiful beach was virtually a few minutes walk and a very clean pool was on site. The grounds were well manicured and offered many areas for private conversation or reading. The suite we booked offered all the amenities one could want or need and was immaculate. I must admit, this property not only met, but exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this resort and would not hesitate to stay here in the future. Anthony and Alberta

Room Tip: The Sara Sea Destination Suite #189 was an end room and very private. It appeared to be very close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

From checkin to checkout, the staff at Tropical Shores Beach Resort were exceptionally friendly and helpful. But we also love their rooms! This was our second trip, our first was during 4th of July and we had such a good experience, we decided to stay here after our wedding. As expected, the rooms were clean, pretty, and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again and I've been recommending friends and family to check them out as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Another great stay at Tropical Shores! Started going here 20 years ago as a teenager with my parents and continue the tradition now with my family. Rooms are upgraded nicely and you can't beat the friendless of the staff. Less than a minute walk to the beach (even with a cart full of stuff) and you are ready to relax. Wish we could have stayed 2 weeks instead of one but had to get back to work. Thank you Troppical Shores Team! Dawn you continue to keep the property running so well and hopefully we will be back sooner rather than later!

Ryan Porter

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Porterpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing