We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Great family vacation with private beach access. The staff were very friendly and helpful to assist with suggestions on places to eat and what was in the vicinity for activities, etc. They provide you with towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, water toys and inflatables for the beach. The beach private entrance is a very short walk within your room. They also provide bar b que pits with the utensils to use at your leisure. The rooms are equipped with a stove, fridge, microwave, dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker and a manual juicer. We were able to cook out or cook inside and enjoy a home cooked meal. The staff also has movies you can rent out, coffee, cookies, punch, water and sunscreen at the front desk for free along with bean bag board games and volleyball to play on the premises. Each area you stay has their own pool which is also equipped with towels, shower and inflatables which was a plus. Awesome place and staff which we plan on seeing again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DeeTyRange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,328 - 1,334 of 2,555 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Great location at Siesta Key. It's a short 5 minute walk from the room to the beach and the breach is great! Outdoor spaces like complementary propane grills and patios were really nice. Cons: parking. Only 1 spot per room. You can purchase a guest pass for an additional spot but its pretty expensive. The pools was closed for repairs when we were there. Also the room, although clean and in good condition, was very small. It's was still a nice spot for a beach weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked a 2 night break with hotelstonght.com, which turn out great.
We only decided to go to Sarasota at short notice, so we left Naples without any accommodation.
On route we checked hotels tonight website and Tropical Shores Beach Resort came up, reviews looked good, so we booked a 2 night stay whilst in transit, at a much reduced rate.

The hotel was in a great location only 150 yards from Siesta Keys award winning beach, in a very quiet location, parking was outside each self catering unit, Barbecue grilles were available to use.
The rooms were spacious, with full kitchen and refrigerator, and well fitted out.

Staff at reception where very helpful.

Free yoga was available twice a week on the beach, which my wife appreciated, and courtesy
buggy to transport you to local places of interested. Free chairs for the beach, plus the hotel had their own private beach, which was manned from 9.00am to 5.00pm.

Lovely spot, will check it out again in 2015.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamv53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I don't really want to tell you how good this place is because if you know, then that is one less room available for me. Tropical Shores on Siesta Key is not a five star hotel--it does not need to be. It is perfectly located in affordable and beautiful paradise. I especially love it at the end of summer when I can have the beach almost all to myself. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Cannot wait to go back...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I recently got married in Sarasota and my family stayed at the Tropical Beach Resorts during my wedding week. They absolutely LOVED IT! They could not stop talking about it. My aunt went kayaking and participated in beach yoga. My parents felt like they were in a tropical paradise and couldn't get over the fantastic rooms with full kitchens and modern amenities. Plus the staff was wonderful - they treat you like family. They loved the fact that it was just steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! It's also great for visitors coming from out of town because there's a shuttle service that will take you back and forth to local restaurants! I have a giant family and they're talking about having our next family reunion at the Tropical Beach Resorts! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in the smaller Sara Sea Resort Hideaway room. It was perfect with the queen bed, galley kitchen with small table for 2, and more that adequate bathroom. The property was beautiful with plenty of room to lounge and was the next best thing to being beach front. They provided portable chairs to haul to the beach if you didn't want to rent them and had spare floats, noodles, and toys. The gas grills were great quality and clean. Staff was friendly and the room was always spotless after cleaning. The resort beach access was a very quick and easy walk but is on the southern, slimmer end of the beach. We always had to walk a little away from their "private" beach area to get some space. We will definitely have Tropical Beach Resort as one of our return to places.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaSL_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing not only are the rooms fantastic but the staff is incredible. Its so close to the beach only a minute walk and the grounds ate amazing. There are grills placed everywhere for your convenience and towels chairs and beach umbrellas are there for your use also. I would highly recommend this place to anybody over a resort or any other hotel in the area. Definitely a must stay here type of place. My girlfriend and I loved it and can't wait to go back. If I could give this more than 5 stars I would without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
704 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £111 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing