We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good with limitations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room was recently renovated and fit our needs very well--as noted in another review, the floor needs some more frequent cleaning--feet and socks got a bit dirty--the coughing in the next room was very noticeable, but did not go on for long--just showed the noise level next door---Otherwise, a very nice and clean room---the coffee/cream in the room was very good--not common in motels---The bed was very comfortable, as was the couch---

The staff was very helpful and courteous

My unique issue as a handicapped person was there was no flat level to get into the room with a wheel chair and the room at the pool was very tight for my mobility scooter--and an uphill climb to enter the pool--but these are handicap related issues

There is not much to do here --other than the awesome beach which is what we came for--awesome to have such easy access---

Be sure to AVOID the City Pizza across the street--the many one star reviews are well deserved---go to Carrabas if you want pizza--it is not far away on Stickney---

Mote Aquarium was a nice visit--not too far---you pass the Seagate Mall on the way which is nice mall, considered to be "upscale"--we ate at the Ziti restaurant there--very good, but hard to find--worth the look---you also can get a restaurant.com certificate to use there---we also got to have lunch at Columbia House Restaurant at St. Armands Circle comeing back from the aquarium---a favorite of ours--unique menu with lots of tapas choices to share--

In all, a great trip

Room Tip: They are all 1st floor if you have a problem with stairs like I do--as noted above, not easy to ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellsFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,347 - 1,353 of 2,586 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice little place and had a good relaxing stay with the family. The option for the beach chairs, and swimming pools was great in addition to the easy access to the beach. The location was good, good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malayali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I would highly recommend the Sara Sea! My wife and I enjoyed every aspect of the property and would definitely return. The resort has a great location, far enough from the Village to be quiet and peaceful but close enough to enjoy the nightlife if desired. The two mile distance is an easy walk both by sidewalk and by beach or you can ride the "tips only" shuttles that operate in the area or you can rent a bike or moped nearby. The location is served by enough small business within a block for all of one's needs. Captain Curt's has the best clam chowder, shrimp, scallops, and burgers I've ever eaten. We dined there four times during our one week stay. Great beach, great people, great rooms, great property!

Room Tip: Sara Sea 173 - Quaint, single story motel tucked in among other properties that make up the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As always, we had the most amazing time at Tropical Beach Resorts. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the staff are super nice, the grounds are GORGEOUS, and the beach was awesome! This is our third year in a row and we WILL be back next year and the year after and the year after, etc., etc.! <3 My tip for anyone planning a trip here is if you think 2 days is enough , book FOUR. If you think 4 days are enough, book SIX! You will not want to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing time, great locations,
Great staff and services. The beach was amazing and everything was nice and quiet. The maid service was outstanding. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.

Great location!

Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PadiDive2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I found Tropical Shores by looking up reviews on Trip Advisor and this unassuming little hideaway deserves all the accolades it receives. Our stay was from May 30 until June 6 2014. We had a small room in the Sarasea area which worked out perfect for us. The room had a small kitchen with all the utensils you'd need to prepare meals. The bed was of good quality and the air conditioning worked flawlessly during our stay. Nice shower with plenty of pressure. Housekeeping was flawless and very consistent as to what time of the day they made up the room-an attribute I find worthy of recognizing.
Our room was a charming 45 second walk to the beach. There are free beach chairs and towels to borrow from the resort, but if you prefer, you can rent lounge chairs and a good sized umbrella already set up for you on the beach. The beach is gorgeous by the way.
If I had one complaint to register, the main pool was shut down for maintenance during our entire stay. I understand that things like this can't be helped and maintenance has to be performed to keep things in optimum condition, but I'm believe part of the nightly rate I paid to stay at the resort included that pool, and if the pool isn't available the rate should be adjusted accordingly.
In summary I was truly impressed with our stay at Tropical Shores. I am already looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great review! We are also sorry that one of our two pools was closed during your stay. We are pleased to announce that both pools are back in full operation and look forward to seeing you in the future. We truly appreciate your comments and will pass your kind compliments to our housekeeping department as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Great family vacation with private beach access. The staff were very friendly and helpful to assist with suggestions on places to eat and what was in the vicinity for activities, etc. They provide you with towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, water toys and inflatables for the beach. The beach private entrance is a very short walk within your room. They also provide bar b que pits with the utensils to use at your leisure. The rooms are equipped with a stove, fridge, microwave, dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker and a manual juicer. We were able to cook out or cook inside and enjoy a home cooked meal. The staff also has movies you can rent out, coffee, cookies, punch, water and sunscreen at the front desk for free along with bean bag board games and volleyball to play on the premises. Each area you stay has their own pool which is also equipped with towels, shower and inflatables which was a plus. Awesome place and staff which we plan on seeing again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DeeTyRange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
712 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £109 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing