We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a great place to stay! The hotel is clean, comfortable and reasonable with beautiful landscaping, friendly staff and very nicely appointed rooms. An important factor for me (having experienced the opposite too many times!) is how quite and peaceful the resort is. A short walk down a lovely path takes you to the beautiful, white sands of Siesta Key - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dirckdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,589
    590
    108
    33
    23
See reviews for
705
1,222
67
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The room is fantastic. Very spacious with extremely comfortable king bed. Nice size bathroom with brilliant double shower. Kitchen area with large fridge freezer, all kitchen supplies, sink, dishwasher, hob and oven. Nice 3 seat sofas flat screen TV and Dining table with 4 chairs. 3 mins walk from beach. Very clean. Parking space outside room. Nice swimming pool and BBQ area. Would definitely stay here again. 7-11 across street. The Main Street of Siesta Keys about 10 mins in car. With gift shops, restaurants and bars with live music.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaNapolitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the third time my significant other and I have stayed at Tropical Beach Resorts in Siesta Key, FL and it continues to exceed every possible expectation. The rooms are clean, the kitchen comes stocked with all the necessary utensils, the property is lush and beautiful, there are gas grills available for use at no additional charge, and of course the beach at Siesta Key is hands down the most beautiful beach I have seen outside of Puerto Rico. One tip for smokers, while each room is smoke free, each room comes with a patio table, two chairs, and an ashtray so you can chill and smoke outside your room.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Siesta Key, go make your reservation immediately at any of the three properties owned by Tropical Beach Resorts: Tropical Sun, Tropical Shores, or Sarasea. Check out my other reviews from my trip to Siesta Key for my opinion on some places to eat in the area. One that I want to point out that is a short drive from Tropical Beach Resorts is Sofrito Mama's. Sofrito serves up delicious Puerto Rican food and I promise you that you will not be disappointed if you take the time to check it out while vacationing in Siesta Key/Sarasota.

Room Tip: While each room is smoke free, each room comes with a patio table, two chairs, and an ashtray so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tldiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas-Fort Worth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for a few days during the week at a competitive rate. When I phoned the office to make the reservation, the staff not only matched the Expedia rate, but also provided lots of useful information (for example, regarding airports, etc.). The attention of the staff continued once we we arrived. We were upgraded to a renovated king efficiency, complete with a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh flowers. This resort consolidates three older motels, which are now fitted with modern amenities such as central AC and granite-counter/stainless appliance kitchens, but still retain a motel ambiance (a plus for some, a negative for other people). The grounds are compact and well maintained; the walk to the beach is only minutes away. Chairs and towels are provided, and the rooms are cleaned daily. Yoga on the beach was very much welcome. By no fault of this resort, the beach was a disappointment of sorts to me (see related review). That said, had I paid full price for the room (ca. $300/night on weekends even in August), I would have been even more disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Tropical Shore exceeded our expectations! Found it very peaceful, very clean and well groomed grounds. Easy access to the beach. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. A short drive to Siesta Key Village with shops and small restaurants.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've been coming here nearly every summer for several years (more than 10) and I can't say enough about the facility, the staff, and the generally amazing feeling of being on Siesta Key. Laid back vibes but a lot to do in nearby Sarasota if you choose. GREAT food in many restaurants on SK, Sarasota, Amelia Island, and St. Armand's Circle. The Ringling Museum of Art and the Ca d'Zan are awesome. Concerts. Drum Circle Whatever. Do it all or do nothing. Tropical Beach Resort is a perfect place to stay. They will take good care of you, and there is great coffee every morning in the office!

Room Tip: Every room that I have stayed in is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwamiAnjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We loved our accommodations. They were cozy and warm with the personnel touch. We look forward to seeing you again next year.The staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was very nicely kept with wide sand and plenty of chairs. A nicer place would be hard to find.
Bob Collins

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing