We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel...but tiny rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I thought Tropical Shores was a good value and very clean, however, the bathrooms are in need of updating and the room and bathroom are very tiny. The bed was comfortable and the walk to the beach was fine. The pool was very clean and small. For the money, Tropical Shores is a nice place, but on my next trip I will probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cincymom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,213 - 2,219 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2009

Room was clean, nicely equipped, and well maintained. Short walk to a nice stretch of private beach. Surrounding area is usual high density tourist hype. Staff all seemed friendly and willing to oblige.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2barefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

My wife and I have stayed at several hotels along the Gulf Coast. Sara Sea Inn was simply breath taking. We couldn't have asked for more. We were very pleased with our room and the cleaning staff.

The rooms were exactly as pictured. There were no unpleaseant surprises. The walk to the beach was very close and convenient. The beach was GORGEOUS!

The front desk allowed us to check in early, and check out late to suit our needs. We would just like to say thanks again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qtwq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I went with my boyfriend and we had an amazing time! Our room actually got upgraded so we even got a better deal than what we expected. We will certainly be back. The rooms were very clean and renovated!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stetsonania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I travel to Sarasota frequently, and always stay on Siesta Key. I have stayed at the Tropical Sun Resort several times in the past, and was delighted during my last visit to find the rooms beautifully renovated with new furniture, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, an Ipod port, and a flat screen t.v., making it the best deal around!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLRSeaCliff_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

My friends and I wanted to stay in the Siesta Key area for 2 days. I found good reviews for this hotel and was not disappointed. The area has a nice Key West feel to it. Its steps away from the beach. They even provide sand toys for my niece.

We booked one of the bigger rooms. It has 2 double beds with a pullout couch. The beds and linens are what I usually find in higher end hotels. There is a small kitchen with utensils if you want to do some cooking.

The hotel is 5-10 minute walk away from restaurants and grocery. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kait1yn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We have been visiting this resort for years and have always found it to be comforable and fun.
Last month we visited for a weekend break and found to our suprise and delight that the rooms have been totally refubished and now, what a WOW! factor. We found stylish new furniture, luxurious bathrooms, brand new kitchen area with granite countertops, flat screen tv and more.
The resort has a two pools, pretty landscaping with bbq and picnic areas and is steps to the beach.
Shops, bars and both casual and formal dining are within walking distance as are boat, ,jet ski and bicycle rental.

Our check in was delayed by a couple of hours because they were particularly busy that weekend. When we complained we were treated courteously and compensated generously. That speaks volumes. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GingerApopka_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
703 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £111 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing