We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Beach Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flip Flop Cottages(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,808)
Filter reviews
2,809 results
Traveller rating
1,962
660
129
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,962
660
129
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssara seashort walktropical beachfull kitchensmall kitchenbed was very comfortableacross the streetlove this placelounge chairsan umbrellapalm treescan't wait to go backnice poolheated poolgrocery storewhite sandold florida
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,809 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at TBR and we were not disappointed. We had a queen suite which was spacious and clean. The grounds are landscaped and kept very nice. The pool is heated and it is a very short 2 minute walk to the beach.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank johnflorida2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John,
We're proud to include you among our returning guests. It's wonderful to learn that our clean, spacious rooms and close proximity to the beach were exactly what you were looking for. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed relaxing in the pool. We look forward to hosting you again at Tropical Beach Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been visiting Tropical Shores Resort since 2013, me and my children absolutely love it there, every year just about when we go to Orlando which is full of hussle and bustle, we look so forward to our retreat at the Tropical Shores Resort, for a beautiful nice serene place to relax, between the gorgeous rooms and ammenities it has to offer, we look so forward to it. The pools and the white powdery sandy beach Siesta has to offer. We also love going into town at night time on either free Trolley or to drive yourself for the great food, restaurants, ice cream shops and shopping as well. I cannot want to get back there this summer. And the manager Dawn is absolutely so accomodating and the best. Thank you again. We are coming back, and cannot wait!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Melissa,
We're absolutely thrilled to read your amazing review, thanks so much for expressing your satisfaction to us. Here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Siesta Key, we strive to provide exceptional experiences for all of our guests, and positive feedback keeps us inspired. We're happy to read that you and your children enjoyed our gorgeous rooms, convenient amenities, and beautiful pool. We're grateful that you've been visiting us since 2013, our friendly team will be waiting patiently to serve you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tropical Beach Resorts: my husband and I met up with relatives but we had only time to stay one night. We live in Florida and this is about a 2 hour trip for us.

This is a relaxed, laid back tropical resort just steps from beautiful Siesta Key Beach. There are two pools, we spent most of our time between the beach and one of the pools. Lounge chairs surround the pool, but there is no shade. My one suggestion would be to add a few umbrellas.

The grounds are lovely and landscaping is very tropical. Everything is well maintained. There are several areas for gathering with friends that have loungers, tables & chairs and a couple barbecue grills. These areas have some shelter from the sun.

Our room was considered a designer king suite. Very clean, king comfortable bed, equipped kitchen and round table with 4 chairs. The room was divided and also contained a sofa. There was a safe in the bedroom closet. The bathroom had a good sized walk in shower.

Outside the room was a walkway surrounded by foliage with two outdoor chairs and a small table.

The office staff was very helpful and friendly. There was coffee and lemonade from open till close at 10:00 p.m. along with cookies. Bikes, sand chairs and plenty of pool/beach towels were free for use. On the beach there were loungers with umbrellas for a very reasonable all-day rate.

There is a free shuttle in front of the resort which will take you to Siesta Key Village just about 4 miles down the road where you will find shops, live music, restaurants and cafes. Very nice!

We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back when we can spend a bit more time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank capomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to have been able to provide you and your relatives with a pleasant place to stay during your brief meetup, and we thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. Having ample space to relax and converse with loved ones is important and we are glad that you made use of our different lounge areas for this purpose. From landscaping and clean rooms to coffee and a shuttle, we know that the little things often make a huge difference, and we are happy to be able to offer our guests with a complete and well-rounded stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to being able to host you and your husband again in the future for a longer visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a short walk to a beautiful beach with the best sand I've ever experienced. Awesome that they provided beach chairs. Room was perfect for our needs, with a small kitchen and table for two. Very clean and well kept. Wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DMS513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are delighted to know you found the location and amenities top notch. We are so happy the room worked perfectly for you! The team here at Tropical Beach Resorts will be delighted to have you for an extended stay during your next travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this resort. The room was beautiful and perfectly clean. It was a short walk to any of the pools available. Shuffleboard was fun and the beach was beautiful. For a bonus, the free trolley comes every 20 minutes -just hop on and go anywhere on the key.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cburr1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Beach Resorts. It's lovely to hear that our clean, well-appointed rooms provided you the ideal place to rest and that our onsite pools and games added to your enjoyment. Thank you for sharing how much you appreciated the easy access to the beach and trolley. If you're in the area again, we'd be honored to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews