We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jamaica Royale Condominiums
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We got home yesterday from a great week at Jamaica Royale. This is the 5th time we've stayed here. We haven't been in eight years and boy did we miss it. We stayed in Unit 501 which is directly in front with great views from every window and the massive balcony, up and down the beach. The view at sunset is the best! It also had a third small bedroom. The unit was clean. The freezer stopped working and they sent a replacement refrigerator. There was plenty of room for it since the kitchen is very spacious. We went at Easter and had our childrens baskets shipped. Debbie in the office took care of them and had them ready for us when we arrived. The beach, pools, lawn were all beautifully taken care of. The only drawback was there was only one working elevator all week. Stuff happens, though. All in all - great time. When I asked the kids if they had a choice, would they rather come back or go to Disney next year, they quickly said, "come back!"

Room Tip: Each unit is different. Look online at each. Some are updated, some are not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica R, General Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful compliments, especially including Debbie. We are glad you had a most wonderful time. You are so right, the views from 501 are amazing, especially the sunsets. It definitely is a plus having a third bedroom. This unit is the only condo on the entire property that has a third bedroom.
We are sorry we did not have the "Easter Bunny" here this year to enhance your Easter Vacation even more. Our Easter Bunny has been doing an Easter Egg Hunt for the past 30 years. They will be back next year.
We do apologize for the elevator not working. We recently had major upgrades to the elevators, and a part malfunctioned. It has been replaced and both elevators are working great.
Again, we thank you so much for input. If there is anything else that we can improve on, please let us know.
We will see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just got back from a week at Jamaica Royale and it was fabulous! We stayed in a one bedroom condo #39. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpfull. The owners of the condo were very nice. They eft flowers and a bottle of wine for us when we checked in. The condo was bright and updated, and very comfortable for a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids 10 & 8). I was very pleased with how clean it was when we arrived. The bedroom had a huge closet and plenty of hangers and draw space for clothes. There were 2 beach chairs, 4 beach towels, 2 pool noodles, and a medium sized cooler as well (thank you Bob and Sandy!). You have a very nice patio patio with a table and 4 chairs and chaise lounge. The beach is a short walk throuh the complex past the 3 pools. Overall, we had a great time. The beach was beautiful as always! This was our 3rd trip to Siesta Key and it will not be our last!

Room Tip: You can look at the property layout and view pictures of the condos on the website before you choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShellyG000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica R, General Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Unit 039, the pools and our fabulous beach. The sunsets are also awesome!! Unit 039 as well as so many of our condos have been updated to accommodate the families that have come to stay with us to make their stay even better. We are in the process of doing more updates, including better internet.
If there is anything that we can do to do even better, please let us know.
Again, we appreciate your feedback very much. Hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have stayed at Janaics for 3 years. The first two were perfect. Last year was a different story. We stayed for 1 month. We had previously stayed in 805. The unit was perfect. Since it was a penthouse the patio area did not have a cover. Because of taking Chemo I was not to spend time in direct sun. The company suggested 705. What a mistake. This unit was not ready to be rented. Bedding was not fit to be used. Electric switches weren't connected to anything. Garbage disposal wasn't even connected. Kitchen rug was filthy. TV was very old and stopped working right away. Owner finally replaced it. There were no utensils for cooking.

We would not have written this if the management or the owner had responded to the complaints we sent them had been answered.

Room Tip: Just don't stay in 705.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette812014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica R, General Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We very much appreciate all feedback on our condos.
Condo 705 was renovated and it was ready to rent as recommended.
During the time that you stayed with us, we did attend to the many requests that were issued, as stated in your comments including making special arrangements for some of your requests.
We also replied to your comments verbally, in addition, all of your comments and requests were forwarded onto the owner.
All electrical outlets and switches were working after the renovations, some items, such as lamps, toasters, etc were not plugged in, our Maintenance Supervisor came into the unit and took care of all matters requested by you.
It was unfortunate that the TV went bad, we gave you a back up TV until a new one was purchased, which was the very next day. A new 50" flat screen TV was installed.
The garbage disposal was not connected properly by the contractor upon your arrival, and our Maintenance Supervisor also immediately reconnected it properly.
Also, all utensils, pots, pans, etc were in the unit. They may have needed to be moved around in the cabinets or drawers.
Note: The unit you previously stayed in was Unit 806, not 805.
Again, we appreciate your comments and understand you have enjoyed your stays with us during the past few years and we look forward to seeing you again. Take care and be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The entire property is awesome- 3 pools, beautiful beach, clean manicured lawns, security was seen thru out the complex, great patio on each unit. All was awesome but our 2 bedroom condo. It was very dated and needed a heavy duty cleaning. The bedroom carpet was filthy! We always had to have our flip flops on when walking into the bedrooms. The living room, bathrooms and kitchen were ceramic tile. The ceiling fans, cabinets need better cleaning, the screen needed to be repaired, the fan in the master bathroom did not work, the windows and sills needed to be cleaned. We would definitely return to Jamaica Royale but not in this unit. The management needs to spend a few extra hundred dollars to clean this unit #79 and replace the carpet. We paid approx. $2,000.00 for 7 days and was not worth it. A shortage of sharp knives, no cookie sheets, very poor internet (use your hot spot or wireless device).

Room Tip: Recommend staying in a unit that does not have carpet and is updated- units facing the pools are noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Familytime20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica R, Guest Relations Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We do take pride in our entire property, and we thank you very much for your feedback. It is most appreciated. As all of our condos are individually owned, we appreciate when a guest lets us know their opinion of the condo they stayed in, it helps us to assure that the condo is up our Rental Committee Standards..
This owner has replaced a couple items including stressless reclining chairs.
Unfortunately, walking barefoot from the beach thru the black topped parking area back to the condo, which is located between Tower II parking area and this particular condo which is an end unit can create unusually dirty floors. We do apologize for this. We are looking into paving the roads in the future, so that there is no "black" top trailing into the condos. The bedroom carpet has been cleaned, the screen door screening has been replaced, and the condo received a more through cleaning.
There have been discussions of removing the carpet and replacing with tile, as this is a more healthy alternative.
As for the shortage of utensils, cookie sheets; there will be a review as to what is needed in the condo. Thank you.
The Wi-Fi unfortunately has been stressed with so many devices, that we have not been able to keep up, in addition, it was learned that some of the wireless devices were set on a lower channel, therefore creating a situation in which many people were not able to connect properly. We have since taken care of that matter.
We will be hardwiring in the near future, so that you will have the full enjoyment of the Wi-Fi.

Again, we Thank you very much and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We rented a studio condo at Jamaica Royale. It was great! When we first entered the condo it seemed small, but after 1 day we loved it and it had plenty of room. The condo had been refurbished with a new kitchen with full appliances. The bed was a Murphy bed which was okay. We were able to leave it down the entire time. Plenty of room to walk around. Bathroom redone also. TV was small, but again after a day we didn't notice. Pool right outside our door (three pools in all). Nice little patio. The grounds at Jamaica royal were well maintained and lovely. A short walk to the best beach in he world! The office was friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay here again...loved it. Also, covered parking. Toilet paper single ply......too thin.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

First time in Florida during Winter time. What a wonderful Garden Cottage Condo/Villa (#86) we had for two weeks. Everything you needed in the kitchen was there and the place was very clean. King Bed was comfortable. Bathrooms are small. Loved the patio off of living room. There are three swimming pools; Gas BBQ grills area; laundry room (if your unit doesn't have washer/dryer); on the BEACH; close to restaurants and the Village. This place was very quite and everyone very friendly. Beautiful beach and a walkers/bicycle paradise. We will be returning to Siesta Key and the Jamaica Royale. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank b1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica R, General Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We thank you very much! We very much appreciate your feedback and are very glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in one of the older condos. The unit was large and very well furnished. The kitchen and bath had been recently renovated with new countertops, fixtures, and cabinets. Out particular condo was a long walk to the beach but what a beach! Beautiful white silky sand and lots of it. The beach area was about 150 yards wide and located just south of the Siesta Key public beach. On Monday a tractor fluffed our sand making it even more beautiful. I highly recommend Siesta Key and Jamacia Royale for its location and well maintained condos and grounds.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
1.3 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
276 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
1.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach
1.3 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
1.2 mi away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#8 of 32 in Siesta Key
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamaica Royale Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamaica Royale Condominiums

Address: 5830 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Hotel Class:4 star — Jamaica Royale Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMERICA'S #1 BEACH IS SIESTA KEY!!!! Siesta Key, Florida, and our white sandy beaches(Voted #1 in the U.S.) Create the perfect setting for the type of vacation you deserve with our studio, one and two bedroom condominium rentals. We have one story villas, two story Penthouses and two Bedroom Gulf View Tower Condos. We also have condos available for sale. You will be glad you came to Jamaica Royale. In addition to our beautiful beaches, the Jamaica Royale beautiful tropical grounds are very relaxing. You can enhance your stay further, by relaxing in one of our three heated swimming pools, enjoy playing shuffleboard, or have a BBQ at Beachside or on the Barbeque Island and patio. WE HAVE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ON THE PROPERTY AND IS ACCESSIBLE AROUND OUR POOLS, THE BEACH AND FROM MOST OF OUR CONDOS. Jamaica Royale offers not only quiet beachfront seclusion, but also beautiful sunsets on our World Famous Siesta Key Beach, Florida. Siesta Key Village is close to many activities and attractions, including shopping and an array of restaurants. Access to Tennis courts are a short walk. All condominiums are completely furnished with fully equipped kitchens. There are laundry facilities on site or in the units at Jamaica Royale. Irons, ironing boards, linens are supplied. Friendly staff awaits you. Just bring your sunscreen. Beach chairs are supplied, AND many condos have beach chairs and beach towels to take down to the beach water edge.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Jamaica Royale Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing