We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
US$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
377
40
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
40
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetwelcome basketflying trapezesand bucketmarlin suiteelephant suiteshort walkdrying racknext yearhome away from hometwo bedroom apartmenta great place to staythought of everythingwithin walking distanceboogie boardslocation was perfecteverything you could possibly need
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Family of four stayed at the "Seal" apartment for three nights. The location is excellent as the beach access is not on the public beach, so there is a "feeling" of private beach. The place is also very close to the village, so you do not need to use a car for anything.
As the other reviewers have remaked, the units are sparkling clean and tastefully decorated. The place is one of the few that looks much better in person than online... We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marsabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I stayed at the Ringling Beach House and was happy to find everything exactly as advertised. The room was newly updated and although not completely new it was very clean and comfortable. The updates are very nice. The location is superb and again as advertised within walking distance to the beach in one direction and restaurants in another. Kyle at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Amenities include chairs, towels, and umbrellas for use at the beach. 2 pools are available although we spent our time at the beach. We walked to dinner both nights and on the second night got a ride home with one of the "for tips only" rides with Kevin in the Green Hopper, a 6 seater golf cart. What a great service. A few restaurants had nice tiki bars which was nice in the evenings. Will definately be visiting Siesta Key again and bringing along other family members. Hopefully there will be availability at the Ringling Beach House :)

Room Tip: Tiger Room is nice and quiet on back street
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karin94947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I've been involved in numerous golfing outings in the Sarasota/Siesta Key area for many years. This year, my 18 year old daughter and 21 year old son had simultaneous April breaks and "charmed" Dad, at the last moment, into taking a road trip to Siesta Key, Florida. "Charmed" also meant taking along another 18 and two 21 year old friends. A central location for the beach & Village was a must. The Ringling Beach House was the perfect solution with available dates that fit our schedule. Booking sight unseen can sometimes be risky. In our case, we hit the lottery. Hope (owner) met us upon arrival and escorted us to our apartment. She detailed all the amenities and offered to provide addtional resources, at no addtional cost, to meet our needs. I can only echo the positive details regarding the rooms, pools and property as seen in the preceeding reviews. Each day, Hope would swing by to check on things and chat about our vacation. She made sure that sufficient beach towels and shower towels for 5 young adults were on hand and facilitated great deals on parasailing. We loved our stay and Dad knows he did well when all 5 young adults agreed that Siesta Key and the Ringling Beach House were awesome, that Hope was fabulous and "can we come back again next year". Would recommend this location to all travelers regardless of age and traveling parties. Thanks Hope!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunsetbay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The Ringling House is made up of a cluster of well kept two floor buildings right across the street from access to the beautiful beach of Siesta Key and a short stroll to Siesta Key Village. We couldn't have asked for a more warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere. Right from the start beginning with a phone call to Hope, the owner of the Ringling, I felt that "gut" instinct that this is a nice place to stay and relax. We stayed in the "Flying Trapeze" suite which had two bedrooms, kitchen, bath and living area. (We sat out on the deck after the beach and had a view of the water.) The suite was clean and had some new furnishings and accents. I believe each "suite" is being renovated with newer fixtures, etc. We had a nice flat screen in the living area and one of the bedrooms. Also, the Ringling has chairs and umbrellas for the beach or you could sit by either the heated or non-heated pool. (Grills if you feel like cooking) We honestly loved the place and can't wait to go back. I must say that anyone we talked to staying the same time as us had only wonderful comments to say about Hope and her staff. Susan (Beverly, MA) and Tracy (Orlando, FL)

Room Tip: Check out the website or just call and ask Hope.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan01915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

This is the second time that my family and I stay at The Ringling Beach house. The first time I stayed, I loved the privacy of the rooms, and the space in the apartments. I also loved the amenities it provided, aside from a full kitchen we didn't have to rent beach chairs, umbrellas or beach toys. There were two pools, so we often enjoyed the pool to ourselves.
This second trip we decided to come back with our family and friends. Our stay was was even better! When we walked into our room, we were greeted with a gift on the dining table and a handwritten note welcoming The Torres family and thanking us for coming back. I was impressed! All the rooms have been renovated, so not only did we have a full spacious-private suite, we also had flat panel t..v screens and modern furniture with trendy decor. Aside from all of this, the staff is warm and welcoming. If we saw each other, they took the time to ask us about our stay and talk about Siesta and places to eat or visit. Their kindness and openess made them very easy to talk to and I felt more like a friend who was staying over versus a patron. The Ringling Beach house is the perfect location as is close to Siesta beach access #9 (very serene) and a short (beautiful) 5 minute walk to shops and restaurants. I can honestly say there is nothing negative to say about my stay- we liked it so much, we were homesick after we left and we actually returned a 3rd time for a short weekend stay; Which by the way, was very easy to book in short notice.

Room Tip: Call in for reservations instead of booking online
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtorres2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews