We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back, for sure!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“We loved it and we'll be back, for sure!!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I Recently had a girls weekend in Sarasota and stayed at the Ringling Beach House on Siesta Key, probably one of the best places on Siesta Key. The accomadations and the staff were outstanding and very friendly. It was recently renovated and the rooms are fabulous. The rooms are super clean and has every thing you need from a blow dryer to a stocked Kitchen to beach chairs and towels. You are within walking distance to the beach, the village, shops and much more. The Owner Hope was wonderful to my friends and I. She really took care of us and made sure our stay was perfect. I can only say wonderful things about the Ringling Beach House. Thank you from the girls and I, and you can be assured we will be back soon!!!!This time I might bring my family back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixie041969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    41
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
202
68
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We found Ringling Beach House on the internet and weren't sure what to expect but talked with Hope and other members of her staff and decided to give it a try. It was the best decision we ever made. The location and accommodations were awesome. We all wanted to stay longer. I have already started looking for a vacation time for next year so that we can book it. Can't say enough good things about this location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lmoyer1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Hope, the manager, bent over backward to help us in every way possible, including making the reservation itself.

The location of this property is perfect: across the street from a beach access, easily walkable even with our 3 kids, one of whom is just turning 4. The part of the beach that's closest is not crowded (just down from the main public beach area). The village is within walking distance (though in the heat it made it more difficult for us to convince our kids that this was a fun thing to do!).

The rooms are well maintained. We had just enough room for everyone. I wish our sofa had pulled out, so we could have put one of our kids on there. I was confused by the information online and assumed our sofa would pull out, but it ended up being no big deal. The pools are beautiful; the unheated one could have been skimmed more often, but it didn't bother us at all.

I do wish there had been some sort of either push broom or vacuum in the room, because we weren't willing to pay an extra cleaning fee but our carpet got pretty sandy during our stay. It wasn't unbearable though because the carpet is nice and new.

We also had to hang a sheet over our window at night because the management keeps christmas lights plugged in and also porch lights on throughout the night. It was so bright that for the first few nights we had trouble sleeping. Then my husband found the plug and unplugged the christmas lights--once we did that plus hung up a sheet we slept great! I think the windows really need dark curtains to block out the light. And we brought sound machines so we didn't notice any noise, but without those it might have bothered me a little.

Really the only inconvenient thing we can say is that we had to run to the ATM to get cash to pay for the room when we arrived; credit cards get a 3% fee tacked on. But it was not a big deal--we were able to check in hours early, which made it feel like we had a whole extra day tacked onto our vacation.

If you like down-to-earth accommodations, then this is the place for you. If you expect 5-star hotel quality, you won't be happy. This is a simple, clean, cute, quaint, friendly, and extremely budget-friendly place to stay at one of the world's best beaches.

We will definitely be back again, and we have already recommended Ringling House to our friends. I posted pictures on FB, and I had lots of comments like "Your pictures made us want to stay there!"

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristibenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SugarLand, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

On-line booking was easy, 527 house was clean and comfortable. Quite disappointed in the lack of beach chairs and umbrellas - one to be exact and the chairs were kids size. Considering this is a beach condo, was expecting much better extras. Would recommend against this location unless you are brining your own chairs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTippett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Family of four stayed at the "Seal" apartment for three nights. The location is excellent as the beach access is not on the public beach, so there is a "feeling" of private beach. The place is also very close to the village, so you do not need to use a car for anything.
As the other reviewers have remaked, the units are sparkling clean and tastefully decorated. The place is one of the few that looks much better in person than online... We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marsabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I stayed at the Ringling Beach House and was happy to find everything exactly as advertised. The room was newly updated and although not completely new it was very clean and comfortable. The updates are very nice. The location is superb and again as advertised within walking distance to the beach in one direction and restaurants in another. Kyle at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Amenities include chairs, towels, and umbrellas for use at the beach. 2 pools are available although we spent our time at the beach. We walked to dinner both nights and on the second night got a ride home with one of the "for tips only" rides with Kevin in the Green Hopper, a 6 seater golf cart. What a great service. A few restaurants had nice tiki bars which was nice in the evenings. Will definately be visiting Siesta Key again and bringing along other family members. Hopefully there will be availability at the Ringling Beach House :)

Room Tip: Tiger Room is nice and quiet on back street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin94947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I've been involved in numerous golfing outings in the Sarasota/Siesta Key area for many years. This year, my 18 year old daughter and 21 year old son had simultaneous April breaks and "charmed" Dad, at the last moment, into taking a road trip to Siesta Key, Florida. "Charmed" also meant taking along another 18 and two 21 year old friends. A central location for the beach & Village was a must. The Ringling Beach House was the perfect solution with available dates that fit our schedule. Booking sight unseen can sometimes be risky. In our case, we hit the lottery. Hope (owner) met us upon arrival and escorted us to our apartment. She detailed all the amenities and offered to provide addtional resources, at no addtional cost, to meet our needs. I can only echo the positive details regarding the rooms, pools and property as seen in the preceeding reviews. Each day, Hope would swing by to check on things and chat about our vacation. She made sure that sufficient beach towels and shower towels for 5 young adults were on hand and facilitated great deals on parasailing. We loved our stay and Dad knows he did well when all 5 young adults agreed that Siesta Key and the Ringling Beach House were awesome, that Hope was fabulous and "can we come back again next year". Would recommend this location to all travelers regardless of age and traveling parties. Thanks Hope!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunsetbay6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
4.7 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Property: The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Address: 523 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps across the street to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 Bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing