We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we were very pleased with Ringling Beach House, location was perfect, the beach was a out of this world. staff was lovely and it felt like home. we had unit 529 and would recommend to families due to the extra space, and i felt it more private. we were so pleased we booked again for next year!

Room Tip: unit 529 or 527.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Our family loved the accommodations, they were very thoughtfully appointed. Sleep factor was awesome! Great location for Siesta Key! We enjoyed the pools, Bimini toss, and easy walk to town and beach. Pool toys, skim boards, boogie boards, rafts, beach chairs, coin-op laundry, outdoor showers and places to rinse off sand were great amenities. It was nice to have the beach umbrella - not the best, but did the job. It was a very thoughtful addition b/c if it weren't there, we would have had to buy one for $30 at the market, or stay off the beach midday to avoid sunburn. I loved that you supply the condo. w/ a good amount of towels and beach towels. Also, after arriving in the evening it was nice to not have to go to the store for the next morning's coffee, bonus!! Very relaxing! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenapeKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I just arrived home after a wonderful week long vacation with my beautiful wife! We had the most incredible stay in Siesta Key at The Ringling Beach House. Our experience started long before we ever arrived at this adorable resort. This was a surprise trip for my wife and so I called several months ago to inquire about accommodations. Kelsey was so polite and knowledgable on the phone and not only helped me to chose the perfect unit for our vacation but helped me with restaurant recommendations and even reservations. Upon arrival we were greeted by Natalia. She was so bubbly and eager to help. She made several suggestions for activities to enjoy this island paradise. Jesse, I think that is his name, stopped cleaning the pool area to help us unload our car and carry our bags to the unit. The best surprise was when we opened the door and my wife gasped with excitement. The unit was spacious and beautifully decorated but the best surprise were the Happy Birthday Banners and balloons that filled the unit and the thoughtful and generous gift basket filled with goodies on the kitchen table. There was even a hand written card from the entire staff and cupcakes with a birthday candle! My wife thanked me over and over for all of the thoughtful gestures and as much as I wanted to take credit I had to come clean and tell her that the Ringling Beach House staff was responsible. I didn't even remember mentioning it was her birthday.
The unit had brand new furniture throughout and was bright and very spacious. There are 2 pools on the property, BBQ grills, beach chairs, even rafts and noodles. There are "Key West" style wall paintings all around the property. We learned during our stay that there were all kinds of personal touches in the paintings reflective of the guest that have stayed there. The sign above the desk when you enter says, "May all who enter as guests...leave as friends" Thank you to our new friends - Kelsey, Natalia, Jesse and Hope for making last week our best vacation ever!

Room Tip: Unit 527 is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gatoratheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The room was clean if not slightly run Down. Some rusted /dated stops throughout. The proximity to the beach is great and they provide you with towels and beach chairs ( both run down). We unfortunately could hear activity of family with small baby few times they were in room next to us, on the last night there were a large group of women walking a dog and laughing like hyenas right outside our room at two forty am. This is a nice but ver basic accommodation. Walk to town and affordable.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank travelnut2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sksuites, Manager at The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our quaint, historic, Siesta Key resort. Yes - the location is perfect and you can WALK to EVERYTHING - just steps across the street to the beach and a short 3 block stroll to The Siesta Key Village. We provide beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys for kids and for those who are kids at heart! Every unit has brand new furniture, carpet, paint, bedding and decor. We also just added 28 new beach chairs - low sand chairs as well as folding standard beach chairs. We purchase new chairs every quarter for our guest to use FREE of charge!

Hope McCampbell
The Ringling Beach House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Love beautiful Siesta Key. WE have just found our new destination for our next vacation. Ringling Beach House was beautiful, with friendly staff and clean property. Booked our trip back for the summer before we left. We have been every year for the past 10 this was the first time we stayed at the Ringling Beach House, we will be repeat customers from here on out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We've just recently concluded our 16th annual extended vacation at The Ringling Beach House located on the "sun coast's" beautiful Siesta Key and are already looking forward to our return again next year! It's such a pleasant setting with all the conveniences and pleasures of home such as full kitchen, outdoor grills, large screen TV's and on site laundry facilities as well as 2 swimming pools. And we couldn't be more conveniently located to access the #1 ranked beach in the USA - just across the road - as well as to nearby Siesta Village's restaurants and bars which offer a varied cuisine for when we choose to dine out. And these eateries as well as gift shops, ice cream, drug, grocery and hardware stores are all only a short stroll away - sources to satisfy all interests and needs of young & old alike. There's even a gas station located in the village, so our entire vacation can be enjoyed without even having to leave the key. But just several miles away, over either bridge to mainland Sarasota, are shopping malls - my wife's favorite off-the-key pass time - offering shopping for anything & everything! But our vacation experiences wouldn't be what they have been over the years for us, as well as for all other returning guests we have gotten to know and with whom we have become friends, without the hospitality and attention to detail of owners Hope McCampbell-Wenk, Scott and her courteous and dedicated staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sksuites, Owner at The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Fred,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fabulous review. We are missing you and Joan so much already and are counting the days until your return! We also want to thank you for your recommendation for the corner TV mount in the master bedroom. It has been greatly appreciated by our recent guests and was a fabulous idea! Can't wait to see you two again next year!

-Hope McCampbell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The Ringling Beach House is a great family value. We stayed in the Flying Trapeze Room. It featured a kitchenette, a king bedroom, second bedroom with twin beds, a bathroom and a living area. All were extremely clean and very well maintained. The decor was bright and cheery. The hotel is very small. The grounds, which include 2 pools, were also very clean and well maintained. There is no eat-in restaurant on property, but Siesta Key Village is a 3 block walk. Amenities in Sarasota, including 2 Publix, a Walmart, a Target, and many restaurants were just a short drive. The Siesta Key beach was just across the street and is probably one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen--fine white powder sand with beautiful Caribbean blue water. It's a quiet, beautiful beach. The Ringling Beach House provides beach towels and chairs. Families ride bikes both on the main road as well as on the beach. The Siesta Key area was very quiet during "spring break". We were very comfortable and very happy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RIBeachbumgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sksuites, Owner at The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We very much enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon!

-Hope McCampbell and The Ringling Beach House staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Address: 523 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: £194 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps across the street to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 Bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing