We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ringling Beach House, for 4 nights, last week, as part of a 2 week trip to Florida. It is a beautiful little place. very comfortable, clean and well furnished. Beautiful beach and good restaurants just a short walk away. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Can't wait to return next year, having found a perfect little paradise away from home.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike'n'Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    41
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
206
71
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay last month. Clean, comfortable apartment with a small deck just outside our door. Everything we needed was included, just like home. So much nicer than a hotel room. Great location across road from the beautiful beach and within walking distance to the village. Would return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GioLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were part of a group of 5 couples for a 50th party and it was a fabulous time. The resort is walking distance to the Village where we spent our mornings and evenings. The beach is a short walking distance. The employees were happy and and sincere. My husband and I have decided we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daynarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope M, Owner at The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We very much enjoyed having you with us. We strive to accommodate our guest needs and pride ourselves on our excellent customer service. We are so happy we were able to extend your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

-Hope McCampbell and The Ringling Beach House staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It was a pleasure to find a "beach house" experience for our vacation. As close as we could find to the beach, without any pomp. Marietta was perfectly accommodating without being overbearing, as the manager, she offered her cell phone number for any questions, recommendations or concerns we might have during our stay. The proximity to the beach and village is ideal!! We easily walked to both, and after the good grub, we had a nice short stroll back to the "comforts of home." Great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cfluening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have read through most of the other reviews and I can only agree that…..Yes, the Ringling units are comfortable, nicely decorated and well equipped. The location is perfect…..close to the beach, the quaint village and 4 public tennis courts. The pool areas are nice and convenient, perfect to “chill out” and BBQ with friends & family. As for the staff…..efficient, helpful and genuinely friendly…..in other words…..Tops!!!
I highly recommend Siesta Key and The Ringling Beach House if you are looking for a super vacation spot.
Oh, I do disagree with something in the inlovewithJesus review. The mattresses are not hard and lumpy. Perhaps you forgot to take your rosary beads out of your pajamas pocket before going to bed. We had 3 generations sleeping on them and we all found them just right.
Tom R.
Nyon, Switzerland

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My family with small kids felt like home when we rented out the place for short 2 nights! Well worth it! Loved the cleanliness, close enough to the beach & every where else! This is our little hidden vacation place from now on:)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunanaDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last week for a couple of nights which wasn't long enough, siesta key is fantastic, and the Ringling is a lovely little place close to the beach and a walkway from bars, shops and rester-aunts Natalie and Hope were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us and the extra little touches in the apartment were lovely thank you so much we will definitely re visit.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
0.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Property: The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Address: 523 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps across the street to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 Bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing