We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, clean, comfortable, close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband, my mother and I stayed in a suite here during the winter holidays. The three bedroom suite was spacious. Each bedroom had its own attached bath. The suite was bright, airy, clean, and decorated in a simple, beach-y style. The kitchenette was perfectly functional and the receptionist gave us a list of restaurants from the Sarasota area that deliver to Siesta Key. We ended not cooking but having our food delivered from a variety of delis. The hotel is across the an access path to the beach, a beach that isn't as crowded as the main public beach. There were also two very nice small swimming pools at the hotel that were perfect for a evening cool down. We plan to go back. The apartment is quite affordable when you are sharing the cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelindaKHM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. The apartment was clean an good sized. It had everything we needed to feel at home. The front desk was very helpful and they had beach toilets free for the taking for families. The town was about 10 min walk away and the beach is right across the street. We will definitely be heading back if we can find a way back to Siesta Key for a future vacation.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We (me, wife and kids 3 and 6) stayed for two weeks in July and had a wonderful time. The apartment was nice and comfortable (two bedrooms (1 king / 2 Queen), bath and living room with a small kitchen, with one of the two pools just outside). And the location is just perfect. The beach access was just across the street and Siesta Village just a short walk away. The staff was nice and very helpful, and they really understand service. From the welcome bucket (that the kids could use on the beach) with sun lotion, guides snacks and other stuff to the folder that answers all your questions about the apartment, Siesta Key and more. We could just sit back and relax the whole time. The only problem was that none of us wanted to leave... Hopefully we'll get the chance to come back. To Natalia and the rest, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MortenHoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and 17 month old stayed for 5 nights in July. Great location - short walk to the village and beach right across the street. Excellent service- staff warm and friendly and very responsive.

Rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. Would definately stay again.

Anthony, Lisa and Aaron
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Ringling Beach House is THE place to stay when you are vacationing on Siesta Key. We stayed for 3 nights over the July 4th holiday. We stayed in the Flying Trapeze room which had 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, small kitchen and living area. The unit was located in the main building, upstairs. Our unit had a shared deck space which was nice. The only complaint I have is that the master bedroom faced the main street and it was fairly noisy each night. Lots of loud cars/trucks and people walking back from the village late at night. So if you are a light sleeper like myself I would recommend one of their other lovely rooms. We are a family of four and it was perfect for us! The room was very clean and had everything you needed for cooking, cleaning, bathing etc! They truly thought of everything when stocking the units. The property is right across the street from beach access #9. Much less crowded than the public entrance of Siesta Key beach and the sand and water are so beautiful. The sand is like baby powder. Never hot nor is it full of shells. The beach house provided chairs, sand toys, beach towels and umbrellas! We parked our car at the beach house and never had to use it during our stay. You can walk to the village easily and there you will find many restaurants, ice cream shops, souvenir shops etc. The property itself has two pools. Both were clean and very refreshing after a day at the beach! There are gas grills located around each pool which made it very convenient for grilling out.

The staff of the beach house went above and beyond and were very, very hospitable. They even give you a little welcome sand pail with essentials for the beach. Very thoughtful! We saw Natalia everyday, walking the grounds, making sure that the property was clean and that the guests were enjoying their stay.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ringling Beach House and would recommend it to anyone and everyone! We hope to spend another vacation at the beach house in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sksuites, Manager at The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for writing this review for us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our location so near the beach and Siesta Key Village. We are steps away from one of the country's best beaches. We also pride ourselves on providing you with almost everything you need for a perfect family beach getaway. Our guests have access to a beach umbrella. beach chair, and beach towels that are stocked in their units with bath towels. We hope you stay with us again for another family Siesta Key beach vacation.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family had the pleasure of staying at The Ringling Beach House in the Ring Master suite for 6 nights. The villas was bright, beachy, clean and comfy. Our unit was great for our 2 children (ages 6 & 3) This is a smaller unit but plenty of room for a family of 4. We were on the lower level which made it nice for our little ones. Outside noise was nonexistent however we occasionally heard foot steps from the above unit but nothing that woke our children or caused any issue. The staff was very nice and willing to help with anything needed. I saw members of the staff walking around the premises daily. We cooked out on the grill 2 nights and the unit had everything we needed to grill. The Ringling Beach House is across the street from a beach access. It was a very easy walk. The beach house has a wide selection of beach chairs for you to use (all in good condition) as well as umbrellas for the beach and kid toys as well. Siesta Key is a great beach for kids. Sand is cool to the feet (I know it doesn't sound right, but it's awesome). Waves are calm so our kids had a blast without being knocked over. If you head down the beach to the right, you will find a, "shoal" or "sandbar". This was very neat to go to with the kids. You can also get their by driving up the beach about 3 or 4 beach access points (take a right out of The Ringling House heading towards the village). We had an excellent pizza and great company from the owners of Napoli's. We went for dessert at a fantastic ice cream shop called Sub Zero. The was our second visit to Siesta Key and first visit to The Ringling House. Our entire family enjoyed our stay and we look forward coming back and checking out a different unit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CkBk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sksuites, Manager at The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for writing this wonderful review for us. We so appreciate great reviews like this because they really highlight everything our property has to offer. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us on Siesta Key. We wholeheartedly welcome you guys back for another great Siesta Key vacation

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Ringling beach house was the perfect spot for our family beach vacation. Located across the street from beach access 9, it was a quick walk over to the beautiful beach. The road was easy to cross as well(I had 4 children with me)
Our room was right upstairs from one of the 2 pools. Perfect and generally just us in there most of the time, felt like it was our own personal beach house!
The welcome basket is a nice touch and included much needed sunscreen! The unit was fully stocked and we cooked all meals on the grill downstairs( I think there were at least 3-4 grills available)
Having all beach essentials available for our use was such a nice plus( chairs, beach towels, umbrella and sand toys!) Made packing a breeze.
We really wanted to live in that unit so that sums it up. We all loved it and can't wait to head back. I believe our unit was 527. In back upstairs right above the pool, which was the perfect spot for us. And I am searching for that cute turquoise coverlet from our room. It was so adorably beachy. Thank you to all the reviewers here that convinced us to book this one. So glad we did!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Javamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,666 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach
0.1 mi away
The Sea Spray Resort
The Sea Spray Resort
#1 of 12 in Siesta Key
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
723 reviews
4.7 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 31 in Siesta Key
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Address: 523 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1946
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: £185 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps across the street to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 Bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing