We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet condo with a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Welcome
Wonderful place to gather !
Dining area
Looking up to loft
Great Room
Shared Pool
Loft Bedroom
Breakfast Bar
Master
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris F
1 review
“Quiet condo with a great location.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The condo is a short walk to the beach and to restaurants, grocery store, and drug store. Also just a short distance to the bridge so the traffic back up is comparatively minimal. The unit is spacious - the kitchen is rather cramped;however, that's typical of Florida condos so it's not a big deal. The kitchen in this unit has been refinished so that is a positive. We also liked the fact that the windows have shutters, which is far cleaner and brighter than curtains or full length drapes (which are gloomy and sometimes dirty & dusty).
Would recommend that a knife sharpener be added to the kitchen inventory and also clean sponges for each new renter. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thanks Chris. See you next year ! Have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps55724...
1 review
“Spacious townhouse. Comfortable, clean, nicely decorated.”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautiful area, short walk to the beach and to good restaurants. Owner gracious and accommodating. Second year renting this unit, my yorkie and I were "happy."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks Debbie !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keen10
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Another great stay for Christmas break!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We just returned from our 2nd year staying at Sandy Toes and absolutely loved it! The condo has excellent amenities with all you can ask for. We didn't need anything! It was very easy to book and Kathey communicated well with all information required. I also have to mention that Joe (caretaker) was always helpful and continued to ensure we had everything we needed. Thanks Joe!! We are already looking for same dates next year!!!!! Thanks again from Dan in Nashville.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks Dan. See you in December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibangel
Lake Wales, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly beautiful, tranquil, and near everything”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sandy Toes is a beautiful spacious townhouse on the gulf side. The owner thinks of everything that makes for a great trip to the beach. We could not have asked for more. We will be back. Thank you to Kathey for making our family vacation a beach lovers paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything from the spacious rooms, laundry facilities, dishwater, 2 car garage, washer & dryer, balcony
Liked least: Nothing to not like about Sandy toes
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
I am so happy that you enjoyed your vstay with us. Hope to see you again !
Thanks
Kathey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience to beach and local shopping
Liked least: I can't think of a single thing that I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thanks for staying with us at Sandy Toes. I am so happy that you had fun and e joyed the townhouse. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rodriguez...
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Nice relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Siesta Key. The townhouse was well equipped and convenient to the beach. It was an extra plus having a garage and grill with table and chairs right outside. I would definitely recommend Sandy Toes.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Hi from Sandy Toes Siesta. Seems like just yesterday you were at Siesta Key. Just a reminder that summer dates are starting to book, just didn't want you to miss the dates that you would want.
Sincerely
Kathey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachComb...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“This town house did not disappoint!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We rented this unit last summer and were super happy when we got there and realized that the pictures didn't really do it justice. It had nice, comfy furniture and enough of it so that the 4 of us could lounge in the evenings. The towels and linens were nice. Kitchen plenty adequate. The unit had plenty of beach equipment (toys, floaties, cooler, cart, etc) and we totally appreciated having a garage to unload in after the short walk back from the beach. There is a hose right there too so you can hose off your kids and beach stuff. No issues with the rental or check out process. The owner was super nice.
The pool is a community pool (down the street half way between the unit and the beach) and was sometimes a little crowded but no real complaints. The only things I remember thinking "if I were the owner I would change" would be to add a bank of curtains in the huge loft so that at night the sound and light could be blocked if some stayed up and some went to bed early. I'd add a 2nd garbage can for recycling in the kitchen, and since we thought it was a unit with "no neighbors" as it is a town house, it was awkward to find that there was a small apartment below the living room at ground or garage level. We are private people and with kids can be louder, so this person even banged on the ceiling at us one night.
I would recommend this unit. We had a fantastic time in Siesta Key and enjoyed that end of the beach. There are plenty of shells to be found if you are a beach comber and the white sand was wonderful. Easy enough drive into town or stores just out of the immediate area. No issues with Internet connectivity either. We had a cord to connect our lap top to the TV and stream in movies for evening entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Hope to see you again at Sandy Toes !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing