We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Palms
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$205
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$698
US$584
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
61
8
2
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
8
2
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmango cottagethe cottagesperfect locationsiesta key villagethe kitchenan extended stayliving rooma great place to stayprivacybeachblenderroomyjacuzzilinensgrill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Thanks Jorge and Marie-Louise, thanks to you, it was another perfect vacation. The Blue Dolphine Cottage at Beach Palms is just the best - comfortable, clean, steps to the best beach ever, screened front porch - just to many good things to say. The cost is so reasonable - excellent value. This was our 4th or 5th year (not sure which) staying at this location, and my husband and I plan to keep going back year after year. To go on would just be overkill. Go - Enjoy - Perfect Vacation. Trust me!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamaburtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in the Blue cottage for 10 days earlier this month. Everything was perfect. From the arrival Jorge made us feel extremely welcome and set the tone for our vacation. The cottages are delightful, the location perfect. A big comfy bed, great air conditioning and steps from the beach, you really couldn't ask for anything more. During our stay I hired a scooter and spent some time riding round the island looking at locations and rentals. Have to say I didn't find anything that met my needs as well as Beach Palms.


Book with confidence, you won't be disappointed and make sure that you head to the beach to watch the sunset. It's so close you can walk over with drink in hand!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pab99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for the kind review! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We vacation on Siesta Key often and stay at a different spot on Siesta Key each time, last year we found Beach Palms by Siesta Key Village and this year we decided to go back. We made the right choice. We again found the owners to be accommodating and friendly. We booked the one bedroom beach-front and were rewarded with spectacular views and pleasant conversation from the people passing by. We utilized the outdoor grill more and enjoyed dinning alfresco on the patio. We intend to make Beach Palms our place to stay on Siesta Key.

Room Tip: The cottages are great for families with a nice porch but the beach-front one bedroom have the best views with people passing by.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your kind review! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The owners (Jorge, Marie- Louise & Michael) are wonderful, warm, and friendly. Adorable little apartment; clean and stepts to the magnificent beach. A short walk to a cute village...best restaurant Bella Roma...a short drive to Sarasota to upscale dining and shops. Even though we were in the middle of Tropical Storm Debby, we still had a wonderful time and want to go back next month! Unfortunately; they're booked! No surprise here. Will definitely go back again and again and again. Most importantly for us, they are pet friendly (cat friendly!).

Debbie, Frank and Raymond Cottone

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debcottone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for the nice review! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed for our honeymoon and we were more than satisfied! The accomodations were clean and very homey! The staff and owners were very friendly and very helpful. We stayed for a week and I had to drag my wife home kickin and screamin! Neither of us wanted to leave! See ya next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sumner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for your nice review! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews