We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful!”
Review of Beach Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Palms
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean, and so close to restaurants. We parked our car in front of the cottage and didn't move it for the duration of our stay. Steps from the beautiful beach and village restaurants. This was our 2nd visit, and we hope to stay there again next year! Very kind owners and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TeacherCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked a last minute stay here in the yellow cottage and couldn't have been happier. The cottage, patio, and grounds were very well maintained and fully equipped with anything you may need during the stay, including beach chairs and umbrella! The location was perfect, with the beach and village both within a 5 minute walk. The bathroom was a bit small but with everything else this little tropical cottage had to offer, it was easy to overlook. Happy to know this place exists and happily recommend Beach Palms!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dezerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we were unable to book in at a busy hotel, we acted on Trip Advisor reviews and booked in here - are we ever glad we did! We found a cottage so very close to a wonderful beach, involved caring hosts, a kitchen complete with dishwasher, a hot tub and our own deck complete with beach chairs and umbrella.
What a wonderfully quiet spot only a stones throw away from the active village - made our trip!

Room Tip: We preferred the cottage over the hotel type room we used the first night there - it felt like we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BRendajanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had an absolutely lovely time at Beach Palms on our holiday. The cottage was clean, bright and just what we expected. The walk to the beach was under 2 minutes from our door.

The owner Jorge and Marie-Louise were gracious hosts and Carol the housekeeping manager was lovely and attentive. All the staff made a point of asking if we needed anything several times during our stay.

I grew up in Florida, and can say that if you are looking for an authentic, "vintage Florida" holiday - with modern conveniences, then this is it. We will definitely come again!

Mr & Mrs E Povey

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poveytolarstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Booked and payed for online.DID not stay as not a good bed.Poor towels in the bathroom.
Was not worth the money as I did not find that clean of a accommodation. Only thing going for it is close to beach. Would recommend not to stay there.Am sorry we were booked there but glad not to stay even though they would not return money we payed. Which are trying to get back from credit card.

he monry

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Pepsilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachpalms, Owner at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Welcome to Beach Palms, three small historical Island Cottages and a Beach view suite. We offer laid back comfort with emphasis on quality and service to truly enjoy the Island life.
We are not and do not pretend to be the Ritz Carlton. Who cannot compete with our location here on Siesta Key Beach anyway :-)
The 2 ladies seemed to have personal reasons (possibly economical) to wanting to cancel their reservation on arrival.
We are sorry that the accommodation was "found not that clean". It is no surprise that the bad review on Tripadvisor only arrived 7 weeks after their cancellation. 7 weeks later they found out that the credit card company did not consider their asking for charge back, as there was no real reason for their last minute cancellation. However, we, at the Beach Palms, we have refunded part of their payment, after we were able to rent the Cottage to somebody else, somebody who was happy having found a little piece of paradise in the Blue Dolphin Cottage.

We maintain with TLC this wonderful slice of heaven, as it has been called by one of our reviewers, our historical island cottages, appreciated by our many nice repeat customers who come back year after year and as Nanny Brighton in her review wrote"... Carol, the cleaner was also very helpful and kept us topped up with clean towels etc...." Yes, we offer fresh towels daily, and we encourage our customers to tell us if something is not to their liking to please let us know and we will take care of everything. We will make it right and replace whatever needs to be replaced. We are here for the well being of our guests. ... always with Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We had our second stay here this summer. Beach Palms is a charming resort with cosy cottages. It is good for families with children, but we do miss a pool on hot days with to much rip curls in the sea. The location is very good close to everything. The wonderful beach is only a minute away. So far so good, but this time the room was not clean when we checked in. Except that it was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NordFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachpalms, Owner at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Welcome to Beach Palms, three small historical Island Cottages, each very similar to the other. We offer laid back comfort with emphasis on quality and service to truly enjoy the Island life.
We really hope that you had a good time and enjoyed the Jaccuzzy swim spa and of course that you enjoyed the real big pool right at our doorstep, the beautiful Siesta Key Beach !
I am so sorry to hear that the Cottage was not as clean as you expected. Why didn't you tell us right away??? We are here to get it spotless for our guests always!
We keep maintaining with all our love and energy and as Nanny Brighton in her review wrote"... Carol, the cleaner was also very helpful and kept us topped up with clean towels etc...." Yes, we offer fresh towels dayly, and we encourage our customers to tell us if something is not to their liking to please let us know and we will take care of everything. We will make it right and replace whatever needs to be replaced. We are here for our guests. ... always with Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I made a down payment reservation for the pink cottage in May of 2012 for the last week of January 2013. When we arrived, Michael informed us that someone else was in there, and moved us to the yellow cottage. When I saw Marie-Louise a few days later, and asked her what happened, she said there was a breakdown in communication with her and Michael - she called it a "gliche".
This unit is badly dated inside. The couch had a slip cover on it, which looked like something a college student would have in his dorm room. The floor mats in the bathroom look as badly dated. The shower is so small - I am 210 lbs. - I could not turn around inside the curtain - I honestly felt like I was living in a travel trailor. I made this reservation based on trip advisors many recommendations, and ranking Beach Palms as the #2 resort in Siesta Key. This is FAR from the truth.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank shermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachpalms, Owner at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Welcome to Beach Palms, three small historical Island Cottages, each very similar to the other. We offer laid back comfort with emphasis on quality and service to truly enjoy the Island life.
When shermom asked me why he was in the Yellow Cottage and not in the Pink, I did not realize it was a problem for him, as the Yellow Cottage with its exposure to the South is so bright and airy and actually my preferred cottage. Sometimes it happens, in order to accommodate also our guests with extended stays, that somebody stays in Pink Mango instead of Yellow Palm Cottage. So I am very sorry, that this was a problem for shermom. The original Fisherman's Cottages have small bathrooms. However, we keep maintaining with all our love and energy and as Nanny Brighton in her review wrote"... Carol, the cleaner was also very helpful and kept us topped up with clean towels etc...." Yes, we offer fresh towels daily on demand, and we encourage our customers to tell us if something is not to their liking to please let us know and we will take care of everything. We will make our guests happy and replace whatever needs to be replaced. We are here for our guests. ... always with Joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
#17 of 29 in Siesta Key
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 29 in Siesta Key
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Place
Siesta Key Beach Place
#19 of 29 in Siesta Key
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palms

Address: 153 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2084
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: £97 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Cottages and Beach View Suites on pristine Siesta Key Beach and Village. Beautiful views in tropical island setting, secluded patios with pergolas, gas grills, hammocks, swim spa to just relax or swim. Island life, sidewalk cafes with live music, day spas, fine dining, rent bikes or just listen to the surf on a hammock under sweeping palms. High emphasis on quality and cleanliness. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. Please call for deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palms Hotel Siesta Key
Beach Palms Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing