We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location for adults and kids”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Pool
Exterior
Clean Washroom
BBQ Pit - Picnic Area
Fishing Pier
Clubhouse
Club room
Amazing Wildlife to be seen :)
Exterior
pathway to beach !
Pool with amazing views
Beach !!
Location
Short walk to the white sandy beach
Condo Site Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hommie11
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location for adults and kids”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Ok, let first say you get what you pay for. If you want to and can afford 2500+ a week to be on the gulf then do it. If you want to save 1000 or more then try this place. We stayed here during spring break with 2 kids age just under the teenage years. We rented a one bedroom with a pull out coach. The place had a walk in closet, 1/2 bath with a hot shower, a kitchen with a big fridge, oven, microwave, storage, 2 flat screens, 2 dvd players. There is an on site area with washer and dryers. The unit came with pots, pans, utensils, everything we needed to cook. All appliances were next to new. We stayed in 14E, this is on the second floor. We did not here any sounds from below or from the side to side. Virtually silent. The pool is large and is 8 ft in the deep end and has a shallow end, rectangular shape and roped off for toddlers. There are lounge chairs and unbrellas with tables and chair if you need shade. We NEVER had to beat the crowd and put towels down to save a chair at any time during the day. The water had to be at least 90, I know what 85 feels like and it was warmer. So this if perfect for the kids. Each day we got to the beach by 10 directly across the street. 5 minute walk with a key for access to the beach. Perfect area on the beach, pristine sand, directly in front of the Sarasota surf and racquet club almost no seaweed. We would go back to our rental at lunch, eat there and finish the afternoon at the pool. Absolutely perfect weather each day and both parents and kids were happy with this setup. The rental is on the waterway with a nice grassy area with more lounge chairs and a nice dock for sitting or just fishing. My kids never fished before, but I ended up buying two inexpensive poles at CB's down the road to and purchased live shrimp for bait there as well. They fished for the duration of the week and caught 1/2 dozen fish we never even heard of. This was perfect for us as we layed at the pool while the kids killed 2 hours of fishing. They are well within eye and ear site. Kids yelled Fish On and dad came a running. We bought groceries from the local Publix 7 minutes away to save money. At night we either grilled on the 2 grills next to the pool with picnic tables or ate out. The Siesta Village is a 15 minute jog or a 30 minute walk. We did both. Great restaurants in the village and jammed due to spring break, we didn't mind this at all. You can hop on one of the FREE taxi/golf cart rides as they work on tips only. you need to do this as there is no parking unless you rent there. This kids loved this open air ride around the village area. This took maybe 5 minutes from the rental unit to the village. You can rent all kinds of stuff in this area we rented at. The guests were mixed. Older no kids, middle age with teenagers, younger with kids. It was all over the map and people were friendly and it was not a rowdy high school/college drunk fest, not even close. So getting back to my opening statement, you can spend a lot stay on the beach and that's fine or save a lot and use that money for other things, like we did. The value to us was worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dirt driveway, a little dusty
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you for the positive review. Sounds like you enjoyed the place as much as we do! You are welcome back again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Low standard and small size condo for the price”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our fourth rental in Florida during Christmas holidays in the same price range and was by far the lowest standard and the smallest size of all. The condo is probably less than 600 square feet. When a sleeper sofa in the living room is open, it is difficult pass through the living room to get to the bedroom. There is no dining area nor a dining table, only a small kitchen table in the kitchen. A food disposal in the kitchen was corroded and not working and there was no dishwasher. In addition, during the first night we discovered scores of large ants in the kitchen. When we complained, the management sent a service person who treated the kitchen with insecticide. Also, the furnace in the bedroom closet had a front cover missing with a lot of dust and dirt clearly visible and exposed. The furnace filter was also quite dirty, but we received a new one at the office. Overall, not a good rental experience at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ants in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. We do clearly state in our ad the size of the Condo as 600 square feet. As well there are pictures of the entire condo and the size of the kitchen table (which does open up to a bigger size) or the fact that there is no dishwasher shouldn't have come as a surprise. We fixed all the issues the renter was concerned about in a timely manner. Renters should read all of the ad in order to not have any concerns based on their assumptions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seareed56
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, comfortable lodging, a slice of paradise”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Perfect for getting together with family, walks on the beach and dolphin viewing on the inland waterway. Best of both worlds. The owner was readily available for any problems and the staff at the hotel were great too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Wifi was available but hard to acccess
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you for the positive review. We have updated the condo and will be making a few more changes during the winter months. We hope you book with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location on the Bay Side!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We had an awesome time at this vacation rental. Elvis, the owner, was very accommodating and catered to our specific needs. The condo was very clean and a nice size, with a separated living room from the bedroom. It is also very close to the downtown Siesta Key area. There are free cabs running all of the time (just make sure you tip them!), so we got one of them anytime we went downtown. It's just a couple minutes away. I would highly recommend booking this vacation rental!

The only issue we had was with the neighbors questioning us being there. I suppose that is a good thing that they are attentive to new people coming in and out. However, they were a little rude and demanding, when it is clearly none of their business since all we were doing was walking out to our car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Neighbors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your vacation. We are sorry you had to deal with some rude neighbors. We have never had this problem or complaint before. We hope you will book with us again. Thanks for the positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thanks Angie,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we will welcome you back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing