We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“quick trip”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Needed a place to stay for a night and found this place. The room was very dated and there were bugs in the bathroom. Would not stay again-especially for the price. Desk service was not so pleasant. At least the beach was beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cpue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siestakeycom, Manager at Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Under new Management! Sorry that you had a poor experience. all units are individually owned and most units are updated, but apparently your unit was not. We have new office staff in place and the property is under new management as of May 1st. We are in process of putting new protocals in place to ensure that this does not happen in the future. I know you may not consider us again , but rest assured that your comments do mean something to us and help us grow. Thank you for taking the time and my apologies once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    10
    3
    2
    10
See reviews for
34
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed April 22-29 with another couple. This was our 3rd stay at Aloha Kai over a 15 year span. On the second day of our stay, we were surprised to find the unit next door was getting its roof replaced. The noise was frustrating, especially in the morning, so we discussed the problem with the manager. She was very accomodating so we were very satisfied with her response. The other staff who help keep Aloha Kai in nice condition were pleasant and efficient......so we did not experience negative staff issues that others have noted in previous reviews.
The condition of our rental was very good: clean with up to date furnishings. I've always enjoyed the huge warm pool which I noticed now is heated by passive solar panels. Of course, this place is on a beautiful beach and close to many restaurants so is in an ideal location. I would recommend it.
The only wish I would make is that there would be more parking available. We had 2 cars (2 couples) but only one parking spot at the unit. We were fortunate to have no problem parking by the main street (almost off-season) but I could imagine parking being an issue during the busy season.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank 573JM_M573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I can't understand the negative reviews. Unless you are a party animal and/or have rude, unruly children (which most of us don't appreciate anyway), you should have no problem staying here. I guess if you are used to staying at fancy hotels and paying big bucks, you might have a problem here too. I am a homebody and hate staying just about anywhere but my own bed and this place is clean, quiet, beautiful and welcoming. I had no problem sleeping in the bed or lounging on the couches, everything was clean and I felt very at home.

Huge chunk of beach with plenty of chairs. Huge pool (though, personally, I enjoy swimming in the ocean.) Private, detached villas with screened in porch, kitchen, internet access, etc.
A short drive to the village stores and restaurants and just a hop back over the bridge to Sarasota.

This was our first time to Siesta Key, and we will coming back in the fall, probably staying at Aloha Kai!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great place to stay mid-way along Siesta Key beach. Beach very wide and fine quartz sand is perfect to walk on. Nice individual units with screened in porch and brick driveways, and full kitchen. Pool was huge with deep end and plenty of room to swim standard laps. Price is good on weekly rentals.

Room Tip: Get one bedroom units with full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WxmanMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

It is a shame that a single staff member can ruin a trip but the woman behind the desk at Aloha Kai is on a mission to do just that. When trying to rebook a reservation for a unit on property that we had stayed in for several years with another management company she told me that she was booked up all of a sudden for that unit and that she just cant deal with people like me who are only worried about what unit they want when there are people that can't put food on the table. She proceeded to tell me that I should look somewhere else for a reservation. I was in tears and she continued to berate me. It is a shame that there are people like her in a position to deal with the public. Get a clue Aloha Kai....lose the meanie and keep the customers!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Sunlovinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We just completed our annual week stay at Aloha Kai and just loved it! The condos are set in a cute brick paved community where we thought everyone was so friendly. We stayed in unit #15 and thought that it was great being just steps away from the white sandy beaches! The unit was updated with some beautiful touches like a granite countertop! The office staff was helpful and the area had a friendly and safe feel. For the price, you can't beat the location!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We returned fro Aloha Kai Rental very satisfied with our stay. The location was terrific (right on the beach) and close to eateries. Can't understand the negative reviews. We had some utility problems d/t high winds however Delilah was great at having the repairs completed ASAP. Would deifinitely stay at Aloha Kai again (we were in villa 4).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
1.0 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club
#8 of 29 in Siesta Key
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals

Property: Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals
Address: 6020 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-3212
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT as of May 1, 2013!!!!68 private villas on one of the best stretches of Siesta Keys famous Crescent Beach. Aloha Kai offers the largest heated pool on Siesta Key with studio, one, 2 and 3 bedroom units available. Most units offer high speed internet free of charge and are updated to the individual owners tastes. Value pricing with exceptional units. We would love to see you on your next Siesta Key vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals Hotel Siesta Key
Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing