We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, CLOSE, COURTEOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Lauderdale, fl.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“CLEAN, CLOSE, COURTEOUS”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at the Capri this past weekend and could not have been more pleased. It was extremely clean, had a soft bed, and good a/c. It was within a short walk to the beach and even had a lovely pool if you prefer a fresh water dip. Everyone associated with the hotel was very courteous to us and accommodated us in every way we wished. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamsteelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    98
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
165
316
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We picked this place based on the TripAdvisor reviews and we were very happy with our choice. We stayed here for a long weekend, to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. The Capri is a small boutique style hotel, only a limited number of rooms, so this keeps things quiet and relaxing. Everything is beautifully landscaped, and the rooms were very clean. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but it was alright. The staff were very courteous, kind and knowledgeable of the area. The beach is a few steps away, and it is a private beach shared by the resorts on SaraSea Circle. The beach was quiet and relaxing also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is gem on Siesta Key. It is a small resort with lush landscaping and a pleasant courtyard. Our room was sparkling clean and well equipped. I was pleasantly surprised that things weren't nailed down or attached in some way and that says a lot about the clientele. They even have a sharing closet for beach toys and things you might have run out of in your kitchen. They supply beach towels. They have a wide selection of DVDs to borrow at no charge. Lots of nice touches! Hoping to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Thanks to Trip Advisor we came across The Capri. What a great decision to stay there. We planned a small beach wedding and the location was perfect. The staff, particularly Becky, was excellent. the rooms were clean and spacious. Anything we needed help with was accommodated quickly and with a smile. I would definitely recommend The Capri to anyone looking to go to Siesta Key!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent a week in Siesta Key at the Capri in April of this year and loved it so much we returned last week for 6 more nights. We love staying at the Capri because of the quiet and beauty of the courtyard and the rooms are very comfortable and clean and have every convenience you could want. Everyone there is so helpful and kind. A short walk to the most beautiful beach anywhere. Also a short walk to shops and restaurants. We love it at the Capri and will be back every chance we get.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank werlivinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Friendly helpful staff and a lovely quiet location. Short walk to the beautiful Crescent Beach and the white powder sands. Not in the main Siesta Village which is 4 miles away but local restaurants are good. We will definitely return.
Hugh and Janine UK

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J9princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in room 104 for two nights. We arrived to a birthday card and balloons for our son who had just turned 13. The room was great. The courtyard was beautiful and Becky was the star of the show. If we are ever able to get back to Florida we will be spending much much longer at the Capri. Perfect in every single was.

Room Tip: Ask Becky anything, she will do all she can to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cydneycnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.2 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
690 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing