We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Barron, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed Jan 6th-10th and loved our stay at the Capri. We liked the location and the private shared Beach access. The rooms are are cozy and have everything you need. We look forward to coming back someday.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggy3782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    96
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
163
314
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
216 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

A stylish room but too small for a family of four. One double bed and a futon bed. When we made the futon ready for the night almost all space disappeared. For 2 persons it had probably been perfect.
The room had a well equipped kitchen, kitchen table with four chairs. Hair dryer available. Free wifi. Beach towels, flatscreen TV. It was about 50 meters to the pool and 100 meters to the beach. Unfortunately we had cold weather during our stay so we couldn´t enjoy sunbathing and swimming, but we were glad to see dolphins in the water. The hotel area had gas barbecue for guests to use.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just a pleasant, short walk to the pool or beach. Free laundry room. Quiet, friendly environment. Only 10 units ,,., all on ground level. Lovely courtyard and landscaping. Tastefully decorated rooms. CLEAN. Manager Becky is very helpful, friendly. She goes over and beyond to make your stay exceptional. We have already made reservations for next year.

Room Tip: Tell manager Becky what your wishes are. She is fabulous and SO friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a beautiful resort. If your looking for a place to stay on a quiet relaxing beach this is it. You are 200 yards-ish from the water. The beach is amazing and relaxing. There are multiple different birds and fish just on the shore. The sunsets are calming and nice as well. The resort is located close to the siesta key "strip" and we were given a complimentary cab ride to the area. The northern key is also a short drive away which is more commercial with more restaurants to chose from. A large outlet mall is also 30 minutes away. The resort itself is clean and modern. The staff are exceptionally kind and friendly which makes the stay. They have a community pool, washer/dryer, grills, water gear, and beach chairs to be used, first come first serve. Overall excellent resort. I would go again and recommend to any friend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banston81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is a real find. I was looking for places on Siesta Key for a Winter vacation, and found the Capri at Siesta. When looking online, you never know what you'll find, or if the reviews of the location are really true. In this case, they are 110% true!

This charming hotel is located steps, literally steps from the beach. It's also located near the end of the beach, which makes it more private. The room I stayed in was absolutely perfect. I was by myself but 2 people could have easily stayed there (room 102.) The kitchenette comes in handy. I was there 5 days and wanted to keep some items for snacks and drinks, so having the kitchenette was great.

The hotel was very quiet at night, which for me was very important. They have nice tables and chairs outside each room, so you can enjoy time outside your room as well. There was a common area for grilling, if you want to do that as well. They also have free laundry facilities which was a nice surprise.

They have beach chairs that you can take to the beach, which saves a 20 dollar beach chair rental fee available at the beach. They also had plenty of beach towels available in your room.

The staff was beyond attentive. They don't make up the room each day, but I asked them if they would and they happily obliged. I also decided to leave a day early and they refunded my final day. Most boutique hotels, due to their limited availability, won't do this. I was delighted that they refunded the last day. It speaks to their professionalism, quality and character.

There are some other hotels in this area of the beach, but this was by far the nicest.

You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JJ76767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Had a very nice stay at the Capri. The room was clean and had everything we needed for our two night stay. One big bonus for me was the ability to use the washer and dryer so we could travel to our next destination with clean clothes! The notice level was quiet since there are only 10 roms and we would stay again. We would have rated it a 5 out of 5 if the locating was right on the beach. You have to walk a little bit but not too far at all! Additionally, there are trills available in the courtyard for use. We boughtsome fresh seafood down the street and used the kitchette in the room and it turned out great.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family stayed for a few days in November - it was perfect for a group as we could make use of the BBQ/patio area and spend 99% of our time outside, even with kids going to bed early etc. I'm not sure that I have stayed at a hotel with such great/thoughtful service in any of my other travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Person1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing