We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private Tropical Courtyard and Beach--Best of Both Worlds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Private Tropical Courtyard and Beach--Best of Both Worlds”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The best value and retreat for couples in Siesta Key near Sarasota, FL! Very refreshing after the big city hotel beaches. One story, town-home style suites are more like well planned, affordable "small beach homes" than a hotel. Nice touches and conveniences included, such as well equipped kitchen, laundry on site, Tommy Bahama products, a shaded tropical courtyard with romantic Italian fountain, and private paved path, lined with swaying palm trees, to the beach; free beach chairs and towels in the laundry room. Not much in Siesta Key is "formal", but the Capri is well planned, soothing, southern hospitality, charming (and affordable). It deserves its TripAdvisor rating of #1 in all Siesta Key, and that is how we chose them.
(They have "repeat" clientele who rent by the week each year, and gave us rave reviews about the constantly great staff.)

Room Tip: We were in Room 105, King villa, overlooking the fountain. I think all the rooms had outdoor chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthernTransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    96
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
163
314
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The staff at The Capri are wonderful. Becky was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating! The rooms were clean and had a nice neutral décor. The beach was a short walk. The beach was amazing with the beautiful white sand that stays cool on your feet. We did rent the lounge chairs with umbrellas and charged them to the room, it is a nice feature to have those available. We also liked the idea of the share room, we borrowed sand toys when my 2 year old niece visited. The courtyard at The Capri is pretty with plenty of tables, chairs and grills. The pool that is shared with other hotels was well kept and heated. The restaurant's are all close by and you can walk, take a free taxi, or drive and park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a week at the Capri the first week in March. I'm happy to rate as best I can, keep in mind, I'm particular. The resort is very close to the beach, you can't see the beach from your room, also you can't hear any waves crashing on the shore, in my case, no big deal. The beach is a short walk down the private circle, many other small resorts are located on the same circle (most share the same centrally located pool, it's heated and comfortable). The beach is fantastic, the sand is very fine and white, you can wade a fare distance from the beach and only be up to your waist and still see your feet. Walking the beach is the thing for most to do, it can be a freeway of people, but no big deal. Chair/umbrella rentals are available for $20 per day or 3 days for $50 (charged to your room) and don't forget to tip the chair guy. Great sunbathing and everyone is friendly.

The room was nice, we had a suite, so a separate sitting/living area. Nice little kitchen with a good sized fridge and even a dishwasher. The bed was okay comfortable, there covered the mattress with some type of pad that's slippery and the sheet tends to slide around. A regular mattress pad would be much better. Honestly, I was tired after a long day and would have slept well just about anywhere. Keep in mind they do not clean or change your sheets during your stay, if you request it they will. Here's where I'll ding the resort, room cleanliness could use some help, i.e. Stuff under the bed. The bathroom is clean but the tile and grout could really use a serious scrubbing and X14 would be nice. Funky little spots on the walls that were missed too.

The outside sitting area is beautiful, but smoking is allowed, so keep that in mind if you are sensitive to this. I am.

We had a very relaxing time, totally recharged while we were there and ate fish and gulf shrimp every night.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Capri for 10 days in late February and early March of 2014. I really can't add much to the comments of others who have given this place an "excellent" rating. It is simply a delight. The central courtyard is lush with vegetation (and a small fountain) and provides a peaceful environment for dining, sitting, chatting with other guests and just "being." . The rooms were clean and well furnished with two TV's, a DVD player and comfortable furniture and beds. With only 10 rooms, getting to know your fellow guests is easy and enjoyable. The full kitchens are well-appointed (electric range, dishwasher, oven, fridge, blender, coffee maker, electric can opener, etc.. The gas grills were new, and we used them.to our advantage because there is a very good fish market about a 5-minute walk from the hotel, and a small grocery just about another 2 or 3 minutes from there. The beach, which is exquisite, is about a two-minute walk from the hotel. There is a mid-sized (like a large residential) swimming pool shared with other small hotels in the Sara Sea Circle area that is only about a 45-second walk from your room. A larger grocery store, Siesta Village and restaurants are minutes away by car. Even the major "attractions" are no more than 20 minutes away. In short, this hotel is convenient to just about everything one needs for a restful and enjoyable experience. The staff, especially Becky, were unfailingly helpful and informative. I'd return in a heartbeat -

Room Tip: If your you and your spouse keep different hours (for instance, one of you reads or watches TV after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcraig612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have never been to Florida before. The Capri was clean, staff were very kind and helpful. Beach and restaurants within walking distance. The pictures do not lie as with some other sites you go to. We will return, hopefully with our grandchildren.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Capri in Siesta is a very well maintained 1 story property less than 100 yards from the beach which is accessed by a paver path. The area is in an intimate setting, just what we were looking for. We had our own patio with table and chairs bordered by just enough vegetation to give it a feeling of privacy without isolation. Across the street there are restaurants, gift shops, ice cream shop(my favorite) and drug store easily within walking distance. The staff was attentive but not intrusive. The room was pleasant, updated and perfect for the 2 of us. While on Florida's east coast we stay a a Hilton Doubletree Suites. While nice, I would rank Capri at Siesta superior to that accommodation. The Capri is a keeper.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just celebrated our 20th anniversary at the Capri and it was simply perfect!! We rented out four of the rooms so family members could join us in our secret little paradise. We have stayed at the Capri several times and it has just everything you need. It has a kitchen to cook with, a wonderful pool, short walk to the private beach which is just so wonderful to walk on daily. It is very close to several places to fish as well. The free shuttles to the downtown area is absolutely awesome and allows you to visit several of the restaurants and bars without worrying about driving or parking. There is simply nothing better than this property!! Becky, the property manager, is truly awesome. You could not work with a better person at a property. If you have a chance to stay in Siesta Key, this is the place to be!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing