We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five minute walk to paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five minute walk to paradise”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Small and comfortable excellent location to walk directly to the beach. As a family of three we stayed here for two nights and just used it as a base to be able to visit the other nearby beaches, as a rest from Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    98
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
165
317
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Spent 3 nights at this boutique (10) hotel and loved every minute of it. While it is true the pool is across the street and the ocean is a two minute walk both are quick and easy. The rooms are well laid out with a decent kitchen area. There is no daily maid service but fresh towels are easy to get. We stayed in 102 and had a street view which felt secluded from the other rooms, which was nice since there were several guests who smoked in the courtyard. There are BBQ grill to use and free laundry if needed. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Two things that did happen but didn't bother us...our clock in the room was broken and one of the dining chairs broke ( he weights 168 pounds) while my husband was sitting and he fell to the floor. We got a good laugh out of it but someone else might not think this was funny. I would absolutely recommend this cute little place. We brought our own beach chairs then donated them to the " share" room. If you don't bring your own or there are none in the room you can rent them cheap at the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newsbyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Beautiful resort. Rooms are well appointed (refrigerator, dishwasher and full cooker) and very clean. Becky was super helpful with lots of knowledge about the local area. The communal area was delightful, lovely for an early evening beer whilst watching the BBQ. You could sit quietly or chat along with other guest. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The pull out bed was very uncomfortable however this was soon resolved with a blow up bed. Our girls aged 15 and 10 were fine with this. The local area was lovely with great food and boutique shopping. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We wanted a break from the busy parks, and with google and trip advisor's help we found this treasure. The Capri at Siesta is a small, well managed little property which don't sit right at the beach but a short walk from a private part of what is considered one of the top beaches in the US.

Room (107) was spacious but required one of us (party of two adults and two small children) to sleep in the futon which was both rock hard and about 4" too short. But given that everything else was perfect, I've left that out and still rate the hotel a 5 star experience.

The hotel has the cutest little garden with two grills - which you can use at your convenience. Further down the hallway is a room filled with beach toys, chairs, umbrellas - pretty much anything you would need to enjoy a day at the beach - all free to you to use. And if that's not enough - there's even more things to rent down by the private beach which weren't 1/10 as crowded as the public one. Shelling is awesome and I can really recommend to stay and wait for lower water.

As with all reviews you got to put it in context - is this as good as a Saudi 7 star hotel with faucets of gold? Of course not. Is it the best spot to stay at Siesta Key? Hands down. We will return over and over again! Thank you so much for spoiling us.

Room Tip: Room 107 is the biggest as far as we know, but all of them are equal in standard. You can't go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dreadlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cervignano del Friuli, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I book this place after the reading of tripadvisor guide. I'm so glad of my choice. A familiar place close to the beach, with a courtyard to make barbecue, kitchen (hoven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave,...€, a very nice pool, and a perfect organisation! Parking is free!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank alefasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at The Capri at Siesta for our honeymoon and could not have been more pleased with our stay. The Capri offered every amenity we could have wanted- dedicated parking, clean and comfortable room, close proximity to shopping and restaurants, a nice pool, and a short walk to the beach. The staff is incredibly friendly and willing to accommodate in any way that they can. The size of the resort is great, too. With only 10 rooms, it felt more like a personal house. There are not large crowds or going up and down many flights of stairs. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Because Trip Advisor was so instrumental in helping me to make my vacation plans, and because the review of this hotel was so spot on, I HAD to write a review for the first time! You will not be disappointed! The hotel is small, but has everything you need. We stayed in a one br to have a wall separating us from our kids. The room is clean, well decorated and nicely furnished. The kitchenette allows you to cook (we didn't want to) and the hotel has a room of beach chairs, pool toys and the 2 washers and dryers to use, for free! The courtyard is beautifully decorated, between the landscaping and the peaceful fountain, the 2 gas grills, the tables with umbrellas to eat at and the chairs and couches to sit and relax. The pool is shared among the 5-7 resorts on the circle where the hotel is, but is a 100 yard walk at most from the room. The beach is maybe another 100 yards and is beautiful! You can rent beach chairs, umbrellas, kayaks, stand up paddleboards and have it all charged to your room. Or you can do like we did and rent a stand up paddleboard from Siesta Key Beach and Kayak and they will deliver it to the entrance of the beach for you to use for the whole day, at the same cost for what renting on the beach would cost you to use for only 4 hours!

About .2 of a mile away, there are restaurants (we didn't eat at any of them), a small grocery store, ice cream and a drug store/post office. It is not central to "downtown" Siesta Key, but is 3 miles away, at most. It is really difficult to park downtown come dinner time, so be aware. Because it is so crowded, and because Sarasota is only 1 mile away, for more great dining options, we did eat over there a few times.

The staff at the hotel is wonderful as well! We dealt with Becky and Emily, but really never had to because we had no issues at all! Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go to the website, they have the floorplans of all of the rooms, as well as pictures to help you see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
381 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing