We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, terrible housekeeping” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siesta Dunes Beach Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Siesta Dunes Beach Condominiums
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, terrible housekeeping”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

Our condo had a great beachfront location and view. It was spacious, comfortable and well furnished. Some minor wear on furniture, etc. but nothing significant. However, our unit was not cleaned well...for example, when we checked in there was a hair ball behind the couch, mold on the grout in the master bath and our sheets were stained! Although they had clearly been laundered, there were yellow and light brown stains left on the white sheets and when we put on another set those were even worse! Also there were a lot of nitpicky rules posted by the pool which were either not enforced or only enforced randomly. Other "rules", like playing a radio by the pool deck at a normal volume in the afternoon, were not posted anywhere but were enforced. Definitely not a teen or preteen friendly environment! Beautiful beach though and good location but next time we'll try some other condos down the beach which we noticed were better maintained and had a more upbeat atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    13
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston lancs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

From the moment we arrived at the security gate we new something wonderful wasabout to happen. We were greated by lush gardens whichled to a dramatiic ocean front resort. The reception are is very modern and the staff extremely friendly and very helpful (especially Deborah & John). We travelled with two friends and requested two rooms. We were offered to newlt renovated rooms which shared a lounge and kitchen. The deco (west indian style) was stunning an extremely comfortable. The spa area was beautiful but was in the centre of the resort so not as cool as the beach area. The beach and the facilities were extensive and even included fishing rods (a must have in the keys). The staff even helped release your fish carefully and safely. We had a fantasic time and will definetely return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilandMaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

Second time to Siesta Key but after experiencing ourselves and talking to the locals, there is no doubt whenever we go back from now on it will be right here at the Dunes! We checked in late after business hours but the security guard on duty took care of us, real nice guy, Dan, I believe. Knowing that all condos are a bit different and owned by individuals, I wasn't sure what to expect. Walking into 5-307 was gorgeous, even better than the photos on the website. Waking up and viewing the extremely well kept grounds was beyond our expectations. The weather was cold but they kept us warm with a large saltwater pool and adjacent hot tub. The largest and newest beach deck on the key with 4 large gas grills and of course scenically positioned for those awesome sunsets. There are publix stores all over the place so once situated you can tally what you'll need for weekly supplies. What I loved compared to other condos in the area is that you need not do THEIR laundry prior to leaving, they provide maid service after your departure. We checked out when we needed to but do to late departing flight, we were welcome to enjoy the pool and beach all day, so we did. Can't wait to go back & having been to some ideal Riviera Maya resort locations, I can honestly say Siesta Key holds my heart way above those beaches and services. By the way, teenagers thoroughly enjoyed feeling safe and went into the villiage often on scooters and bikes.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MuktownShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

My Wife and we got engaged on the beach if front of Siesta Dunes, and marriaed at the Ritz Carlton. We will always stay at this unit. It is always clean and it is obvious the owners take pride in their beach condo!!! I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND SIESTA DUNES TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN COMING TO SIESTA KEY. AN A++

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triumphtr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

Really enjoyed the condo (#5-203), patio, and beach area. Wonderful sand, and walking area, wtih lots to do for dining and shopping close by. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peaches1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

We had the most perfect visit to Siesta Dunes, the location is perfect, the weather was great the building was wonderful and the condo was immaculate. We stayed unit in 5-203.
The unit was so clean, orderly and perfectly decorated. The owners took great pride in their unit we enhanced our visit,

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MKM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

We finally vacationed at the Dunes in October and it was the best! The weather was just fabulous, the gulf water temperature was 88 and Siesta Dunes and Siesta Key were uncrowded and quiet. We spent most of our time on the beach, which is in a perfect spot of the entire Crescent Beach, at the relaxing warm salt water pool, grilling on the large beach front deck and on a fishing boat.
Our condo 5-203 had been remodeled and was neat, clean and nicely furnished with everything we needed. I can't think of anything that was lacking or missing. We enjoyed having the wireless internet and the printer right there in the condo. Also, the owners left us some DVDS, candles, beach chairs, beach towels which all came in handy. We liked being on the second floor - not too far up to walk but off the grass with a wonderful view.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KD716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.1 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.3 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Dunes Beach Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Dunes Beach Condominiums

Property: Siesta Dunes Beach Condominiums
Address: 6200 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2302
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta Dunes is a beach front condominium community located on Siesta Key, a barrier island on Florida's west coast. Considered the most beautiful of Florida's barrier islands, Siesta Key's beach boasts "The World's Finest and Whitest Sand". Siesta Dunes Beach Condominiums offers rentals of 2 and 3 bedrooms with 13 1/2 tropically landscaped acres located in the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Siesta Dunes Beach Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Dunes Beach Condominiums Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing