We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home-actually better!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sea Spray Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home away from home-actually better!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed in a 2 bdr which was so great for a family of four. First off also is Bob is the nicest and was so polite. So right from the start you have a positive experience just by checking in with Bob.
Place was roomy, kitchen newer, so great because we love to cook and they also have a grill. Bathroom was big-only thing is water pressure was a little weak. Acess to washer and dryer was good.

The best BEST part was walking to paradise in less than 5min. Coming from the NJ area and having 80 degree sunny days was the reason for our getaway and staying here was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgsells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    75
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
225
237
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for a week in the Starfish suite. It was perfect. Bob, Warren and the staff were so welcoming and anything we asked for was immediately taken care of. The unit itself was clean, spacious and very well equipped - including night lights! The location was ideal, close to the beach and a short walk to the village. The Siesta Key Crystal Classic sand sculpture competition was taking place during our visit and graciously gave us 2 tickets to attend. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to return next year. Thamks for everything you did to make our vacation so enjoyable!
The Grays, Toronto, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMGMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed Oct 2011 in Seashell 7. The condo was a few steps from the beach with ample parking. The condo was lovely, very modern and well maintained with lovely decor in all the rooms. The only fault was the patio, although you are not overlooked due to a high wall, it was just all brick and not very inviting. Siesta key main strip is about a 10-15minute walk from the condo, with some fabulous restaurants. All round an excellent trip!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here for a week and we could not have asked for more. The location was ideal - seconds from the US's no.1 beach - (as voted by Dr. Beach) and minutes from the local village. The area itself is beautiful - lots of bars/restaurants/cafes to choose from and the locals clearly look after the place so well - very clean.
Bob, the manager, was so friendly and helpful and all staff maintain the complex brilliantly. I would definitly recommend this place to anyone and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona09London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We just came back from a week long stay in the Sea Spray Resort. We stayed in unit number 9 "Starfish" and we absolutely loved it. Our families and friends had booked out all of the remaining units and there was not one complaint. We were able to hold a bbq party one of the days and hired caterers and entertainment which was amazing in the tropical paradise.

We will definitely be back, thanks Bob!

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessipia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed at the Sea Spray for one night and it is a clean and friendly place with a good location close to the beach. It is really designed for longer stays, and would be ideal for a week or longer. The only down side to our short stay was the $45 cleaning fee that applies, regardless of length of stay. Staff is friendly and accommodating, amenities include a heated pool and gas grill. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Bob was super friendly and extremely accommodating. Room was very clean! Very nice condo. This complex is so nice, great pool, tons of outdoor space. Grills, fire pits.... It's just a short walk to the village shops and restaurants. We had a great time. Thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Spray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Spray Resort

Property: The Sea Spray Resort
Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sea Spray Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
The Sea Spray Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing