We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice on Siesta Key”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sea Spray Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My wife and I stayed in a 1 bedroom (Dolphin) in late November for 4 days. It was roomy, exceptionally clean, very comfortable bed, quiet, had everything you need, and was in a great location across the street from the beautiful beach. I was a little concerned about booking a place without views from the condo, but I got over that quickly. It is an excellent value, and with the beach a short walk away you have plenty of time to see the water. We have stayed on other islands and particularly like Boca Grande but now prefer Siesta Key because of the great number and variety of restaurants, museums, movies, etc in the Sarasota area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

I booked our one week stay at the Sea Spray after searching many of the other resort websites on the web for Siesta Key. After reading reviews for many resorts on Trip Advisor my husband and I decided to go with Sea Spray. It was the best decision we made. Our unit choice was a 1 bdr (Dolphin) for the entire week of Thanksgiving and it was fantastic! The reviews are all directly on the nose. Our unit was extremely clean, well furnished and very cozy. After a few days, as someone already mentioned it did feel like a home away from home. Location is SUPER! The beach path is just across the road, loved that they provide chairs & unbrella at no charge. And the laundry, washer & dryer facilities at no cost to use was wonderful also. Location was also very nice as being off the main road it was so quiet in the evening for sleeping, no road noise!
The beach was heaven,.. paradise.. call it whatever you like. It was gorgeous! (temps in the 80's all week) As we all seem to agree Bob is very helpful and welcoming and a pleasure to talk with. He'll do his best to make your stay comfortable. From the day I booked over the phone to the day we left his hospitality was fantastic! This was our first visit but not our last as I am sure many other reviewers say or feel the same way. If you are reading this and searching for where you would like to stay while visiting Siesta Key, I can assure you search no further. Sea Spray is a wonderful little abode tucked off the main street, it's a treasure find, a wonderful place to relax and enjoy a taste of paradise. And yes Bob we WILL be back!

Room Tip: We had Dolphin, it was perfect, very close to walk out your door, up to the road and cross to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Talula0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed in a 2 bdr which was so great for a family of four. First off also is Bob is the nicest and was so polite. So right from the start you have a positive experience just by checking in with Bob.
Place was roomy, kitchen newer, so great because we love to cook and they also have a grill. Bathroom was big-only thing is water pressure was a little weak. Acess to washer and dryer was good.

The best BEST part was walking to paradise in less than 5min. Coming from the NJ area and having 80 degree sunny days was the reason for our getaway and staying here was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgsells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for a week in the Starfish suite. It was perfect. Bob, Warren and the staff were so welcoming and anything we asked for was immediately taken care of. The unit itself was clean, spacious and very well equipped - including night lights! The location was ideal, close to the beach and a short walk to the village. The Siesta Key Crystal Classic sand sculpture competition was taking place during our visit and graciously gave us 2 tickets to attend. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to return next year. Thamks for everything you did to make our vacation so enjoyable!
The Grays, Toronto, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMGMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed Oct 2011 in Seashell 7. The condo was a few steps from the beach with ample parking. The condo was lovely, very modern and well maintained with lovely decor in all the rooms. The only fault was the patio, although you are not overlooked due to a high wall, it was just all brick and not very inviting. Siesta key main strip is about a 10-15minute walk from the condo, with some fabulous restaurants. All round an excellent trip!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here for a week and we could not have asked for more. The location was ideal - seconds from the US's no.1 beach - (as voted by Dr. Beach) and minutes from the local village. The area itself is beautiful - lots of bars/restaurants/cafes to choose from and the locals clearly look after the place so well - very clean.
Bob, the manager, was so friendly and helpful and all staff maintain the complex brilliantly. I would definitly recommend this place to anyone and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona09London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We just came back from a week long stay in the Sea Spray Resort. We stayed in unit number 9 "Starfish" and we absolutely loved it. Our families and friends had booked out all of the remaining units and there was not one complaint. We were able to hold a bbq party one of the days and hired caterers and entertainment which was amazing in the tropical paradise.

We will definitely be back, thanks Bob!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Princessipia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,554 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
491 reviews
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
391 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Spray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Spray Resort

Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £145 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sea Spray Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
The Sea Spray Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing