We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sea Spray Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We enjoyed our month long stay in unit 301. Staff was great and very helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Beach and restaurants just a short walk from resort. Met many friendly people and anxious to return next year. If your looking for an affordable vacation located close to the beach and downtown area, this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanhekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for The Sea Spray Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed here for the month of Feb. 2012 and had a wonderful time. Very clean and well maintained property. The staff was great, especially Josh. Had to fly home in middle of month and they gladly printed my boarding pass for me. Had everything we needed and would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay on Siesta Key. Will be back in Feb. 2013!

Room Tip: Any room would be great. We were on the 3rd floor and loved it. No elevator, have to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Since I didn't have a vehicle, I loved the location of this resort. It was a block off beach access #10, a short walk to town and 1 block to a bus stop. I stayed in Unit #203 Egret. A cleaning fee charge is included in the price of the stay for the unit to be cleaned after you leave. The floor in the unit was dirty and I did report this to the office. They had housekeeping come in and clean it. I do feel whoever they hire to clean these units need to do a better job. The toaster was dusty. The bathroom was very clean. I have a bad back thus need a good supporting mattress. The bed they have in the unit is what they call a bahama bed. It's a mattress on a piece of wood - no box spring mattress. That was a concern to me but after being out in the fresh air all day and doing alot of walking, I did sleep quite well. I still think they need to update the bed with a box spring mattress. There was 1 dish towel and it was very worn and should be replaced. The grounds and pool were lovely - very well kept up. Gas grills were around the pool area as well as hammocks. There were washers and dryers available. Also, beach chairs and beach unbrellas are available. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though I encountered a couple of issues, I would definateley stay at the Sea Spray Resort again.

Room Tip: I am not sure if all these units are furnished with bahama beds. If you do have back issues, I woul...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were extremely fortunate to book a recent stay here on very short notice. Unless you want beachfront, this location can't be beat -- 1/2 block to the Siesta Key beach (and it is just a few hundred feet north of the 'main' beach area, so the beach is slightly less crowded) and only a short walk to the Siesta Key village. The grounds are wonderful, the pool is excellent, gas bbqs are available, it has convenient free parking, and they have everything you need on site (e.g., beach toys, chairs & umbrellas). We would definitely come back.

The only area for improvement is that the units (at least the one we were in) could use some updating and a thorough cleaning. It wasn't "dirty" by any means, but it was a little rough around the edges, and things like the bedspreads, couches and chairs could use recovering and/or replacement.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nelsosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Blocks to village so u can walk to meals. Beach is one half block away.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here for a week in feb 2012. Very nice unit (3) that was a lovely suite. Nice living room, fully equipped kitchen, ample bedroom with a large closet. The location is a short walk (1/2 block) to the beach and a pleasant walk to the village. It was a convenient location. The facility was modern and well maintained. We used one of several grills to make burgers and steaks. Nice landscaping completes the relaxed setting. We will likely return on ou next visit to Siesta Key and definitely recommend it.
No housekeeping, but the staff onsite happily provided anything we requested. I realize this is the kind of place that suits us well!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madge16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I love this place!!! We come back every year now. Its very affordable, very clean and well maintained, and its kid friendly and close to town. Also its a 30 second walk to the sandy beach path that leads to the beach. This place is great because they have everything. Say your flying in from Pittsburgh---They have towels and umbrellas and beach chairs and bikes and pool toys for the kids if they come.---Its great and its all free!!! This place is also about a 5 minute walk to town. In town you can get a bite to eat, shop, or get some ice cream or homemade fudge from Big Oloffs. Finally the people and staff down here are so nice!!! I strongly suggest staying at this great hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great!! They are all large and clean!!! So choose any, depending on how big you...
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,519 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Spray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Spray Resort

Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £729 - £1,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sea Spray Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
The Sea Spray Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing