We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sea Spray Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flip Flop Cottages(Siesta Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
515
78
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
78
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsmanager bobacross the streetprivate poolbeach accessshort walkfire pitbeach cartsiesta key villagewashers and dryerspool toyswalking distance to the villagehoneymoon suitethe kitchenfree laundrychairs and umbrellasan umbrella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Every aspect was A1 great. Bob, the resort manager, was very helpful and a very down to earth guy. Our room (Seahorse unit) was very clean, safe, and quiet. This unit had 2 bedrooms, living room, bathroom, and kitchen. Also, the location was great. Open the door of our unit and within a 4 minute walk you are on an awesome sugar sand beach away from the crowds of the main Siesta Key beach. The pool area was also great at the resort complete with fire pit, and grills for cooking. I generally will not use grills other than at my house but I did here because they were clean! The property maintenance guy did a nice job each day spritzing up the property. Other employees of the resort were extremely well mannered and helpful. Other family member rented rooms the week we were there and all had similar experience. My wife and I are somewhat picky so to give an excellent means it was up to par. I usually skedaddle down to Sanibel and Captiva for my April vacation. This place was better and at half the price. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMWalshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASPRAYRESORT, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review! Here at the Sea Spray Resort, our goal is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I am glad to hear we met your expectations! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This was our first visit to Siesta Key, and we are so pleased with the Sea Spray Resort. Our accomodations were pristine, the decor was inviting, we didn't want to leave. The hospitality shown to us by Ann and Bob made us feel welcomed. They had everything we needed for the beach, pool, kitchen, laundry and more. The location was within walking distance to the beach, shopping and dining. We are looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank She G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASPRAYRESORT, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

We are so happy that you discovered the joy of Siesta Key and The Sea Spray! We hope that you come visit us again and experience the other pleasures of the Sarasota area. No matter what time of the year, you will be able to find all types of activities! Thanks again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our stay at Sea Spray Resort was fantastic! Bob and the rest of the staff were very kind and hospitable. The location was close to the beach access and shops and dinning. The condo had everything we needed from beach towels to umbrellas and lawn chairs for the beach. The room was incredibly clean, functional and pleasant. The grounds were well kept and the pool was heated and very clean. This will be the only place we stay when visiting Siesta Key. We would take this condo any day over a 5 star resort. We were sad to leave and can't wait to come back!! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbuckler1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASPRAYRESORT, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

We have strived to make sure our units are equipped with all the comforts you will need when you are staying with us. We are happy that the accommodations were to your liking. We were sad to see you go as well but look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We picked the Sea Spray Resort from Trip Advisor reviews and pictures, and it was just as we expected. The location is perfect: a ten to fifteen minute walk into the village, and across the road from a beach entrance. We chose the apartment with the private pool. It was quiet, very comfortable, with an excellent bed. My only criticism was that there were no serving dishes or platters in the kitchen. Otherwise, it was well equipped. It also would have been nice to have some big plants in the walled in pool. It was a little bare feeling. But those are minor things. The management was very nice. I forgot a few personal items and Anne found them and sent them back to me, at no charge. We made a reservation for next year before we left, for two weeks instead of one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nosie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASPRAYRESORT, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Fantastic! We look forward to seeing you next year! We will look into adding plants to the pool area. Hopefully the weather will be just as nice during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Our first visit to Siesta Key, we were very pleased with the location, close to the beach and a short walk to the village. Bob made us feel so welcome, even though we arrived early. He even checked out the apartment with us and showed us around. Everyone seemed very friendly, the grounds were well kept and most of all the apartment was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and hated to leave. If and when we return to Siesta Key we will stay at Sea Spray Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASPRAYRESORT, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you Pat! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and to hear you will be back to join us. Our staff takes pleasure in making our guests comfortable. We wouldn't have it any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews