We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls getaway weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls getaway weekend”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

For my sister's bachelorette celebration, we rented the dolphin and manatee units for 8 of us ladies. First, let me say I planned this vacation from Denver and had only resort photos and online review to go off. Was I lucky to find this gem. Bob, the host/manager, was equally charming as he was informative, from the booking process to suggestions for around town sights and eats. The units were spacious enough for all of us to spread out and absolutely spotless. Beds were comfortable, kitchen nicely stocked with cooking essentials, clean bathrooms and comfy beds. The pool was beautiful and the grounds well-maintained.

We particularly appreciated the supply of free beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels available to every guest. Many of us traveled from out of state, so this was a huge money saver. The resort is also perfectly located a block from the beach access, as well as a short walk into town, which we did in high heels comfortably each night.

Siesta Key is chock full of rentals, most requiring a week minimum stay. Sea Spray has condo-like units run like a hotel, so guests with limited time can enjoy the fun and sun Siesta Key has to offer. That said, if you have longer, you will want to stay! I cannot wait to bring my family back for a longer visit to the resort. You will not be disappointed with your stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkubesCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that you all had such a great time! Bob and the staff work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and have all they need to get the most out of their stays. We hope you consider Sea Spray Resort on your next visit to Siesta Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    74
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
223
230
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Went for a girls weekend and we couldnt have picked a better place! The staff at SSR are incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room (the Birds of Paradise) was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. Grounds are nice and the pool and grill are wonderful! They also have free beach chairs, umbrellas with carts to take out to the beach access right across the street - HUGE bonus! & the village is in close walking distance. Will definitely stay here again the next time we venture out to siesta key :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your girls weekend away and appreciate you choosing The Sea Spray Resort for your little getaway! Siesta Key is the perfect place to play or just to relax and hopefully you were able to do both! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Bob and the staff were absolutely great. They made us feel right at home. Very clean and relaxing. Well worth the money I will definitely be going back to visit. I highly recommend it to families looking to get away

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redskins85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Our staff will always strive to make you feel at home. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was the perfect getaway for my husband's birthday. We stayed in #201 and really enjoyed our balcony for an early evening cocktail before heading out to dinner.
The room was very clean and had what we needed for our stay, even beach towels in the room.

The beach is one block back and there isn't any public parking so the only people you see are the guests or local residents. If you look down the beach to your left you'll see the masses...no thanks.

The walk to Siesta Key Village was about 1/2 mile which wasn't bad at all. The best part about the Village is the "free" rides home. They all operate on tips and were all very friendly.

We ate most meals out and only repeated once over a 4 days trip. The restaurants were all fabulous.

My only one negative was the room is advertised as having a King bed and it's actually a Queen. I notified Bob and I feel certain he'll change it on the website.

We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_lea23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and would like to return! We apologize for the incorrect information on our website concerning the beds but have already corrected the page. Thank you for bringing that to our attention and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed during 4th of July weekend and had an amazing time. The grounds are kept up well and the room was amazing! It was spacious and truly had everything that we needed. We stayed in the Sandpiper 1 bdrm condo. The resort is just a few steps from the beach and only about half a mile to Siesta Key Village. They have several grills on the property and hammocks throughout which we loved as well. We will definitely be back! Not to mention, Bob was more than helpful and very welcoming! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelBug8887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASPRAYRESORT, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sea Spray! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday weekend. The town is definitely active during the weekend of the 4th with all the festivities of the offshore powerboat races! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I and my two daughters stayed here in early June in the Dolphin apartment. We had such a great time that although I rarely give reviews I felt I had to write. The Sea Spray is very close to a wonderful, open beach which never gets crowded, but also close enough to restaurants and bars that you can walk there.

Bob etal are great - there for information but unobtrusive if you just want to relax.

The apartment itself has everything you need as well as a private patio area for if you want to sit out. The air conditioning is very good - it is noisy because this room is near the main unit, but you quickly become used to it.

There is everything you need for the beach at the resort so it was great not having to take beach towels, chairs and umbrellas ourselves.

All in all a great stay and fun times. One suggestion would be to shop for groceries before you get to the bridge as the two grocery stores we found were much more expensive than the 'mainland'.

Room Tip: The only rooms I probably wouldn't pick would be those opening up onto the swimming pool, as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaye612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASPRAYRESORT, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Most people find as you did that being close to the beach access is much more enjoyable than the main public beach which can be crowded but still gorgeous. We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope you choose the Sea Spray on your next visit to Siesta Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have stayed at Sea Spray 4 times in the last 4 years. I rely on this resort for the perfect vacation. I grew up in the area but have lived in NYC for the past 12 years. This place reminds me of everything that is wonderful about Siesta Key. The location is perfect ( the beach is literally across the street) the staff is beyond friendly, and the grounds are beautiful, full of hibiscus flowers and other lovely native plants. The pool is gorgeous and it's fantastic that there are so many grills. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and supplied with everything you need. I highly recommend this place for a stress free laid back vacation that you will not forget.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASPRAYRESORT, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
We can't tell you how happy it makes us to hear that you come back to us year after year! Hopefully you notice that we are always trying to make improvements to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible. Thanks again and we will see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Property: Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing