We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of home, but better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sea Spray Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I booked a room here for one night, as a mini getaway for my husband's birthday. We arrived for check in a little late, but Bob was wonderful and very gracious, and even extended our checkout time! The location was great; walking distance from the beach. The resort offered complimentary beach chairs, umbrellas, and carts for guest use. Wonderful heated pool, several gas grills, and a fire pit for guest use. The room was extremely clean and provided all the amenities of home. We enjoyed it so much we are going back in a couple weeks for a mini family vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mllong81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Thanks for the second and longer reservation. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Bob was so helpful on any question about resort also finding great home cook Amish buffet.People who stayed at resort very friendly atmosphere at pool.The beach so close to resort made vacation awesome time at the beach.The shops with in walking distance another plus.I recommend this resort to families who love beach for a vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

I am glad you were happy with the Amish buffet I recommended. It really is comfort food. We have a substantial Amish community in Sarasota. As for your mentioning how friendly the other guests were around the pool, we have some of the nicest people that stay with us. We hope you will be back to stay with us soon. You and yours are included in the nicest people that stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

For my sister's bachelorette celebration, we rented the dolphin and manatee units for 8 of us ladies. First, let me say I planned this vacation from Denver and had only resort photos and online review to go off. Was I lucky to find this gem. Bob, the host/manager, was equally charming as he was informative, from the booking process to suggestions for around town sights and eats. The units were spacious enough for all of us to spread out and absolutely spotless. Beds were comfortable, kitchen nicely stocked with cooking essentials, clean bathrooms and comfy beds. The pool was beautiful and the grounds well-maintained.

We particularly appreciated the supply of free beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels available to every guest. Many of us traveled from out of state, so this was a huge money saver. The resort is also perfectly located a block from the beach access, as well as a short walk into town, which we did in high heels comfortably each night.

Siesta Key is chock full of rentals, most requiring a week minimum stay. Sea Spray has condo-like units run like a hotel, so guests with limited time can enjoy the fun and sun Siesta Key has to offer. That said, if you have longer, you will want to stay! I cannot wait to bring my family back for a longer visit to the resort. You will not be disappointed with your stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkubesCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that you all had such a great time! Bob and the staff work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and have all they need to get the most out of their stays. We hope you consider Sea Spray Resort on your next visit to Siesta Key!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Went for a girls weekend and we couldnt have picked a better place! The staff at SSR are incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room (the Birds of Paradise) was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. Grounds are nice and the pool and grill are wonderful! They also have free beach chairs, umbrellas with carts to take out to the beach access right across the street - HUGE bonus! & the village is in close walking distance. Will definitely stay here again the next time we venture out to siesta key :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your girls weekend away and appreciate you choosing The Sea Spray Resort for your little getaway! Siesta Key is the perfect place to play or just to relax and hopefully you were able to do both! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Bob and the staff were absolutely great. They made us feel right at home. Very clean and relaxing. Well worth the money I will definitely be going back to visit. I highly recommend it to families looking to get away

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redskins85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Our staff will always strive to make you feel at home. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was the perfect getaway for my husband's birthday. We stayed in #201 and really enjoyed our balcony for an early evening cocktail before heading out to dinner.
The room was very clean and had what we needed for our stay, even beach towels in the room.

The beach is one block back and there isn't any public parking so the only people you see are the guests or local residents. If you look down the beach to your left you'll see the masses...no thanks.

The walk to Siesta Key Village was about 1/2 mile which wasn't bad at all. The best part about the Village is the "free" rides home. They all operate on tips and were all very friendly.

We ate most meals out and only repeated once over a 4 days trip. The restaurants were all fabulous.

My only one negative was the room is advertised as having a King bed and it's actually a Queen. I notified Bob and I feel certain he'll change it on the website.

We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_lea23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and would like to return! We apologize for the incorrect information on our website concerning the beds but have already corrected the page. Thank you for bringing that to our attention and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed during 4th of July weekend and had an amazing time. The grounds are kept up well and the room was amazing! It was spacious and truly had everything that we needed. We stayed in the Sandpiper 1 bdrm condo. The resort is just a few steps from the beach and only about half a mile to Siesta Key Village. They have several grills on the property and hammocks throughout which we loved as well. We will definitely be back! Not to mention, Bob was more than helpful and very welcoming! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelBug8887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEASPRAYRESORT, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sea Spray! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday weekend. The town is definitely active during the weekend of the 4th with all the festivities of the offshore powerboat races! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,605 reviews
2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
2.2 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Spray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Spray Resort

Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £158 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sea Spray Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Sea Spray Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
The Sea Spray Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing