We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax weekend”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great apartment, very clean, cozy, close to the beach and the restaurants, great location. The staff was super friendly and they give you a tour of the property. We loved it so much we are bringing the kids soon. Great place to stay!!!! Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you. You summed things up nicely. We look forward to having you and your family return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    74
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
223
231
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This past weekend we stayed at the best resort on Siesta Key, The Sea Spray. The one bedroom unit was excellent, very clean and had everything we needed. The staff is excellent and the grounds very well keep. It was steps away from the beach and they even have beach carts made from a Florida Company Utilacart. Thank you for an awesome weekend get away

Randy & JoAnn

Room Tip: Any room would be excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your great comments. Yes the Utilicarts we have for beach chairs, umbrellas, ect. are made by a local company and can be purchased directly from them. We hope to see you again and soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a great place to stay for families who want a more local family feel. If you hate the bland chain hotels and want a clean and cute family owned hotel, this is perfect. We stayed for one night after being in the Orlando theme parks for a week. We were not sure when we drove up if we would be happy but once we saw the room, we knew it would be perfect. We had a spacious room. It was VERY clean. The bed was comfortable and the refrigerator and kitchen area were great. We wished that we were staying longer as they had a great set-up for going to the beach and cooking out. We will return in the winter or early spring for sure to escape the northern winters. The ocean and pool were too warm in late July but we could see that visiting a different time of year would be perfect. Don't book on Expedia - there is a room cleaning surcharge for expedia - call the hotel directly to reserve a room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mom501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you for the great review. The entire staff feels a sense of pride when their hard work is recognized. Thanks for the mention of booking direct with Sea Spray. We are more than happy to personally assist our guests with room selection and to answer any questions. We have a cleaning fee that is not always disclosed on other booking sites. If you prefer to book on line, our website offers that opportunity. We then send you confirming emails. Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had planned a vacation for Orlando in July, however we decided 2 wks. before we left to land in Tampa and go to Siesta Keys for a couple days and only needed a place for 1 night. We had 7 people traveling with us, but were really just needing place we could sleep since our days would be spend mainly at the beach. I looked for days online and came across the Sea Spray. It looked small, but very clean so I made the phone call and spoke to Bob. He was very nice and accommodating. I made the reservation and in 2 wks. we were there. It was very pretty and colorful. Our room, which was the last available, only had one bedroom and a sleeper sofa, but we were given extras of everything to make everyone comfortable. We arrived before the room was available, so Bob let us use his private restroom to change and head to the beach til we could get in the room. We were given the keys so we could go straight in when we got back. Check in and check out was a breeze and we all appreciated the warm reception. Thanks again to Bob and the staff at the Sea Spray and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
I am happy I could help you and your family. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant one. If a situation arises, we do our best to make it a positive experience. Providing a changing room and extra towels, ect was just one way of doing that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at Sea Spray. Lets start by saying that it was a late decision to come to Siesta Key and all hotels were booked, until I called this hotel. Bob from the front desk made an effort to accommodate us and had to make some changes but was able to find us a room. The place is beautiful, comfortable and most importantly, extremely clean.... GREAT LOCATION.. Short walk to the beach and a very short walk to the town. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN, NI NEED TO LOOK FOR ANY OTHER PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tru-trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It is nice to hear that the efforts of housekeeping, maintenance and myself are appreciated. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed for a week, end of July through first of August and had a wonderful time!!! We were in the Helaconia, unit #2....it had everything we needed.....2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen, shampoo, conditioner, soap, towels, beach towels....the pool was right outside our back door, as were gas grills, FREE laundry facilities and a fire pit .....Bob was an awesome host, Charles the grounds keeper was very nice and very informative!!! I would most definitely stay here again.....as a matter of fact, we didn't want to leave!! Thank you Sea Spray and Siesta Key for a vacation to remember!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
I am glad you had a vacation to remember. Charles and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. We all take pride in what we do. Providing an enjoyable experience for our guests is our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This resort was very close to siesta beach and village dining. Everyone there was friendly and the rooms were clean and had everything you need for a beach stay. The pool and hammock were nice too. Walking distance to siesta village.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmpk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for your excellent rating. Our location, condos, amenities and customer service are key components in providing our guests with a great Siesta Key experience. We will always strive to maintain and improve upon that experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Property: Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing