We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal position on Siesta Key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sea Spray Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very well placed with easy access to the beach and an short walk to the village with restaurants and shops. We were made very welcome by Bob who made sure we had everything we needed and manages the resort to a very high standard. Will certainly return next time we are in the area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that one's efforts are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We enjoyed the Sea Spray so much on our visit November 14th-17th. Thank you, Bob for being a wonderful host. We had a 2 Bedroom 2 Bath that opened onto the pool. The rooms were beautiful. Coffee in the morning and so many stations on all the TV's as well to catch up after the days at the beach. The Beach is an easy walk. It was Extra fun to be there with all the Sea Spray Christmas decor up. We stayed 4 days during the Siesta Key Crystal Classic Sandcastle contest. There are beach towels in each unit and there are portable rolling beach kits that include beach chairs and umbrellas. Each bathroom has nice soaps and hair supplies, even liquid soap in every bathroom and the kitchen. There are even washers and dryers for longer stays. they have thought of everything- we will be back next year!

Room Tip: The 2 bed 2 bath was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freshair96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for your review. Wow you really included a detailed listing of what we supply. We try to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible by providing things one might find at home. Congratulations on winning first place in the amateur sand sculpture contest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Sea Spray for a family vacation/honeymoon combo trip. We chose the unit with the private pool, which was amazing! It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the price was right. Though we didn't use it much, the kitchenette was nice to have available, we mostly used the fridge and microwave for leftovers. It took about ten minutes to walk into the village area of Siesta Key, and even less time to get to the beach. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your great review. Clean units, friendly staff and great location. You mentioned some of the things that make The Sea Spray Resort a wonderful destination. Yes we have one unit with it's own pool! No matter which unit you choose, we strive to make it clean and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was very impressed with this resort and the way Bob the manager keeps everything running smoothly. I loved being able to walk to the beach. We grilled by the pool on 2 occasions and sat around the firepit. I liked having a kitchen even though we usually ate at the great restaurants. Everything was excellent and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your great review. I am glad you took advantage of the gas grills and firepit. Walking to the beach and village in minutes is part of the reason guests love our location. We hope to see you soon too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Pros: Nice area, friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful pool.
Cons: No fresh towels daily, dated room with cheap furniture, uncomfortable bed, if you needed more of anything you had to ask (only one roll of TP and no back-up).
Overall a nice place with an outdoor BBQ and fire pit for your personal use. Room had a small kitchen that would be great for a longer stay. Surprised at a 45 buck room cleaning fee when we never received the usual amenities that come along with a hotel room. Great value for the area. CAUTION: Construction in both the front and rear of the property starts at 7:30 AM - illegal in my state, not too sure about FLA? Very noisy!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your good review. We read and pay attention to all reviews. You gave a great list of our pros and cons. As you correctly stated, we will provide clean towels daily if they are requested. I have addressed the issue of paper products in each unit. We provide at least one full roll of paper towels and 3 rolls of bath tissue. We also provide quality bath soap, shampoo, liquid hand soap, dish detergent (both for the dish washer and Palmolive for hand washing dishes) and kitchen cleaning Lysol spray. Face, hand, bath and beach towels are provided in each unit as well. There is some noise from 2 local projects near our property. With the guests approval, I have voluntarily changed guests to the quietest rooms when possible, even if it was not requested. The comfort of our guests is my primary concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A 2-day stay: nice but not spetacular.....small bedroom, tiny living/dining, small bathroom and a good size kitchen. Everything looked clean but we did have an odor coming from the garbage disposer and the bedspread needs to be changed. We also had a small walled-in private patio without a single plant or decor. Quite a few channels on the Tv and good working wi-fi. Well located: a block to the beach and half mile to the village. Daily rates do not include addt'l $45 cleaning fee. Overall a nice stay though

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flamo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a nice stay. We bought thin white quilted bedspreads so we can wash them. We will review our bedspread replacement policy. The free WI-FI is accessible on the entire property, even by the pool! As you accurately mentioned, the beach and the "Village" are both within close proximity and easily walkable too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the resort because of having the ocean near and the resort so well taken care of. The people were very friendly and helpful, even went out of their way for us trying to help the grandkids catch geikos.The ocean water was warm and clear so we were there often. We would definitely go back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you "thoroughly enjoyed" your stay. We hope every guest enjoys their stay as much as you did. The white sand and clear blue water are part of Siesta Key's wonderful features.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,665 reviews
2 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
396 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Spray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Spray Resort

Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £133 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sea Spray Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Sea Spray Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
The Sea Spray Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing