We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sea Spray Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Sea Spray is nice, quiet very, very clean. We had our own private patio. The pool is relaxing and the three grills on site were fantastic. The beach is directly across the street and the Sea Spray provided us with a great beach cart which included chairs, umbrellas, and towels. It's a short 10 minute walk to the Village where there are great restaurants, shops, and happy hours. . Bob and management were fantastic! They catered to all of our needs. We will definitely be going back to the Sea Spray .

R&S

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sa19990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. I liked your very, very clean comment. We strive to keep every unit as clean as possible. You mentioned our 3 gas grills. They are new this year. They are stainless steel and Charles, our maintenance person, cleans them every morning he works. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Unfortunately this was our 1st experience in Siesta Key and will definitely be our only stay at the Sea Spray Resort. Management warned us a group was occupying most of the rooms over Memorial weekend but they "shouldn't" be too loud. 1st night they parted till 6am, even after we called management and the police; 2nd night they partied past 2am, even knowing management claimed to have told them to stop 2x. Apparently their surveillance cameras (only security from 5pm-am?)are for show, as management couldn't figure out who the party people were, hence letting it continue. Upon check out management stated they wish there was more the could have done, but the group won't be allowed back next year...OK, so you clearly knew who the problem people were....the more management talked, the more they made excuses.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
12  Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We specialize in couples and families. We are NOT and never will be a place for parties. Yes we had a large group here on Memorial Day weekend.They were here the year before, but were not late night troublemakers. They had their children and families with them both times. I understand you had an unpleasant experience and I wish it was more pleasant. The first night you called me at 3 am to let me know you were having an issue with noise. I asked if you called the police and you did. Calling the police is EXACTLY what to do. The next day I talked with a variety of guests to get to the bottom of what was going on and got conflicting reports. I warned of making noise after 10 pm to all. I also checked on the property twice on the second night to let everyone know the noise would not be tolerated a second night. No damage was caused to anyone's property so the security footage would not have aided law enforcement. We are NOT a party place and never have been. Reading the previous reviews will tell you that. Yes that entire family and friends have been banned from the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a perfect week at Sea Spray resort and Siesta Key. Bob was very accommodating with all our needs. We had to transition to another room to accommodate our stay and the move was smooth and flawless. The beach carts are a great feature...leave your chairs and umbrellas at home! The beach is just a short one block walk. The beach is beautiful and the gulf water is priceless!!! Siesta Village is a short walk away and has everything we needed. Don't have to move your car if you don't want to. Plenty of eateries and shopping right there. Breakfast at the Village Cafe is very good, and we enjoyed the entertainment at SKOB. We traveled with 2 teenagers and they enjoyed all the things Siesta Key had to offer. It was a great trip!

Room Tip: Would recommend a ground floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El_Y0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. You mentioned quite a few good points. One I tell people is that they do not have to move the car once they arrive if they don't want to. We have guests that do not even rent a car. We are about .6/.7 of a mile from the village. Close enough to walk to the village, but far enough away we don't hear the music at night. Car or not there is plenty to do here on Siesta Key.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We truly happened upon the Sea Spray Resort and couldn't have been happier with the Sand Dollar unit for our too short getaway to Siesta Key. The location is wonderful - just steps to a beautiful beach and blocks from the restaurants and shops. Thank you, Bob, for a great time and we will be back! Tim and Joan

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 102,630,228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to your return visit and hope you can stay longer next time. Thanks guys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our first time here & we loved the convience of everything. The carts to take to the beach were a huge plus & all the grills available were def a plus. We are already planning for next year with all our friends. We even got to see the room with the private pool....love it! Can not wait to come back & see you.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skane82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. We love hearing a guest express an interest in returning. We of course will be happy to have you come back and stay with us. Hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I cannot say enough good things about The Sea Spray Resort! We stayed here recently for a family reunion and it was the perfect vacation and exactly the atmosphere we wanted. Bob was incredibly helpful, responding to multiple emails as we coordinated our trip, and making our stay comfortable and enjoyable once we arrived. Between us we occupied 5 different units, each with rooms and layouts that worked very well for our needs. My husband and I were in Egret (203) and it had a beautifully updated bath and kitchen (with all the appliances necessary to prepare—and clean up after—meals in the room), a sunny bedroom with plenty of room to unpack our bags (or leave them open on the floor, as my husband likes to do), and a good-sized living/dining area with adjoining private balcony. There are free washers and dryers for guests to use if you need to (and we did). The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with a nice pool area (which we put to good use), several gas grills, tiki torches for ambiance, a fire pit, plenty of lounge chairs, and tables with umbrellas for shade. The grounds are enclosed with a high wall, giving it a very private feel, and the surrounding neighborhood area is quiet and peaceful. It’s a pleasant walk to Siesta Key Village for shopping, dining, or just wandering around, and only half a block from the beach itself (the access path was right across the street!). One of the things I loved the most was the fact that our area of the beach was far enough away from the main public beach that it was not nearly as crowded, making it much more enjoyable for swimming and relaxing (not to mention peaceful walks with a morning cup of coffee). There are chairs and umbrellas available for guests to take to the beach, as well as handy carts for getting everything there. Beach towels are included with the towels in the room, so you don’t have to pack your own. We had everything we needed, and it was a truly wonderful stay at the beach. We look forward to returning in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Wow. Thank you for your excellent review. You have included some points that others may over look. I bet you took my "nickel tour". That is just a joke,it is really free. I do like to give a tour at check in to show everyone what they have access to and where things are located. If you prefer not to take the tour, I have a detailed map that lists the locations of various amenities. Thanks again for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Siesta Key beach is the most beautiful beach, sand is amazing, never gets hot and is almost like powdered sugar, but not sticky. The Sea Spray is very close to the beach, not that close to the village, but that was good for us because we were primarily interested in spending our days on the beach. Very nice property, well-maintained, and Ann in the office was incredibly helpful. The only criticism I have is that the bed in our room, though king-size, was uncomfortable. We are picky about beds though because we have a king-size sleep number at home, but still, I think a new mattress would go a long way to making this an excellent place to stay in Siesta Key.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BailyTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your Very Good review. Thanks for pointing out that we are close to the beach and the quality of the sand. It is true that the sand does not get really hot. It is 99% quartz and so white it reflects the sun's heat. We are 0.6 miles south of the "village" on canal road. I like to say we are close enough to walk to the "village" yet far enough away that we don't hear the music at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,555 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
492 reviews
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
391 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Spray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Spray Resort

Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: £145 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sea Spray Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
The Sea Spray Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing